Find companies:
Sterling Medical
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

Sterling Medical Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with navy personal
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Great Lakes, ILJuly 17, 2014
Pros: free time at the end of the day
Cons: no breaks
A typical work day for us was to intake between 15-200 people in am give them a class on what to expect during their visit and or birth control option. After class we took patients over to clinic and did procedures on them. Being pap smears or birth control and look at other medical problems. I learned how to work in a fast paced environment (15-200 – more... patients seen before 3 pm) also working with multiply providers at once. I enjoyed working in the fast pace environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Distance managing doesn't work for this company
Care Coordinator at Oregon Army National Guard (Current Employee), Salem, OregonJuly 9, 2014
Pros: time is managed by state surgeons office
Cons: time difference and reimbursements
Sterling holds the 51% of a government contract that puts workers in the fifty states/territories. They are central to one state for contact and management purposes. They are not friendly with requests- such as, how much earned time off do I have?

Benefits are offered at an incredible price! No raises or promotions and the employee with a Master's – more... degree gets paid the same as the employee just graduating high school as well as the employee who just files and the one who teaches classes and addresses The Adjudant General.

Reimbursements for travel can take two months to receive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
PEBLO Assistant (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJuly 7, 2014
Job was great. Contract ended too soon. Job probably only needed one assistant vs. two.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NONE
Medical Clerk/Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Moorestown, NJJuly 1, 2014
NONE AT THIE TIME,NONE AT TIS TIME,NONE AT THIS TIME,NONE AT THIS TIME
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loooovvvveeeddd
Intake Associate (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAJune 23, 2014
Coming in to flip the switch on was the boost i needed everyday. This was my first job and if it could last forever I would let it. Best, greatest boss ever, co-worker was perfect for the job. Absolutely heaven on earth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation
Medical Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 17, 2014
Pros: holidays off
Cons: hard chairs
A typical day at work would entail; checking email for anything that needs action, check phone for any missed calls, Sit with Case Manager and go over daily action plan, proceed with day. I had a lot of great coworkers. There were not very many options for advancement. The hardest part of the day would be sitting in a chair all day but that gets fixed – more... by occasionally stretching! The best part of the day is when I get to help a soldier get the proper care and help that he/she needs, even if that means pointing them into the right direction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Warehouse/Customer service supervisor (Former Employee), Mount Laural NJMay 8, 2014
Being a supervisor is what I am good at. I am very well organized, neat and on time. I strive to be the best at everything I do and also teach my coworkers how to be the best that they can be
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managment
Contractor ( Medical Administrative Assistant) (Former Employee), Quantico, VAApril 30, 2014
Pros: on site manager
Cons: it took 2 months to get 1 day of pto time
This company is okay. I really don't like the fact that it takes you 2 months to get 1 day off work. The management was not very people friendly and not willing to work with you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced medical environment
Claims Examiner (Former Employee), Moorestown, NJMarch 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch once in a while
Cons: not a ton of room for advancement
Start to finish is always a hard days work. Sending and confirming patient and doctor information, faxing and receiving, and updating accounts was my main job.Taking calls from patient and doctor offices before releasing orders was an everyday thing at my office. I learned that no one is having a bad day, it's all about how you take it. Working with – more... management and co-workers was smooth and calm. Easiest part of my job was the calm before the storm of calls for order placement. Hardest part was keeping up with the hundreds of orders from noon till evening. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable Environment
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALDecember 16, 2013
I enjoyed daily work, because fellow co workers were very helpful ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sterling Medical
Verification Coordinator (Former Employee), Moorestown, NJNovember 26, 2013
Pros: sterling was excellent pizza friday's ice cream social, holiday parties
Cons: except being sold to a company who promised no lay offs nothing bad to say about anyone or anything
The company was awesome to work for until it was sold and they fired people left and right , you didn't know from one day to the next if you where going to have a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Rock Hill, SCNovember 26, 2013
I work with wonderful people and management in the clinic is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great HR Department
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Norfolk, VANovember 25, 2013
Pros: great communications
Cons: out of state no onsite representative
Contract work with excellent staff and great training opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSNovember 19, 2013
Pros: good food
Cons: high insurance
good people to work for
good food
meeting new people
meeting people from all across the world
different types of food
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working beside our military
Certified Medical Assistant (CMA) (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 16, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: unaffordable healthcare, communciation
I enjoyed the envirnment of work along our military. It was a very humbling experience seeing a lot of co-workers leave to defend and come back home.
The contract company itself was difficult to communicate with on various issues due to the distance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Medical Supply Technician (Current Employee), Shelby, MSNovember 7, 2013
Helping deploying soldiers. Managers are of an excellent quality. Learned new Logistics programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great ORGANIZATION
Pediatric Contract Nurse (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 25, 2013
Pros: no micromanagement
DEPENDABLE, SUPPORTIVE. ALLOWS AND ACCEPTS SUGGESTIONS AND OFFERS GREAT CARREER OPOTUNITIES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managing book keeping
Office Manager (Former Employee), Eastpointe, MIAugust 24, 2013
This was my hardest job ever but i always seem to be employee of the year never made med errors and enjoy working with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work that I did
Federal Contractor (Former Employee), Springfield, ILAugust 21, 2013
Cons: possibilty of cancelled contract
I enjoyed working for the ILARNG and the upper level management. The Contractor was not easily accessible, however, they did allow us to manage ourselves. I learned a great deal on the job and managed to bring many of the "under maintained" systems up to date with Service Member information in order to expedite medical readiness, which is very important – more... during times of constant deployments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding when needed results received for military personnel and families.
Referral Coordinator (Former Employee), Killeen, TXAugust 20, 2013
Pros: satisfaction received from acceppted referral from humana
Cons: located on base at fort hood with occassional bomb threats.
Review of numerous request for services per military personnel and families for requested procedures such as lifts or surgical intervention and transmitted once referral completed to Humana for approval. Learned that supporting information was required and the more sent to Humana the more likely it would be approved. Management was excellent in teaching – more... and promoting for hard work performed. Co-workers were always willing to help and were able to function in different aspects of duties(switched between active duty to retired and family member departments). Hardest part of job reading some of terrible consequences that occurred to soldiers or family members. The most enjoyable was ability to get approved needed service that may have been denied originally. – less

1 2 3