STEVEN ROBERTS ORIGINAL DESSERTS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job - long commute
GL Accountant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 2, 2017
Lots of potential but commute ended up being untenable. Found a better job with higher salary and much shorter commute so I left after only working there for about 5 months.
Pros
Good benefits, baked goodies every day, loved my co-workers
Cons
Gained 15 pounds - brutal commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive amazing work place
Sanatation (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, NCJuly 28, 2017
I loved my job at the bakery it was like a family I got along with my work partner and team. there was never a day that I dreaded coming into work. I don't think I could ever get another job like that one
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away if you value food safety.
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 23, 2017
Many other companies are hiring that offer better benefits. There is an extreme disconnect between the upper management and the people actually working the production floor. The upper management doesn't care about the safety of their employees or their customers.
Pros
Dessert
Cons
Poor Upper Management, No opportunities for advancement, they do not value their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't know what to say
Process Engineer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 7, 2017
I son't want to talk bad about this place. I don't know why this is a requirement on this site. I liked working there, nice people, but very unorganized group of individuals.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, NCMay 13, 2017
I was employed for a month and 2 weeks, i was laid off the overall experience of the work place is they make sure safety is number one. Training was not properly received.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice people
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, NCApril 27, 2017
The hardest part about the job is being fast paced but you can learn how to get use to it real easy. I've worked with some very nice people that will help you out at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corrupt, terrible management. Stay away.
Office (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COOctober 4, 2016
Stay away! Many other companies in the area are hiring. There is no need to work at the bakery and suffer.
Unbelievable that a company like this is out there.
Pros
Dessert
Cons
Terrible management/corrupt/low pay/unfair wages/discrimination
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and very low income
Quality Assurance Tech. II (Current Employee) –  Pembroke, NCAugust 1, 2016
All persons with knowledge of food safety should stay away! Job culture is very poor and no chance of increased salary nor job advancement.
Pros
Experience in food safety
Cons
No advancements. Very low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, filthy facility and poor pay
Quality Control Associate (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, NCMarch 21, 2016
I would not recommend anyone to seek employment here or to purchase any products produced at their Pembroke, NC facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 12, 2015
Purchasing for company to ensure deliveries were made.
Typical days were chaotic
organization is everything
better customer/client relationships help when in time crunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful Job
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJune 2, 2015
I enjoy this job because it is stable and I enjoy the work environment. It is a team environment, so my co workers are all helpful and management do not micro manage us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Job with flexible schedules
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJanuary 21, 2015
Company moved their plant location from Longmont, CO to Aurora, Co. Drive time increased 100 miles/ day.
Met some great people with good work ethic. I'am re-hireable.
Pros
Great Desserts
Cons
Little chance for advanvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constructive and learning place with forklifts
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Pembroke, NCMarch 13, 2014
A typical day at work is wonderful, I get to come interact with some of the most respectable people from all over the world. I've learned to be a certified forklift operator along with using process pros on the scan gun laser. I know how to use inquiry to check inventory and know how to scan and make sure ingredients are where their suppose to be. My co-workers here are wonderful and great teachers/learners and are great to get along with. There is nothing complicated or hard about my job, and I enjoy operating a standard stand up forklift.
Pros
Health and dental insurance
Cons
no 41k
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take your time and efforts to a company that will appreciate it!
Quality Assurance Manager (Current Employee) –  Pembroke, NCFebruary 19, 2014
This company works very hard in running it from the corporate office located in CO. It is very difficult work manage your department this way. Plus they don't pay management well which results in a poor management team. This experience has tought me to research a company more!!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership from CEO down
Assistant Manager QA/ Corporate SQF Manager (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, NCNovember 15, 2013
Company is cut throat and will use people to obtain what they want in order to get ahead. No honesty as everyone has a different story.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse position
licensed operator (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 22, 2013
I had many daily duties such as - operating different types of forklifts, pallet jack, lifting products, paperwork, drove a trailer with products to sister warehouses.
Managment was great. Co- workers for the most part were good.
Enjoyable part of the job was enjoying the work I had and having fun while being at work.
Pros
free desserts
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A bit hectic but alright.
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 6, 2013
Cool people to work with. Never predictable. The company is so fragmented that performing simple tasks is made difficult and sharing information is a bit taboo depending on who your allies are. Sending emails and not getting responses is something you have to get used to. Reminding people is part of the job.
Pros
Show up and work
Cons
Poor communication across all plants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and hectic environment
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, NCJune 19, 2013
the leadership was horrible but the work was easy as long as management stayed out of the way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Pembroke, NCSeptember 17, 2012
good place to work
good hours
excellent environment
make cakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 14Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STEVEN ROBERTS ORIGINAL DESSERTS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.4
Culture
2.8

STEVEN ROBERTS ORIGINAL DESSERTS Reviews by Location