Find companies:
Stevens
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Stevens Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Secretary (Former Employee), East Providence, RINovember 13, 2013
Pros: free lunches on saturdays during tax season
Everyone is awesome in this firm. You get treated like you are family and always will be. I have not worked there in over 10 years but still have contact with everyone. Awesome place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp/contract job for Egon Zehnder
Executive Assistant to Partner (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: extremely interesting, fast-paced work
Cons: i knew, from the start, that my boss was moving and the position was temporary.
I worked, originally as a temp, then as a contract employee for Egon Zehnder. Stevens Little was the temp agency who placed me in the position.

Zehnder is a placement firm for C-level executives around the world. We tracked jobs and candidates and arranged meetings around the world and video conferences with parties around the world to match outstanding – more... candidates with open positions. I scheduled a great deal of international travel and maintained an extremely busy calendar for the partner I supported. I left the firm when the partner was transferred to Houston to open a new office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Experience
Admissions Consultant (Former Employee), Boise, IDJuly 11, 2012
Horrible experience, but the people are great. Horrible management and horrible training. Never received a performance review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee), Orem, UTJune 18, 2012
Created online tests with the software ExamView. Occasionally gathered attendance rolls and entered attendance in the database.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paced Enviornment
Student Researcher (Former Employee), Stevens-Point, WIMay 29, 2012
Pros: independance
Cons: lack of co-workers
I was allowed to make my own hours, so a typical day of work included me coming in to the lab, preparing my reaction, and photographing the results. I learned how to utilize various lab equipment and what the purpose of the equipment was. It was an individual research project, so there was no management or co-workers. Occasionally I would collaborate – more... with a few other students, but only when it was necessary. The hardest part of the job was deciphering when something went wrong and what to do about it, as no one else was there to help me. The most enjoyable part of the job was the amount of independence I was given. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment
Office Manager/ Bookkeeper (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKApril 13, 2012
Stevens & Reppel is an excellent company to work for. It was a small, family type of setting yet very professional and showed concerned to their clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee), Spalding LincolnshireJuly 21, 2014
Working on your own using your own initiative as well as dealing with clients one to one and being the only communication they had.

A negative for this was that the position was taken as an engineer but was mainly selling products and the wage was also based around this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Operator (Former Employee), angusJuly 16, 2013
Pros: good hours
Cons: pay
skilled job with manual labour, heaving lifting and on your feet all day