Find companies:
Sterilite Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Sterilite Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Ennis, TXNovember 8, 2013
nice work environment. Operating Machines for plastic containers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a hard working exp.
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Clinton, SCNovember 5, 2013
I had to keep a positive altitude each day. I work with a lot of people that depend on me to keep their machines running. I had to keep my photograph member on to remember where I saw thing in case we had to use it. I learn how to deal with a lot of thing. I enjoy working with all the people I had to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Ennis, TXAugust 24, 2013
Pros: helping co-workers, over-time
Cons: short breaks or none at all
I learned many things to help me grow to move forward in new job oppertunites. The management was not to helpful but the co-worker were very willing to help other learn. The hardest part of the day was only the short breaks other than everyone getting along with one another and giving helping hand and sharing there learning skills i would say was very – more... over enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hustle
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 15, 2013
hard labor! on feet entire twelve hour shift. three days of the week. 7pm-7am.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Demanding and Challenging Job
Floor Person (Current Employee), Clinton, SCJuly 18, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: short breaks, extremely long hours
Sterilite is a very demanding job. You are on your feet for twelve hours and get very limited breaks. The pay is great, but the job isn't for everyone. I do like the fact that it's demanding. It makes me challenge myself and strive to always do better than the day before. What I don't like about Sterilite is the long hours and the constant stress I'm – more... put under. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy every day was a challenge i liked the fast pace
Assistant Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Massillon, OHMay 20, 2013
First thing have a meeting to see what was down from the shift before.Find out priority send the teams out to repair breakdowns,check to make sure they were following all safety policies and train them on repaires
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Clinton, SCApril 24, 2013
Pros: advancement
Supervision, Data Entry, Direction of personel,Ensures Safety and Quality
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Floor hand (Former Employee), Ennis, TXApril 16, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I like working there but it was in Ennis Texas. So working there you will get alot of hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Operator
Production factory line operator (Former Employee), Ennis, TXMarch 18, 2013
Cons: long hours, short breaks, no healthcare, no retirement
I worked 12 hours a day as a temp. I assembled many sterilite products. I got laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Plastic Molding and Casting Machine tender (Former Employee), Tarrant, ALJanuary 23, 2013
very energetic place to work, fast pace at all times,work and watch machine for stoppage and breakdowns
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALNovember 15, 2012
Overall workday was staying very busy & productive, meeting quotas, fast pace enviroment. What I enjoy most was training other people, being able to help someone else succeed. very nice office management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not too bad for the most part...decent pay incentives
Press Operator (Former Employee), Massillon, OHJuly 21, 2012
Pros: days off
Cons: too hot
Sterilite is hot and long hours, like any other plastics facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, hot, long hours.
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Clinton, SCJune 7, 2012
Pros: checks are nice on a 48 hour work week.
Cons: very, very hot place to work.
""ZERO"" tolerance attendance policy. God forbid your children or you get sick. Or an unexpected detour in your work route. there is opportunity for growth, if you want to. the hardest part, would be the robotic presses. good luck with that. management is pretty fair. most of the time. non-smoking facility. starting pay is @ 11 dollars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place to work
Inspector Packer (Former Employee), Clinton, SCMarch 21, 2012
Cons: work in heat with no kind of air
I wouldnt advise anyone to work for this company because they are unfair to their workers and they have their favorites they dont treat all employee equal.

About Sterilite Corporation

Hot heels didn't do much for Sterilite, but it has found success at home. Known as a maker of home-storage items, Sterilite began – Read more