Find companies:
Station Casinos
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

Station Casinos Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced work environment
Senior Internal Auditor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 10, 2014
A typical work day involves auditing gaming documentation; however, inquiries dominate in the field. Personal relationships are important to maintaining the internal audit image. Management across the company is very enjoyable. The hardest part is keeping the job exciting when you have completed all of the required inquiries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very competitive wages for local casinos.
Slot Technician Class 3 (Former Employee), las vegas, NVSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: very competitive wages for local casinos.
Cons: no bad experience just have to expand my knowledge on a different casino.
very competitive wages for local casinos. No bad experience just have to expand my knowledge on a different casino.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, great deals, team players
Cocktail Waitress/ Food Server (Current Employee), Henderson, NVSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: great discounts and fun events for employess
Cons: it is hard to move up and benefits are hard to receive
During football is when the place is really jumping. We like to have fun and we love our locals. The term teamwork is very important. The guest satisfaction is our priority. Therefore, our teamwork must be impeccable and harmonious. The hardest part of the job is not having enough tools for my service to run smoothly. The most enjoyable part of my job – more... is seeing my guest return back to the establishment. One thing I have learned from this job is that communication is very important! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Banquet Bartender (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 18, 2014
At Station Casino's, we all get along and we help each other out as a team. The staff is friendly and management is there to support each and everyone of us. The hardest part of the job could be standing through the long extended ours. But I love what I do as a bartender. Time goes by fast when you get a chance to meet many different people from around – more... the world. The most enjoyable part of the job is showing off your skills as a bartender. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Stewarding Supervisor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 23, 2014
Pros: good team members
Cons: nonepay
Team here is always aware of everything going on Mgmnt is awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fast pace exciting work place.
Beverage Server (Former Employee), Henderson, NVJuly 9, 2014
A typical day of work would be getting in and immediately getting on the floor. I would take every customers order on the casino floor and get back to the service well as soon as possible. I would get my orders out and continue the process till break time. All the time I would do side work in the service well when I had slow or no orders. Also having – more... small conversations with my local guests. I made it a point to make regulars feel extremely comfortable when in my service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cage cashier
Cage Cashier (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 25, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: standing, little to no help, poor shift, pay
I' am the Main bank cashier for Station Casinos. My day to day duties are much like a bank tellers with more responsibility. At the start of my shift I verify all activities from the pervious shift and make any corrections if needed to ensure balancing of the bank. From there I perform all cash transactions that include, check cashing, ticket redemptions, – more... jackpots, cash and coin exchange/redemptions, cash advances, company pay in's and paid out's along with a variety of other detailed transactions. Outside of cash handling I' am also the customer service rep and rewards center rep for my property , along with data entry, copying, filing, and any clerical duties that need to be done within my area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with many opportunities for adancement.
Assistant Restaurant Manager Terra Rossa (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 30, 2014
Management is a very fast paced environment that requires one to think on their feet and make decisions, as well as be able to prioritize tasks and work efficiently without supervision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented beyond the best coulture
Inventory Control Supervisor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 23, 2014
Pros: free lunches, discounts, education assistance, purchase programs
Cons: no consistent raises, added workload with no compensation
Responsible for practicing, supporting, and promoting Station Casinos’ “Beyond the Best” Company-wide culture and demonstrating Station Casinos’ Championship Service Standards at all times.
Day to day operational supervision for receiving and vouchering of transactions with the Warehouse.
Hire and supervise inventory control clerks in the performance – more... of their duties. Cross train clerks to be knowledgeable in performing the duties of the Inventory Supervisor.
Prepare weekly journal entries to inventory transactions.
Participate and coordinate the monthly inventory.
Accurately process all transactions, including receipts, transfers, issues and adjustments
Maintain an accurate and current perpetual inventory in the warehouse
Ensure warehouse accuracySupport Food & Beverage in their efforts to track and control cost-of-sales
Verify and prepare invoices for payment, acting as a checkpoint
Provide information and support to all departments and personnel – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
SQA Analyst (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: reasonable pay
Cons: no room to advance.
Fun place place to work for. Free soda and snacks everyday. The people are awesome and just a great overall place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money at the pool but horrible management
VIP pool bartender (Former Employee), Green valley ranchJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: good money, relaxed guests
