Statewide Remodeling Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXJuly 11, 2016
Loved working here, Management needs lots of work. Most of the employes are awsome to work with. would like to find a joob like this again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people and work
I.T. Help Desk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXJuly 11, 2016
Enjoyed working with people that felt like family. coming in with always something new to learn and take on. always giving back and inviting to shows. Loved the management and team i worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good income potential, ethics questionable
Remodel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 5, 2016
Typical day is meeting with clients and influencing positive decision on major bathroom remodel projects. (B to C in most cases)

Best leads given to those that do not raise too many questions about ethics/pricing structure and do as they are told.

Management is above average overall.

Ethics and disclosure are lacking.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turn over rate-horrible managment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 12, 2016
Statewide Remodeling has a VERY high turn over rate. They managers are never on the same page. They are constantly changing rules and procedures. All the company cares about is money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company. Industry leader
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXApril 20, 2016
I have worked for this company for over 20 years. Good company with management that cares. Good benifits and bends over backwards to satisfy customers
Pros
22 years in business. good benifits and good work enviorment. Cares about their customers
Cons
non that i am aware of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job experiance
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 6, 2016
Did not have a good experience working for this company. Management did not come through with what was promised during interview.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible managers
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  DFW Airport, TxSeptember 14, 2015
The managers promise things, but never follow through. All they care about is themselves. Very horrible place to work!!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Crowd
Lead Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Grapevine TexasMay 13, 2015
Nice place to work in, management really cares about the crew and always looking to make goal. Team is very supportive and will assist you if you ever need help.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical managemet team.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  DFW, TXSeptember 29, 2014
By far the most disjointed work place I've ever experienced where managers are constantly placing blame for irate customers on one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 20, 2014
fun
nice
easy
good hours
nice owners
nice area
easy work day
computer and email and phone calls
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager was great lady to work for. Very in touch with employees.
Sales Agent of home improvements (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 11, 2014
Lots of liberty. Great management and support team. Flexible hours. Lots of group meetings with good food to discuss challenges. This was a PT job. Thursday-Sunday.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
all weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office job
Administrative duties (Former Employee) –  dallas texasApril 4, 2014
pretty standard office job, playing the politics game and dealing with nonsense
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and relaxed environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 4, 2014
Statewide Remodeling is a great company to work for. I am a contract employee and my contract is up April 18th, otherwise I would be happy to stay longer. They are very family oriented, understanding, and good to their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent job for a temporary position
Driver/ warehouse/ delivery (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 26, 2014
I typically worked two or three nights a week delivering and setting up product displays for statewide remodeling to central texas Sams locations.I learned to be very accountable and keep very detailed records for how many hours i had worked after i felt taken advantage of after a few checks i felt that had been shorter than expected. The hours were hard because i would start around seven p.m. and finish around five a.m.. I only truly enjoyed the pay which was around one-hundred and eighty to two-hundred and twenty-five for each night.
Pros
well paid
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Recovery Appointment Setter (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 8, 2014
easy work daily, communication was great among a few but there was favoritism between a few employees and supervisors. Big dislike.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various locations to vend products and services.
Promoter (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXNovember 4, 2013
A solid company but they practice unfair pricing. I had many customers return to my location shocked at the prices they were quoted. I wasn't trained on the products either. After orientation they just sent me to Home Depot to set up appointments with no knowledge of the procedures nor products. The management was lacking structure, every time I was in the corporate offices it seemed as though they didn't know what was going on.
Pros
A lot of freedom.
Cons
Short breaks, no training, no advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keep looking
sales (Former Employee) –  dallas txApril 9, 2013
Good luck on getting paid. Not a good Co. To work for. Very greedy management.
Pros
years in business
Cons
not a employee friendly company. very difficult to get them to pay you.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Roofer (Former Employee) –  Rensselaer, NYMarch 26, 2013
very fast pace roofing company .. most roofs were off and back on same day.. also did siding here..learned lots of ways to get job done faster and still do it RIGHT
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible schedule, respected products
Lead Generator, Promoter (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 13, 2012
good company, good products, casual working conditions, good reputation
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
lots of rejection, standing all day
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Statewide Remodeling. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.5
Culture
2.7