Stewart Title Employee Reviews in United States

Found 117 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor, I would not send anyone to this company for work purposes
Title Specialist II - Clearing title issues (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZ 85284May 6, 2016
Co workers themselves were great. Employer was completely unrealistic on the expectations of the work a person could do and were unwilling to see what it was doing to people. I left on March 4, 2016 and I was the 5th person this year that left from that site. Also, they were unwilling to let people move to other areas or departments or advance.
Pros
none
Cons
not good for anyones health
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restructuring
Title Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 3, 2016
A typical day at work is pretty quiet, put your head down and work. I've learned a few different computer systems for researching and tracking. management is doing the best they can with the current conditions. The hardest part of my job is being under pressure to hit our monthly goal. the most enjoyable part is some of my co-workers.
Cons
healthcare is not that great
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair company good work place.
Quality Control Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 4, 2016
Great company to work for.
Responsible for quality control and ensuring accuracy and
Completeness for all reviews completed by the associate to ensure
All documents received have been identified and documented in
In our system based on our clients guidelines. Once my review has
Been completed I will send out my findings to the associate with
a passing grade or feedback of documents not captured or
Notated and also inform them of portal document was located in
To ensure they have a good understanding of portals and
Documents.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very healthy place to work. Management does not do their job well.
Post Closing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXApril 5, 2016
Not a very healthy place to work. Management does not do their job well. They have favoritism and rely on word of mouth from new temp hires to determine production and behavior of seasoned employees.
Cons
unbalanced work load throughou the departments
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Examine title commitments and prelims for 50 states. Wroked approximmately 150 files for Deed In Lieu transactions
Title Curative Specialist III (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 20, 2016
Excellent place to work and not be watched. Do your work and you will succeed. Always felt secure in this company as my leadership and work ethics have been outstanding
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ask Questions
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 8, 2016
Excellent culture
Traditional
Conservative
Too much change at any given time
Demanding schedule
Tough projects with limited resources
Lots of meetings
Too much corporate politics
Opportunity to build your resume
Scope of work often manual and drawn out
High Turn-over
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and comfortable place to work.
Data Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNMay 27, 2016
Very fun and comfortable place to work. Managers/supervisors were always willing to go above and beyond to make sure employees had everything they need to make their job successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Escrow Assistant (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 21, 2016
This company is a great place to work the people are very nice and willing to help you learn the business, in this company you can move up if you are willing to learn and the employees are willing to teach you the work load is fast but fun
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great workplace. Great coworkers and atmosphere.
Contract Temp (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 3, 2016
Enjoyed working at Stewart Title. It was a great learning opportunity, and will now be able to take my skills learned to another new venture.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stewart
Escrow Assistant (Current Employee) –  Coppell, TXJune 21, 2016
stewart is an okay company, could be a lot better. everyday here is different. not very much room for growth at all. get the bills paid but not a long term carreer
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clients, pay and benefits
Receptionist/Administrative Asst (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVApril 14, 2016
Great job! Fun to work for, but company closed down. Never clock watching. Hardest part was leaving and knowing the doors were soon closing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Curative Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 8, 2016
Excellent Company to work . Stressful at times but overall great place to work. Hours are great .Location is great . Supervisors are great to work with and provides awesome information
Pros
Salary
Cons
Late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very good place to work until.....
Sr. Mobile Specialist (Former Employee) –  HoustonMarch 31, 2016
What can you really say about a very profitable company that still decides to lay off? It's was great until I was outsourced.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treasury group knows the industry well
Treasury Manager/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNJanuary 18, 2016
The centralized treasury group in Houston is generally friendly and understands how to work with banks, customers and personnel. I would recommend working for this department within Stewart.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manager!
Escrow Processor I (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 18, 2015
Great location and Great manager! It's been a pleasure working here and the staff is lovely and helpful. We have a large client base here and because of the excellent services we provide, they keep coming back, and also with new clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
Title/Closer (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 16, 2016
okay company but is a revolving door. A lot of jobs being moved to Arizona and nothing is being done to replace them here in Tampa
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy company with advancement to grow
Title Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNSeptember 17, 2015
Working for Stewart Title was a new experience for me as my background is in Mortgage. I was place on an assignment that was very simple to do but did not get the opportunity to learn anything different. Stewart Title was a great place to work but the management roll over was extremely high. I enjoyed my job and I enjoyed my fellow co-workers. My work day used to busy and/or steady until my job was being transferred to Puerto Rica. The hardest part of my job was having to sit and wait for work to be assigned to me by fellow co-workers and the most enjoyable part of my job was working with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Temporary Analyst (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLJanuary 25, 2016
Very great work/life balance
Very great compensation/benefits
Very great job security and advancement
Very great management
Very great job culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Sr. Service Desk Analyst/Mobile Specialist (Former Employee) –  HoustonSeptember 23, 2015
A typical day at Stewart would consist of connecting remotely to end users computer to support applications, outlook, AD, support through password reset, adding and removing clients from group policies, printer lookup. Mobile support and VPN Cert creation.
Pros
Choice between hour lunches or 30 minutes
Cons
Out source the IT department
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 18, 2015
I worked the night shift. Typical day consisted of data entry involving mortgages & property documents as well as miscellaneous court documents. I gained a great amount of information regarding these particular fields that I had little knowledge about. I had the pleasure of working among great supervisors and others coworkers. We all contributed hard work to becoming a powerful team to achieve company goals. The hardest part of the job was working long hours of overtime and not having many days off. The most enjoyable part for me was having healthy relationships with the employees as well as the customers.
Pros
Great Benefits, Pay Raises, Hours
Cons
Excessive mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 119 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5