STEVEN ROBERTS ORIGINAL DESSERTS Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and very low income
Quality Assurance Tech. II (Current Employee) –  Pembroke, NCAugust 1, 2016
All persons with knowledge of food safety should stay away! Job culture is very poor and no chance of increased salary nor job advancement.
Pros
Experience in food safety
Cons
No advancements. Very low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corrupt, terrible management. Stay away.
Office (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COOctober 4, 2016
Stay away! Many other companies in the area are hiring. There is no need to work at the bakery and suffer.
Unbelievable that a company like this is out there.
Pros
Dessert
Cons
Terrible management/corrupt/low pay/unfair wages/discrimination
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, filthy facility and poor pay
Quality Control Associate (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, NCMarch 21, 2016
I would not recommend anyone to seek employment here or to purchase any products produced at their Pembroke, NC facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constructive and learning place with forklifts
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Pembroke, NCMarch 13, 2014
A typical day at work is wonderful, I get to come interact with some of the most respectable people from all over the world. I've learned to be a certified forklift operator along with using process pros on the scan gun laser. I know how to use inquiry to check inventory and know how to scan and make sure ingredients are where their suppose to be. My co-workers here are wonderful and great teachers/learners and are great to get along with. There is nothing complicated or hard about my job, and I enjoy operating a standard stand up forklift.
Pros
Health and dental insurance
Cons
no 41k
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful Job
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJune 2, 2015
I enjoy this job because it is stable and I enjoy the work environment. It is a team environment, so my co workers are all helpful and management do not micro manage us.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take your time and efforts to a company that will appreciate it!
Quality Assurance Manager (Current Employee) –  Pembroke, NCFebruary 19, 2014
This company works very hard in running it from the corporate office located in CO. It is very difficult work manage your department this way. Plus they don't pay management well which results in a poor management team. This experience has tought me to research a company more!!
Pros
NONE
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A bit hectic but alright.
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 6, 2013
Cool people to work with. Never predictable. The company is so fragmented that performing simple tasks is made difficult and sharing information is a bit taboo depending on who your allies are. Sending emails and not getting responses is something you have to get used to. Reminding people is part of the job.
Pros
Show up and work
Cons
Poor communication across all plants.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse position
licensed operator (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 22, 2013
I had many daily duties such as - operating different types of forklifts, pallet jack, lifting products, paperwork, drove a trailer with products to sister warehouses.
Managment was great. Co- workers for the most part were good.
Enjoyable part of the job was enjoying the work I had and having fun while being at work.
Pros
free desserts
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and hectic environment
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, NCJune 19, 2013
the leadership was horrible but the work was easy as long as management stayed out of the way.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Job with flexible schedules
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJanuary 21, 2015
Company moved their plant location from Longmont, CO to Aurora, Co. Drive time increased 100 miles/ day.
Met some great people with good work ethic. I'am re-hireable.
Pros
Great Desserts
Cons
Little chance for advanvement
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership from CEO down
Assistant Manager QA/ Corporate SQF Manager (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, NCNovember 15, 2013
Company is cut throat and will use people to obtain what they want in order to get ahead. No honesty as everyone has a different story.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Pembroke, NCSeptember 17, 2012
good place to work
good hours
excellent environment
make cakes
Was this review helpful?Yes21No11Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STEVEN ROBERTS ORIGINAL DESSERTS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.1
Management
2.3
Culture
2.4

STEVEN ROBERTS ORIGINAL DESSERTS Reviews by Location