Find companies:
Station Casinos
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
68 reviews

Station Casinos Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i dont recomend to a friend
housekeeper (Current Employee), las vegas NVApril 17, 2015
Pros: good benefits
Cons: some management need be out
stresfull day at work, the management input the lows and we don't have the right to said nothing. look like "ARMY".
The job never is hard whem you work confortable. when we get a plus from the guest, make our day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an ok place to work
Slot Operations Shift Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 6, 2015
A typical day for a manager is very long and usually only 1 day off, the work lif balance is not great at all especially for upper managment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workplace with lots of opportunities and amazing co-workers
Garde Manger (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 31, 2015
Pros: Human Resources, retirement plans, free dining buffet, helpful management/ coworkers
Cons: Work hours are not always super flexible, some management takes stress out on employees, very fast-paced and confusing if not prepared for the job
Working at Red Rock was a great experience, and I learned a lot. A typical day was busy, but always possible to accomplish and succeed in with plenty of people there to answer any questions. Training is provided and the management is very helpful/ flexible to employee needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Family First Approach
Solution Center/Sports Connection Support Analyst (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 23, 2015
I have no qualms with station casinos like with all jobs I find that sometimetimes when you are ready to mature and grow sometimes it may cause you to have to temporarily halt ties with employers who wish nothing but your greatest successes.

I enjoyed it at lot. Managers were realistic in their approach on most matters. Deadlines were present but you could find assistance with your co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Catering Cook (Current Employee), Henderson, NVMarch 17, 2015
Learned a lot from here culinarily. Management was very great, they are all about teaching and allowing you to learn and grow in your career field
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place but not secure
Guest Room Attendant (Current Employee), Henderson, NevadaFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: on call
beyond the best working environment.. the only problem is it takes too long to be full time from On Call.
Management is excellent-- but we need more hours to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Assistant Supervisor/ Job Coach (Former Employee), North Las Vegas, NVDecember 18, 2014
great job, with well rounded down-to-earth co-workers. i learned better ways to advance myself as an individual. i really enjoyed my co-workers. i really enjoyed training new employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always an adventure
Contractor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 15, 2014
Stations is a unique work place. Lots of ideas, projects and growth. Love that it constantly keeps us on our toes and working towards new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced work environment
Senior Internal Auditor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 10, 2014
A typical work day involves auditing gaming documentation; however, inquiries dominate in the field. Personal relationships are important to maintaining the internal audit image. Management across the company is very enjoyable. The hardest part is keeping the job exciting when you have completed all of the required inquiries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very competitive wages for local casinos.
Slot Technician Class 3 (Former Employee), las vegas, NVSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: very competitive wages for local casinos.
Cons: no bad experience just have to expand my knowledge on a different casino.
very competitive wages for local casinos. No bad experience just have to expand my knowledge on a different casino.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, great deals, team players
Cocktail Waitress/ Food Server (Current Employee), Henderson, NVSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: great discounts and fun events for employess
Cons: it is hard to move up and benefits are hard to receive
During football is when the place is really jumping. We like to have fun and we love our locals. The term teamwork is very important. The guest satisfaction is our priority. Therefore, our teamwork must – more... be impeccable and harmonious. The hardest part of the job is not having enough tools for my service to run smoothly. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing my guest return back to the establishment. One thing I have learned from this job is that communication is very important! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Banquet Bartender (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 18, 2014
At Station Casino's, we all get along and we help each other out as a team. The staff is friendly and management is there to support each and everyone of us. The hardest part of the job could be standing – more... through the long extended ours. But I love what I do as a bartender. Time goes by fast when you get a chance to meet many different people from around the world. The most enjoyable part of the job is showing off your skills as a bartender. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Stewarding Supervisor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 23, 2014
Pros: good team members
Cons: nonepay
Team here is always aware of everything going on Mgmnt is awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fast pace exciting work place.
Beverage Server (Former Employee), Henderson, NVJuly 9, 2014
A typical day of work would be getting in and immediately getting on the floor. I would take every customers order on the casino floor and get back to the service well as soon as possible. I would get – more... my orders out and continue the process till break time. All the time I would do side work in the service well when I had slow or no orders. Also having small conversations with my local guests. I made it a point to make regulars feel extremely comfortable when in my service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cage cashier
Cage Cashier (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 25, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: standing, little to no help, poor shift, pay
I' am the Main bank cashier for Station Casinos. My day to day duties are much like a bank tellers with more responsibility. At the start of my shift I verify all activities from the pervious shift and – more... make any corrections if needed to ensure balancing of the bank. From there I perform all cash transactions that include, check cashing, ticket redemptions, jackpots, cash and coin exchange/redemptions, cash advances, company pay in's and paid out's along with a variety of other detailed transactions. Outside of cash handling I' am also the customer service rep and rewards center rep for my property , along with data entry, copying, filing, and any clerical duties that need to be done within my area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with many opportunities for adancement.
Assistant Restaurant Manager Terra Rossa (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 30, 2014
Management is a very fast paced environment that requires one to think on their feet and make decisions, as well as be able to prioritize tasks and work efficiently without supervision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented beyond the best coulture
Inventory Control Supervisor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 23, 2014
Pros: free lunches, discounts, education assistance, purchase programs
Cons: no consistent raises, added workload with no compensation
Responsible for practicing, supporting, and promoting Station Casinos’ “Beyond the Best” Company-wide culture and demonstrating Station Casinos’ Championship Service Standards at all times.
Day to day – more... operational supervision for receiving and vouchering of transactions with the Warehouse.
Hire and supervise inventory control clerks in the performance of their duties. Cross train clerks to be knowledgeable in performing the duties of the Inventory Supervisor.
Prepare weekly journal entries to inventory transactions.
Participate and coordinate the monthly inventory.
Accurately process all transactions, including receipts, transfers, issues and adjustments
Maintain an accurate and current perpetual inventory in the warehouse
Ensure warehouse accuracySupport Food & Beverage in their efforts to track and control cost-of-sales
Verify and prepare invoices for payment, acting as a checkpoint
Provide information and support to all departments and personnel – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
SQA Analyst (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: reasonable pay
Cons: no room to advance.
Fun place place to work for. Free soda and snacks everyday. The people are awesome and just a great overall place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money at the pool but horrible management
VIP pool bartender (Former Employee), Green valley ranchJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: good money, relaxed guests
Cons: short or no breaks, never have help when needed, always understaffed. uncaring management
I worked the pool for the 2013 season. We were constantly short staffed behind the bar. I would work open to close, no break. In 110 degree heat. Management didn't appreciate anything. They would only – more... find the negative to talk anout. A new food and beverage and assistant food and beverage director came in and every beverage manger that has been there for years down to the new ones have all quit. There's a problem somehwere with this property. Plus they cut back extra board to under 25 hours to avoid benefits. Look elsewhere – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Station Casinos
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: excellent team environment
Cons: the business model being heavily dependent up discretionary funds.
* Managed Station Casinos Competitive Shopping Program
* Organized and maintained competitive shopping data
* Authorized and tracked each shoppers monthly spending allowance
* Managed corporate weekly, – more... monthly, quarterly reports and their distribution to executive staff
* Required organization, creativity, confidentiality
* The best part of the job was the excellent culture of team work that they espoused. – less

1 2 3 4

About Station Casinos

When the train pulls out of this station, you might find you've left some money behind. Station Casinos owns and operates nearly – Read more

Station Casinos Salaries

Bartender
$16.20 per hour
Cook
$17.50 per hour
Operations Manager
$42,000 per year
Supervisor
$40,000 per year

Station Casinos Photos

11/14/2013