Find companies:
Stevens Transport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
118 reviews

Stevens Transport Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FALSE ADVERTISING!
N/a (Former Employee), n/aAugust 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
I SEE WHY THIS COMPANY HAS ALOT OF BAD REVIEWS, PLEASE STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel the US working
OTR Truck Driver/Contractor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 12, 2014
Travel across the coast to coast delivering goods to receivers like Walmart, Tyson, Whole Foods, Cosco, Bryers Ice Cream, etc and keeping track of log books and bills of lading so that we can get paid for the trips. Every 3 months we come back to Dallas, TX for safety training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great if you're a trainer
Class A CDL Driver (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 4, 2014
Pros: compensation, management
Cons: always away from home, too many trainers to compete with for students
I drove for them for 6 years. I made good money when I was a trainer. You get paid for the miles your student drives. Fleet manager John Powers was awesome. My last year there, too many drivers were becoMing trainers and it was difficult to have students. I enjoyed training and sharing my experiences with someone as well as the better compensation. – more... I quit because I didn't like waiting 3-4 weeks for a student and I didn't like being on the road alone and always away from home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Trucking Company
Professional Driver Trainer (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 28, 2014
Pros: miles and support
Cons: home time
Great staff and miles great school and friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business, Great enviroment
Service Writer (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 13, 2014
Pros: luncheons
Cons: pay rate
Great work environment. Coworkers are nice, will lend a helping hand if needed. Outstanding benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It sucked
National delivery driver (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 6, 2014
All though it took everything I had to complete the training program, It was at the risk of my life and those around me. the trainer and company are the worst. Iv seen better management at a burger king in the middle of the desert.. No pun intended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the right fit for me
Recruiting Associate (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 1, 2014
Pros: employees
Cons: pay, no room to move up in the company
The longer I was at Stevens, the more I realized it was not the right company for me. The employees were awesome. Most of the drivers that came in were pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A steady work that the country needs.
Professional Driver (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 30, 2014
Pros: company vehicle, black shiny and new, nice facility on site.
Cons: on the road way too long, pay is not a grand thing, managment look out for themselves, over the drivers.
I started working for Stevens and did the best I could to learn and preserve myself. To be an asset to the company. They had driver lounges on site and a movie viewing room. A typical day you are driving at least 400-600 miles. The hardest part of this job is no access (regularly) to a fitness or workout facility. That gives the edge to feeling and – more... being fit and alert on the road. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Driver (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 25, 2014
Hated working for this company, Management had one goal in mind and that was to get all it's driver into a lease vehicle. I was just starting in this business yes the money looks great, but if the support isn't there how can you make it...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn
Professional Driver/Driver Trainer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 23, 2014
if youre a new driver and wants to learn the correct way to drive otr, this is it. just get your time in and get out into a real company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money keeps that train rolling, and they make it obvious.
Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee), Dallas-Fort Worth, TXJune 20, 2014
Pros: work alone
Cons: required amount of work before you can return home, expensive benefits.
I was actually lied to and indirectly asked to break the law, as well as threatened to be thrown off of a truck in the middle of California. This is the job for you if you don't mind being bullied around. They were also a very sneaky company, that will bill you for everything under the sun, that they can get away with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DANGER!!!! DANGER!!!!
Equipment Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 12, 2014
Pros: none what so ever.
Cons: management treats everyone like dirt, and their pay is a joke!
From the moment you walk in the door until the moment you leave management is watching, recording, key stroking, and micro-managing your every move. I learned that the only way to get ahead at Stevens is to be related to the Owners family or one of the family members who is upper management. This place is a giant revolving door. Avoid this company at – more... all costs!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience learning about trucking business
OTR-Truck Driver (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 20, 2014
Big trucking company in Mesquite, TX and operation of it all was very effective. Training to drive for that company was hard, but very enjoyable, able to learn a lot about driving, direction, weather, surroundings, and etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OVER THE ROAD DRIVER
OVER THE ROAD DRIVER (Former Employee), DALLAS,TEXASMay 13, 2014
DRIVING ALL DAY OR NIGHT TO GET TO THE CUSTOMER TO DO YOUR DELIVERY ON TIME.BAD DAY WENT YOU CAN GET UNLOAD AND YOU HAVE TO WAIT.MISS YOUR FAMILY A LOT WENT YOUR DRIVING ALL 48 STATES.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Pay
Recruiting Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 21, 2014
Poor pay and they charge ridiculous amounts to watch children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck Driving
Professional Driver (Former Employee), Steven's TransportApril 14, 2014
Drive over the road to make deliveries to many different companies but did not like being away from home for months at a time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to start
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 9, 2014
Great place to start off for drivers. Poor communicating between drivers and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging job .
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Dallas TXApril 5, 2014
Pros: self supervision
Cons: not much home time.
I found it to be challenging and it was a job that requires daily time management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Professional Driver (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 28, 2014
i Have learned how to drive a semi- truck, my co-workers will try there hardest to help me. the most enjoyable part of the job was going to different states
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like school..
Commercial Truck Driver (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 27, 2014
its ok i drove cross country i like sit seeing. i didnt have a supervisor i was on my own!!!!!!

1 2 3 4 5

About Stevens Transport

Stevens Transport, Inc. is recognized as one of North America's premier multi-modal, temperature-controlled freight carriers. – Read more

Stevens Transport Photos