Find companies:
Stearns Lending
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Stearns Lending Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee), Oak Brook, IlDecember 22, 2014
good pay and good spot to start a career. Would not suggest long term career path
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Roseville, CANovember 16, 2014
Absolutely great place to work! I would recommend anyone looking for personable staff to go here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes pushed beyond capacity with poor management
Closer/funder (Current Employee), Oak Brook, ILNovember 10, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: healthcare poor
Customer service tends to lack which also results in quality lacking as well. Not much room for advancement .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About the Training Team
AVP National Training and Support Team (Current Employee), Oak Brook, ILOctober 4, 2014
Co-workers are fantastic.
Have not learned anything new.
Wish I had the leadership from Bank of America becasue they had the experience to develop their people to be the best of the best.
Company is growing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun environment
Loan Originator (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: co-workers, compensation
Cons: growth, sales support
*taking incoming calls and having 2 minutes to earn the customers business
*I learned how to build rapport and sell fast to customers
*management was great and very supportive
*great staff to work with
*gaining customers agreement within 2 minutes of call
*compensation and friendly staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Postive Work Atmosphere
Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAJuly 23, 2014
Pros: positive atmoshere
Cons: on going training
Stearns was a good employer and I enjoyed working for them.
I would suggest company invest in a better on going training programs, better production technology and in creating more events for employee appreciation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casual but productive
General Assistant (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAJune 15, 2014
a typical day at work was working in whichever department needed me at the time. i worked in various departments over the course of employment. i would organize files, assist processors, validate broker licenses- whatever was needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
FHA Insurer (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAMarch 18, 2014
Great workplace.
Good online courses.
Very detailed training.
Overall the Best company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Three stars dissapointing
SALES (Former Employee), CALIFORNIAJanuary 31, 2014
I had really high hopes but the company did not match up to my expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Executive Administrator (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CANovember 12, 2013
Committed to providing our clients with mortgage services that exceed their expectations. Where excellence and customer service are a fundamental part of my culture. Motivated, personable business professional with management, organization, customer service, communications, and training skills. Results oriented, innovative, self-motivated individual, with 19 years of mortgage banking experience. Client relationship specialist with proven results in processing, and complience satisfaction. Diplomatic and tactful with professionals and clients at all levels. Thrive in deadline-driven environments. Excellent team building skills. Results-oriented, high-energy, hands-on professional with a successful record of accomplishments.

~Kindness inspires me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt like family
RESPA Compliance Specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 7, 2013
I have learned so much working with Stearns lending. The team and training were top notch and a joy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Support is awesome!
Senior Mortgage Underwriter (Wholesale) (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 29, 2013
Pros: great training opportunities.
Cons: branch managers don't listen when you present challenges which impact your work.
Corporate is awesome but watch out for the "clicks" in the branches.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Senior Underwriter (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAOctober 22, 2013
Pros: good company
Cons: some disorganization
Underwriting loan transactions for both Wholesale and Retail brokers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
RESPA Specialist (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CAOctober 9, 2013
Great peope to work with and company has outstanding intregity and value.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well respected environment
Receptionist (Former Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 13, 2013
Pros: good coffee
Cons: never reimbursed for gas, boring
A typical day at work was very slow and demanding. I didn't do much, but I remember I would have to go buy my co-workers lunch and drive quite a bit of ways, and they would not reimburse me at all for gas; they said it was in my job duties, which it was NOT. What I learned was not much. I already knew most of how to do everything, but I did learn how to be more patient with people and I also learned more about some office supplies. Management was very professional other than the fact that they would not reimburse me for gas. My co-workers were friendly, but some were hard to work with. The hardest part of my job was the distance it took to get to work. It was not a convenient place for me at the time. The most enjoyable part was honestly leaving work. This job was my least favorite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simply a fantastic place to work!
Junior Processor (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORAugust 23, 2013
Pros: flexibility in work schedule for kids activities, appointments etc. they place a real importance on the family unit!
A refreshing work environment where intelligence is respected and rewarded and family is valued! In my short time in a temp position with them I was impressed by the availability and willingness of both staff and management to give time when needed. It is an exciting environment with highly motivated people and a team that likes each other. If you make the commitment to them, they will make the commitment to you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
RESPA Specialist (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILAugust 19, 2013
Great Co-Workers, everybody moving in the same direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good culture
Sr. Underwriter- FHA, USDA, VA (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAAugust 15, 2013
Pros: work schedule flexibility
Cons: interruptions and poor tech systems
great staff and open door policy with managers. internal operations is not defined at this time and cause errors and inefficiencies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stearns Lending
Sr. Closer (Former Employee), Oakbrook, ILAugust 9, 2013
I have no comment on this Company I enjoyed working with the people I didn't enjoyed the management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate
Marketing & Communications Supervisor (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAApril 10, 2013
This is not the most dynamic place to work, but it's average.

Stearns Lending Salaries

Senior Underwriter
$80,000 per year