Sterling Publishing Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation but extremely stressful
Editorial Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 29, 2017
I learned a ton at Sterling Publishing. I worked in several departments went through a variety of managers, but the job got increasingly more stressful as the years went on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Manager of Credit and Collection (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 9, 2017
working at sterling was rewarding when i had a boss who understood my work and purpose.the he was replaced with a Moran who understood nothing. he was a hatchet man who distressed the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good bebefits
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJJuly 18, 2017
it was a nice place to work,. excellent management,healthy environment. good pay,good coworkers,clean place to work,right location,good bonus,excellent benefits.unfortunate it move to another state.
Pros
excellent managenet
Cons
it move to another state
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NY 10016May 3, 2016
Sterling publishing was a great company to work for. Very professional environment. Great books to read and great perks. I loved the summer hours. And their staff was very nice.
Pros
Reasonable book prices
Cons
Fast turn over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJJuly 8, 2015
Sterling Publishing allowed me to develop and manage a diverse work force. My creativity and ability to manage workflow was supported by management.
Pros
Support
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Account Receivable Analyst (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJFebruary 10, 2015
Sterling is Affiliated with Barnes and Noble.
Very Nice place to work
The people are friendly
I enjoy the work that I do their.
You are always learning something new everyday.
Management is nice. I get in early and work hard each day.
I really enjoy what I do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General publisher into specialty and trade markets
Director, Trade Sales (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 23, 2012
Budget focussed and target driven. Focus on creation of product for parent company, but same product also sold to third party customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Great Company
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New YorkDecember 13, 2011
I have really enjoyed my time at Sterling. I have had the pleasure of working with a great team, been given the opportunity to travel, and believe it is a great place for recent grads.
Pros
great work enviornment.
Cons
low compensation, mediocre benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sterling Publishing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

Sterling Publishing Reviews by Location