Find companies:
Stefanini
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
91 reviews

Stefanini Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stefanni
Desk side Technician Senior (Former Employee), Dearborn MiSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: take beaks when you need them.
Cons: could not leave work early.
Work on and support computers at Ford Motor Co.
I have learned that is a business world there are many shades of grey.
The management style was not a Directive but more of a Affiliative and Coaching style. Therefore it was easy to get along with my mangers. The co-workers at times were fun to work with and I was there main resource to get to. The hardest – more... part of my job was to tell a customer that they lost all of there data. The most fun I had was working on the computes and talking to people through out the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management/Communication
Deskside Technician (Current Employee), Midwest USJuly 31, 2014
Pros: good paid time off. experience.
Cons: poor management. no communication. no pay raises.
Stefanini is a good place to gain some experience to get you into another job at another company. There's hardly any communication if you are a project employee. If you are looking for a career stay away. Stefanini will ignore your requests and applications for other project positions within the company. There's no room for advancement and getting any – more... pay increases is not an option. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for, good time off and Benefits
Incident Resolution Support Analyst (Current Employee), Southfield, MIApril 27, 2014
Pros: great benefits and time off
Cons: very bust support environment.
Nice team environment,
Management and team leads are easy to work with

Has been a good employment position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always willing to help
Facilities Assistant (Current Employee), Davenport, IAMarch 28, 2014
The day went by fast. Everyone was very willing to help when you had questions. Loved the people I worked with. The work kept you busy so the day flew by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Stefanini
BILINGUAL HELP DESK ANALYST (L1) (Former Employee), Southfield, MIMarch 5, 2014
Pros: satisfaction of helping users
Cons: employees were not treated well
A typical day at work involved receiving lots of live calls to the point that it was hard to keep up with work.
I learned that a company like Stefanini is not interested on the employee's well being, but just worried about making money from their contracts.
Management was unfair and not available to hear my concerns as an employee.
The hardest part – more... of my job was to work without enough training to do my job.
The most enjoyable part of my job was to help users. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is lacking
Help Desk Technician (Current Employee), Davenport, IAFebruary 26, 2014
No upward mobility with any set of qualifications that are presented. But does provide a foot in the door to those who have little to no IT experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
HR/On-boarding Coordinator (contract) (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJanuary 21, 2014
Great company to work for. Great hours, pay, and benefits. Employees are really nice as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stefanini is good resource to find contract assignments.
Instructional Designer (Current Employee), Southfield, MIJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: diversified workforce
Cons: na
Stefanini is a good resource to find contract assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have a good manager, you have a good job!
Help Desk Technician (Current Employee), Davenport, IAJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: it's a call center
This job is pretty great, if, and BIG IF you get a good team lead and good managers behind them. If not, then this is just every other call center job - stressful, bad pay, and small advancements. The only use this job is good padding on a resume.

However, if you get a great team lead/management system then you feel productive, a 'part of the team', – more... and useful to the environment - not just a warm body to do meaningless tasks to make rich people richer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive team oriented enviroment
Security Analyst (Former Employee), Davenport, IAMay 10, 2013
Pros: very helpful when training
Cons: short breaks
My co-workers were very helpful and friend when I first started, and stayed that way till my contract ended. hardest part of the job was very long hours with short breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Systems Access Technician (Current Employee), DavenportOctober 9, 2012
Pros: lunch was served every month
Cons: we havent had lunch since july
One of my main tasks during the day is providing IT support security access for John Deere employees through ticketing system or email. If it is a slow day I will work on SAP tickets from our CA ticketing system.
I'm also responsible for processing daily SAP workfiles as well as monitoring and responding to emails in our GIS Security inbox periodically.
We – more... are under new management now so I'm looking forward to the changes and more defined structure here. My co-workers have been very helpful even though employee morale wasn't the best during this past summer. The hardest part of the job for me is training for something new, there is no training available for now, just to ask questions. I enjoy doing the tasks I know how to complete in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a pingpong table in the lunchroom
Helpdesk technician (Current Employee), Southfield, MIJuly 24, 2012
Pros: benefits
The hardest part of the of the job geting use to changing work schedules which changes to meet the needs of the clients. Management is nice but expect you to meet service levels. Your co-workers will help you when they can but realize that the job is yours to do and no one will do your job for you.
Once a month there is a drawing and everyone has a – more... chance to win. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay with no raises
IT Deskside Technician (Current Employee), Cedar Falls, IAJuly 19, 2012
Pros: free lunch once a month
Cons: no raises, not valued as an asset
If you already work for Stefanini Techteam you may only make the lowest amount per tier in the next position, while a new hire outside of the company can make almost twice as much as you. They do not value you as an asset
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay and little room for advancement
IT Deskside Technician (Current Employee), Cedar Falls, IAMarch 28, 2012
Pros: worldwide
Cons: contracting firm
It seems like they would rather hire someone from another company than promote someone within the company. They also decide on a year to year basis on whether or not they will give raises, which is usually only a few percent, 4 max.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Senior Support (Current Employee), Southfield, MIMarch 27, 2012
Pros: good way to get experience
Cons: low pay, slow computers.
This Is a great place to get experience to go to another company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place
Sr Administrative-Executive (Former Employee), hyderabadApril 2, 2014
good company

management is not good

employees are very supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stefanini Philippines work experience
Business Intelligence Analyst (Former Employee), Manila, PhilippinesOctober 30, 2013
My role as Business Intelligence Analyst is one of the most pivotal role in the business. I provide daily, weekly and monthly reports showcasing the IT Helpdesk metrics. I provide these reports to the Management team in the US and Philippines to help and identify upward and downward trends on certain issues that needs immediate resolution. The reports – more... I provide assist the management team to come up with solutions for global cost reduction and help with revenue increase. I also assist in Business Process Improvement projects to increase customer satisfaction which includes First Level Efficiency and First Call Resolution. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Assuance
Test Analyst (Current Employee), Porto Alegre, RSFebruary 21, 2013
At a typical day at work I will review some previosly opened defects keeping it in track to be, probably retesting it to close are reopening the defect, meanwhile (or during the day) I will be talking to my leader and the rest of the team via IM(chat or phone) in India or US to be aware on where we are in the project and align the tasks. Then I will – more... run test cases If I have them to run, track defects aligned to me, talk to dev team to get help on any specific situation, when needed and open new defects any time I find it.
The hardest part is get attention of developers but they are always very busy and we understand.
The enjoyable part is to see that after defects are solved, everything is working right and everybody is happy, even dev team. :-) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job, sometimes chaotic, bored you could not call it
teleoperator (Former Employee), Brussels, BRUJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: nice colega's
Cons: irregular schedule
much variation
great diversity of products
pleasant workspace
multicultural
easily accessible
time passes quickly
often very many calls to 55 hold
leave applications were difficult to accept
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMPRESA DE GRANDE PORTE
TECNICO EM INFORMATICA (Former Employee), Irecê, BAOctober 2, 2014
E UMA EMPRESA DE GRANDE PORTE, EM TECNOLOGIA COM UMA EXCELÊNCIA NA QUALIDADE DE SERVIÇOS PRESTADO E COM UMA EQUIPE ALTAMENTE QUALIFICADA.

1 2 3 4 5