Cons: short or no breaks, never have help when needed, always understaffed. uncaring management
I worked the pool for the 2013 season. We were constantly short staffed behind the bar. I would work open to close, no break. In 110 degree heat. Management didn't appreciate anything. They would only find the negative to talk anout. A new food and beverage and assistant food and beverage director came in and every beverage manger that has been there – more... for years down to the new ones have all quit. There's a problem somehwere with this property. Plus they cut back extra board to under 25 hours to avoid benefits. Look elsewhere – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Station Casinos
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: excellent team environment
Cons: the business model being heavily dependent up discretionary funds.
* Managed Station Casinos Competitive Shopping Program
* Organized and maintained competitive shopping data
* Authorized and tracked each shoppers monthly spending allowance
* Managed corporate weekly, monthly, quarterly reports and their distribution to executive staff
* Required organization, creativity, confidentiality
* The best part of the job – more... was the excellent culture of team work that they espoused. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Experience
Table Games Dual Rate (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 20, 2013
Pros: friendly management
Cons: bad food, hr and management afraid to fire people that should be fired
-Station Casinos conveys a guest first mentality which seems to direct the right type of personalities of people to the company. -There should be more focus on employee satisfaction.
-Management and human resources appears to ignore employee complaints against other employees that create a bad work environment.
-Most co-workers are easy to get along – more... with but with an insufficient human resources department, some employees are able to get away things that they should not, creating hostility between co-workers.
-The hardest part of the job is dealing with guests flipping out on the craps table because they don't understand the rules and they make physical threats to employees before being escorted out
-The most enjoyable part of the job is the relaxed atmosphere and friendliness with regular guests and co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red Rock Casino and Resort
Cook's Helper/ Prep Cook (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 15, 2013
Pros: free lunch and fair breaks.
Cons: strange schedule sometimes.
A typical day at work consisted of opening, prepping my assigned station, sanitizing the entire work area, and serving good quality food to our guests. I learned on hand Health Code rules, and how to be a team player. The management was amazing. I can honestly say that management really cares about their employees at Red Rock. My co-workers were all – more... self motivated individuals. They were honest, focused, and really cared about our customers. The hardest part of the job was keeping up during the busy hours. But I loved it. The most enjoyable part of the job was prepping and interacting with the customers. I met many wonderful people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
week working hours
dealer (Current Employee), henderson nvOctober 16, 2013
Cons: part time 15/20 hr week
worked there 22 months do not see full time for at least another 2 yrs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides customer service in a faced paced environment in the Slot Department
Guest Service Ambassador (Current Employee), Las VegasOctober 14, 2013
Pros: faced paced, stable company, good benefits
Cons: smoky environment
Duties include cash handling up to $150k, processing jackpots, monitoring areas in the casino, maintenance and repair of slot machines. This position requires computer knowledge, data entry, knowledge and use of gaming regulations and handling guests complaints. For over five years I have worked in the high limit slot area which also is more involved – more... with a higher responsibility of cash. I also fill in as Assistant Slot Floor manager periodically. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with good values
PBX/Reservations (Former Employee), Henderson, NVOctober 5, 2013
Pros: paid lunches
Cons: being let go
I would take reservation calls and PBX calls to assist the guest with there needs for a hotel or transfer.

I learned lots of sales skills as far as knowing how to sell and upgrade as well as cross sell.

My co workers were very nice and I did not have any problems with them.

The hardest part of the job is when we were let go because they were sending – more... the job to another country.

The most enjoyable part of this job was the environment and the activities we did every month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smaller casinos, more personable
Anti-Money Laundering Compliance Specialist (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 17, 2013
A typical day at work is very busy, with no lunch, but sometimes interesting
I learned so much about casino AML procedures
Management should spend a day with us to see how much work we are doing
Co-workers are great and always helpful
Hardest part is all the hours and feeling rushed even in my time off
Most enjoyable part of the job is keeping the casino – more... in compliance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
dealer (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 25, 2013
Pros: good work enviroment
Cons: too many management turnovers
Good work environment, customer service, a lot of experienced employees but very transit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Title 31 Compliance Specialist (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 19, 2013
My job consisted of watching closed circuit television and protecting assets of the company. Stopped shoplifters or employees from stealing merchandise. Wrote multiple reports and answered multi-line phones.lines. Co-workers worked together as a cohesive team.

1 2 3

About Station Casinos

When the train pulls out of this station, you might find you've left some money behind. Station Casinos owns and operates nearly – Read more

Station Casinos Photos