Staybridge Suites Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really quite office
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 20, 2018
Staffing agency for housekeeping bi weekly pay office located in time square.Nice staff free lunch during housekeeping week. They have many sites through out ny
Cons
Bi weekly pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean Parking Lot and Pool
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 20, 2018
Took orders from my chief engineer. One thing i learned a little about HVAC and learned how to install doors. Management was good. Work culture was very organized. The hardest part was when they closed StayBridge because we had a good team.The most fun part was when we had employee cookouts.
Pros
Good Management
Cons
When they closed our loction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manager
Front Desk (Former Employee) –  West Des Moines, IAJanuary 19, 2018
The Manager was spectacular, but the stressful work conditions are the reason I left. Usually I would be the only one working after 5pm doing front desk, running amenities to guests and also being maintenance created a lot of stress for me.
Pros
Great Management
Cons
Stressful enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the People I worked with
Room Attendant & Inspector (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 15, 2018
Enjoyed the people I worked with.
Work was stressful at times and the hours were sometimes extended on short notice.
Game days or weekends were the busiest.
Pros
steady paycheck
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJanuary 10, 2018
workplace culture, very nice place to work and everyone is friendly. Also you meet interesting people. I love working for them. The staff are very helpful. Everyone get along with each other.
Pros
employee discounts
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my favorite job
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Rossford, OHJanuary 10, 2018
It just wasn’t the job for me. I tried to talk to management multiple times and it just never happened. I worked 3 different positions because we didn’t have enough employees.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNJanuary 9, 2018
Not the worst place to but definitely not the best. Housekeeping management didn’t distribute work loads equally and had an unrealistic expectations of housekeeping staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Staybridge
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INJanuary 9, 2018
I really enjoy working at Staybridge
The work was very easy to me because I love to cleaning I really good at it. I was a housekeeper ,training and a supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical Day at work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 9, 2018
I really didn't like stay-bridge because I wasn't really getting any hours to work. Which really put a financial strain on my life. I also had issues with co workers who take my supplies off my cart. The management never did anything when I would report when someone had done something.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Average
Breakfast Attendant and Social Host (Former Employee) –  Sacramento County, CAJanuary 7, 2018
Worked in the kitchen for a few months. Was a pretty easy and straightforward job, but it can be irritating when working alongside the wrong employees. Management was fine, but pay was lousy.
Pros
Free food, fixed hours, you can leave when you finish your work
Cons
not so much advancement opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Independence, MOJanuary 6, 2018
Its hard work and you have to be motivated and ready, best to work by yourself. lots of drama. management can be rude and will give you more work throughout the day never get off on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staybridge Austin south
Night Auditor and Security (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 5, 2018
Worst management that ever existed. What GM doesn’t know how to work PMS. Surfs the web for clothes and shoes??? By far the most unorganized company I have ever worked for. Seriously if u ever get offered a job there, run like...
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 2, 2018
I love the environment as well as the location. The employees was very pleasant and a joy to be around, made the work day a breeze. if I had the opportunity to be employed there again I would.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Work Place
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Warrendale, PADecember 31, 2017
Nice work place, relaxed in the process of hiring, training more people, there's a lot to teach. I always like to teach, coach & develop my team, it makes the job more easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderate..
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GADecember 29, 2017
Great place to work, for advancement within the company, now you make great friends with the guest due to the fact that once you are respectful and responsible they acknowledge you. Secondly some of the coworkers can be a real pain in the butt but hey.. you deal with it and the management are somewhat lenient.
Pros
30 min breaks, great coffee, awesome cupcakes & breakfast
Cons
Rude guests, coworkers, Nit-Picking*
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Director of Sales (Current Employee) –  Linthicum, MDDecember 26, 2017
A typical day of work can never be planned In sales there is always something brewing the front desk staff was on board to assist in any way possible.
Pros
flexible scheduled
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time
Assistant General Mgr/Sales Mgr (Former Employee) –  North Wales, PADecember 21, 2017
I really enjoy working at Staybridge suites it helps you grow and gives you industry experience. I will continue to grow in the hotel industry. Thank you Staybridge
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They need to do better with their communication Skills with their employees
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LADecember 12, 2017
Work environment to stressful the supervisor has poor judegement and she doesn't know how to talk to adults like adults the supervisor doesn't want the position she say she would more rather clean rooms then deal wit inspection
Pros
None
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive great group of people to work with
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXDecember 11, 2017
Loved working at StayBridge Suites. Boss and supervisor are great people made it fill like family. Coworkers were also loving people. I believe that all housekeepers in every hotel are under paid. It's a tough job with fast pace. But all in all not to bad of a job.
Pros
Awesome boss friendly coworkers off at a good time
Cons
No benefits hard work not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temporary Job
Front Desk Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 6, 2017
I started this position to take a break from culinary arts and it has ample amount of time to work on my homework while working extra projects and maintaining guest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staybridge Suites. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 290 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4