Stewart Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job.
Night Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Harahan, LADecember 31, 2015
12 hour work day, prep meal for midnight meal and breakfast. Learned how to effectively create menu and meal plan for client. I lead a team of 12 people, I handle any problems or concerns that may arise during my tower shift. The hardest part about this job is missing my young son. The most enjoyable part of my job is creating delicious cuisine for our respected clients.
Pros
Excellent Benefits
Cons
Rough weather and turbulent seas
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned how to manage a law firm
Office Manager/Bookkeeper - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 17, 2015
Enjoyed being the Office Manager also assisting with criminal and family law cases. I was a girl Friday. Receptionist, Accounts Payables/Accounts Receivables, payroll, invoicing, collections, scheduling, preparing correspondences and pleadings. Enjoyed the variety of job duties
Pros
Enjoyed being busy all day long with a variety of different task
Cons
Worked 50-60 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and co-workers
associate attorney (Current Employee) –  Kent, WANovember 4, 2015
I enjoyed working here until we lost a public defense contract. I love providing criminal defense to indigent clients throughout Pierce and King Counties.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
audit manager
CPA (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXAugust 25, 2015
I performed principally audit work for this Firm started by 3 prior managers of Peat Marwick. I advanced from audit staff to audit manager in 3 years. I planned and supervised all audits assigned to me. I enjoyed working there but decided to leave when I was offered a position at Arthur Young & Co.
Pros
Excellent audit training
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seek employment elsewhere
Principal Developer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 24, 2015
Seek employment elsewhere, especially if you are in IT or Customer Service. Outsourcing many support and development jobs. The new CIO leaves a lot to be desired as a manager.
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
outsourcing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace job
Customer Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAJuly 29, 2015
A great job to work for with great management a place you can grow with. Its a high pace call center, and you have to be able to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great travel time
Lineman/Tower Construction (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 30, 2015
Family owned company, Great people to work for. If you like to travel then this was the best part of the job. The pay was very good due to the overtime offered.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Day Care
Child care Director and Owner (Former Employee) –  Hudson, FLMay 9, 2015
Working for yourself brings many benefits and many pitfalls. I loved working at home and it provided me with the opportunity to raise my daughter at home for the first three years of her life. It provided us with a closer bond and she learned so much from the other children in my care.
Pros
Stay at home mom
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Filing, Scanning, Computer files
Record Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GAApril 3, 2015
Verified that information in the computer system was up-to-date and accurate. Organized files, and scanned documents. Designed electronic file systems and maintained electronic and paper files. Prepared paper files for destruction
Pros
Great pay, great benefits
Cons
Slightly boring
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adventure
Human Resources Coordinator/ Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Santurce, PRMarch 2, 2015
I enjoy recruiting person for a new jobs. I like to bring a new opportunity. Everyday is different in my jobs and I love it.
I like to promote teamwork. My work is a challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of People to work with
Team Lead Final Title Policy -National Operations (Current Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNJanuary 1, 2015
My current work place has gone through a few ownership changes in the past couple of years.

Now that we are apart of Stewart Title, I believe we will see great improvement in the work place and a upward growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back
Client Services Technician II (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VASeptember 19, 2014
I enjoyed my co workers. I realized that Corporate America is very different than what my past working experience. My day started around 7 am and ended after 6 pm or later. I spent most of my days monitoring different servers and reporting errors.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Housemen (Former Employee) –  Winter Garden, FloridaSeptember 19, 2014
Nice work place with good pay. Enjoyable place to work and good hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Litigation Paralegal
Litigation Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 7, 2014
Outstanding legal environment. Professional, ethical and fully focused on best possible results for client.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Legal Assistant/Administrative Assistant/Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GAFebruary 12, 2014
Average work day 10 hours
Hardest part of the job: meeting all deadlines with heavy case load
Most enjoyable part of job: Meeting interesting people; finding the evidence needed
Pros
job security
Cons
long hours, excessive case load
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable and educational work enviornment.
Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Chico, CAJanuary 29, 2014
A great place to work. It was a well established and respected legal firm. The employees partners and other employees welcomed me respected my skills. It was a fast paced legal firm, which was a great challenge. My favorite part of this job was working with the clients in making their lives better.
Pros
allowing me to improve the business utilizing my paralegal and organization skills.
Cons
office gossip.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Richland, GAJanuary 22, 2014
This is a great place to work. Always busy and you had the regular customers that was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy defense office
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Syosset, NYNovember 15, 2013
Very busy office. Various job duties accomplished each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Administrator Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 15, 2013
•Provide service information to clientele
•Handle and balance cash payments received on a daily basis
•Receipt all cash, checks and Credit Card payments
•Prepare and submit budget reports
•First response to help desk request
•Answer multi-lines and provide customer service support
•Research customer accounts and complete Pre-Need Verifications
•Provide technical work station support
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you stay busy and active and get to help decorate some people homes
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  FlJune 28, 2013
there is a lot to be said about retail, some negative but thats to be expected. When you have a drive, though to help others even in a smal way the positives outweigh any potential shortcomings.
Pros
20% off anything in the store
Cons
limited health care
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture