Stephen James Associates, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Audit Assistant
Audit Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDNovember 7, 2016
Its a temp agency. I was kept busy, my recruiter was nice, on the ball, always kept me busy & in the know. Would recommend working for them. The company I worked for was good, the commute was not, although they did provide free parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good contracting business
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 13, 2016
I was able to do positions on a tempory bases for great companies. I was able to see if my career choices where what i desired while going to collage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Company
Subcontractor (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAApril 18, 2016
Did pursue an increase in pay on my behave. I traveled in intense and congested traffic daily. It was a challenge, for such a low salary.
Pros
N/A
Cons
Stated in the above "Your Review" section.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet friendly people
ACCOUNTANT-CONTRACT WORK/CONSULTING (Former Employee) –  AccountantFebruary 29, 2016
Worked on a special project creating templates for fixed assets.
Company was bring tax filing in house and needed these set up.
Pros
Closer to home than my previous jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture but pay and wok/ life balance suck.
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  AlabamaJanuary 31, 2016
The company is ok, They do very well with developing talent. the culture is great but pay and work/life balance suck big time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Great Staffing Agency
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXJanuary 3, 2016
Staffing Agency recruiters are excellent and very professional and quick to put you to work when they have available assignments. The most recent assignment I was on was not that great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contractor, Senior accountant, for Lift and Shift Team at Office Depot
Contractor, Senior Accountant, Lift and Shift (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 9, 2015
Worked on the conversion from Officemax to Office Depot's vendor income systems in order to properly account for revenue in this area.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Financial Accountant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDJune 4, 2015
Stephen James Associates is a recruiter company. I was a contractor for couple of months so I don't have much input about the company other my recruiter.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Short terms contract
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Recruiter
Controller (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAMay 7, 2015
Excellent Recruiter - They always try and find the right fit for you and always have your back. Great way to get back into the working world.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Solid Comany to work for
Practice Director (Former Employee) –  Miami DadeJune 18, 2013
I achieved tremendous success while working for Stephen James. For most of the years there was one of top 10 recruiters. In 2009 was number one producer in the nation. Had great team work around me.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7Report

See more Stephen James Associates, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stephen James Associates, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Stephen James Associates, Inc. Reviews by Location