Find companies:
Stevens Institute of Technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
58 reviews

Stevens Institute of Technology Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job review
Academic Project - Validation Engineer (Former Employee), Hoboken, NJApril 16, 2015
Pros: Free lunch and traning program
Cons: More work load
This is good college to star career.Professor are always help student to reach their academic goal.Chemical lab is really huge.They have advance machine which help student to get industrial experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Hoboken, NJMarch 25, 2015
Act as an analyst assistant in the Field Consulting Project with Bell Labs, a leading telecom lab

Research market trend and provide new service recommendations

Actively communicate with customers and document customer feedback to understand customers’ expectations

Review and summarize up-to-date research related to customer value proposition, operating model, profit formula, and risk and assumptions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning,creative and fun
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Hoboken, NJMarch 22, 2015
Student asking questions regarding the courses and homework and I solve it.
Also checking there assignments and homework.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Campus Card Office at Stevens Institute of Technology
Student Campus Card Office Assistant (Current Employee), Hoboken NJMarch 7, 2015
Issuing Stevens ID card to the newly admitted students
Working closely with Duckbill merchants of Stevens and performing troubleshooting and problem solving at client side..
Organizing duckbill events and updating merchants participating in the events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Experience
IT Network Administrator (Current Employee), Hoboken, NJMarch 2, 2015
The day will start with taking up projects from different Professors and resolving any issues they encounter. I gain practical experience of my subject through interaction with new clients.

Established good relationships with Stevens community. The good part of the job is having responsibility over major tasks of the university.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good School to start your career
Student (Former Employee), Hoboken, NJJanuary 24, 2015
This school has great Professors. Speakers from industry come in often to teach us about what is happening in the companies.
It gives you a good environment to study.
Labs are big enough for you to work on.
It is the bridge between being a student and a professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Graduate Assistant - Data Analyst (Current Employee), Hoboken, NJJanuary 18, 2015
Friendly environment..team work
collaborations
Dean is very friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research scientist.
Faculty Research Scientist (Former Employee), Hoboken, New Jersey.January 14, 2015
Faculty Research Scientist at Stevens Institute of Technology under a contract I negotiated with A.H. Robins to develop synthetic methodology for beta-lactams.
I was elected president of the Sigma Xi Chapter of the ACS and initiated a student exchange program with St. Andrews University in Scotland which is now the Stevens Honors program for exceptional students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fine school to pursue your undergraduate/graduate study
Graduate Student Worker (Former Employee), Hoboken, NJDecember 18, 2014
Stevens institute of technology is a private university in Hoboken,NJ
renowned for its elite engineering and management schools.
On a personal level i feel this school is really good foe anyone pursuing degrees related to science as it has some on the most erudite scholars educating the young minds with all their knowledge.
With a close proximity to NYC,it has all the career opportunities one could look for at and also has the best ROI based on numerous surveys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Front End Developer (Former Employee), Hoboken, NJNovember 6, 2014
Great working environment. Love working with the teachers of the university.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job With Great Opportunities to Learn , management team not professional
Assisted Director (Current Employee), Hoboken, NJNovember 5, 2014
Pros: free lunch
A typical day at Stevens was very easy going , and a fun place to be
between running errands answering phones and helping catering director there was always something to be done learned alot from them as far as secretary skills. most people were very nice , there was a hostile environment sometimes between the management staff and sometimes they were very unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate assistant
Head Graduate Assistant (Current Employee), Hoboken, NJNovember 3, 2014
This is a student employment position. Covered part of my tuition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy, productive and fun environment to learn and grow
Graduate Assistant, Receiving Department (Current Employee), Hoboken, NJOctober 20, 2014
Pros: flexible timings for lunches
Cons: difficult working conditions
The daily work here is to receive all the packages that come in for the students and staff. The packages are scanned for a record and further sent to respective departments. I learned to be better organized and work calmly in most unfavorable conditions too. Since a lot of physical work is involved, that gets difficult to do sometimes. But my managers and co-workers being quite understanding makes it easy to do. I share a good relation with them and we work with proper coordination. I really got to learned the importance of team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee), Hoboken, NJOctober 13, 2014
I am a student here doing my Masters in INFORMATION SYSTEMS.
I got graduate assistant position during my first semester and the job environment is just amazing and everybody ism so friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good school
Graduate Researcher (Current Employee), Hoboken, NJSeptember 23, 2014
Get a lot lab experience here. a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work
Cook's Helper (Former Employee), hoboken,NjJune 23, 2014
its cool just pay attention to what your told and try not to get mixed up with the drama of the coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place where my future was shaped
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Hoboken, NJJune 11, 2014
I worked there as a Teaching Assistant and learnt the basics of teaching. It proved to be the place where I mastered assembly language programming which proved to be an asset in my early career which led to my job at Information Displays Inc where I had to work with the good old days of AMD bit-slice processor family handling and programming for a vector scan display CAD system development using Aegis operating system and Mentor Graphics terminals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere with close friends
Work Study, Student Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Hoboken, NJJune 3, 2014
Pros: exciting
Cons: minimal hours
enjoyed working with athletes such as myself promoting and helping organize events
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great community and helpful advisors and leaders
Delta Tau Delta fraternity -Assistant Treasurer (Former Employee), Hoboken, NJMay 26, 2014
Great workplace.
difficult, challenging work, but rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good location
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Hoboken, NJMay 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: too samll
It has a perfect location which is just across the Hudson river.

1 2 3