Sterilite Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job that i ever had. Poor mangerment, stressful and very hot.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Clinton, SCOctober 26, 2017
It's very hot in the summer and very cold in the winter. They do not care about the employees. Management is very poor and uneducated. Management talk to you any kind of way. They stick together and go against you even if your right. This company has a high turnover rate because of how they treat their employees. I wouldn't recommend no one to work at Sterlite, it's a dead end job.
Pros
Days off
Cons
Working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job for young adults
Inspector/packer 18 yrs, 11mths (Former Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZOctober 13, 2017
good job if you want a flexible work schedule, yearly calendar,2 days on 2 days off every other weekend off, there are 4 shifts to choose from, good medical plans,hardest part of job is staying awake [ha ha],best part of job making new acquaintences
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well-paying job
Inspector packer (Former Employee) –  Clinton, SCSeptember 26, 2017
Sterilite is fast paced (HOT) good paying job.u will never be laid off.sterilite works yearly only holiday off if falls within ur schedule. Benefits and 401k is optional along with overtime
Pros
Free ice
Cons
Good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and hot work
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Massillon, OHSeptember 25, 2017
Not a very good place to work, long hours an fast paced labor. No real room for advancement but you do get yearly pay increases. You only work 12 hour shifts
Cons
Short breaks, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced. But very high hire fire rate
Assistant Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Clinton, SCSeptember 14, 2017
Great place to get experience. But you have to be on top of your game day in and day out or you won't last. Great way to get your foot in the door with injection molding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inspector/packer
Inspector/Packer (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 5, 2017
Good pay long hours extreme heat during summer okay benefits. Attendance policy is terrible. The only abscenses they approve is jury duty and military leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and productive company to work for.
Packaging Handler (Former Employee) –  Ennis , Tx.August 31, 2017
Very fast-paced environment and everyone was very friendly. Supervisors were very fair in promotions and pay increase. A typical day at work was very welcoming and exciting. We were able to earn paid sick days every month. Everybody looked out for one another at this company.
Pros
Recieved free ice water and Gatorade.
Cons
Excellent benifits and long lunch breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyday is the same
Truck Loader (Former Employee) –  Ennis, TXAugust 28, 2017
12 hours of work witch is good. I loved it there I just stayed to far to continue without a raise. I would have to load trucks for 6 months before I would be looked at for a promotion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was and okay place to work
Machine Operator I (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 24, 2017
The management was okay but a lot of pressure. The warehouse was very hot and the heat mixed with the smell gave me a headache everyday. No matter how bad you felt you had to get so much done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and well organised
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Ennis, TXAugust 7, 2017
Sterilite Corporation in Ennis Tx, is well organized and well managed. Filled with very good and helpful people. Good pay and also good benefits. A good and reliable work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sterilite was a manufacturing facility
Building Maintenance Tech (Former Employee) –  Ennis, TXJuly 9, 2017
My day started at 7:00 am and finished at 3:30 everyday. I was responsible for maintaining the plastic blowers and the feed hoppers.
I also helped with repainting the caution strips in the warehouse. I learned a lot about blow molding and machine installation. The managers were friendly and fair. The workplace culture was friendly and helpful. The hardest part of the job was the heat. The best part of my job was the fact that I was learning different things all the time.
Pros
Provide you with the opportunity to learn new things all the time.
Cons
The heat from the plastic extruders was over bearing at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 6, 2017
Be on time always. The pay is good but its a very hot place to work in the summer. You have to wait to go to the bathroom, someone has to release you. Can't leave your area. Work on different machines.12 hours shifts.
Pros
Some time lunch is free.
Cons
Have a lot of vending machines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money . long hours
Inspector packer (Former Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZJune 18, 2017
good money for the time being there. please are great, loved the 12 hours shift 4 days a week. like i said paychecks were good. if your young you cando this
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company could appreciate employees more.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 18, 2017
Management should shoe more appreciation towards their employees by increasing employee recognition. Policies should also change that protects employees in the case of unforeseen events that may occur.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Ennis, TXJune 12, 2017
Good work environment, never any down time, sometimes stayed late to help finish loading product. overall it was a descent place to work. it was a little hard on your body pulling all that weight in product all day but it kept me inn shape.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste
Break Operator (Former Employee) –  Ennis, TXJune 7, 2017
I liked the job and people around me. VERY fast paste. It didnt pay very well. No room to move up in this company. Never had a boring day. And you would be busy the whole 12 hour shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot envrionment
Packer (Former Employee) –  Tarrant, ALJune 4, 2017
A typical job but would be better if they had teamwork and strive to help one another to accomplish the goals and they need to
Work on the rights of there employees because its not a fair treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good fast paced wharehouse work
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Ennis, TXMay 11, 2017
they always keep the same schedule, the pay is decent for the work youre doing. there is plenty of room for advancement if your willing to learn and work hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basic
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Clinton, SCMay 8, 2017
it was really hot. only worked a month worth of days. atypical day at work. the coworkers are petty. they start mega drama to be so adult. i would never come back
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Clinton, SCMay 2, 2017
Sterilite a plant where it's about production and if you would like to make production you have to keep up with the tasks and make sure you're never behind.you running a machine that makes plastic ribs runs an etc that you have to put in boxes and tap at a good speed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sterilite Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 62 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5