Find companies:
STG, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

STG, Inc. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sequestered
Mission Coordinator (Current Employee), Reston, VADecember 2, 2013
No problems or issues with the company. The contract I worked on was reduced by one-third.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional company
Program Manager (Former Employee), Reston, VANovember 25, 2013
Pros: good colleagues
Cons: long commute
Job involved managing Task Orders and contracts, doing business development and proposal work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented Business Culture
Facility Security Officer /CSSO (Former Employee), Reston, VANovember 22, 2013
STG is a good company to work for. I enjoyed coming to work each day and interacting with the employees and the customers. My job was very important to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Staffing Coordinator/Recruiter (Current Employee), Reston, VAOctober 16, 2013
Very pleased to be part of a great company and a wonderful team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Documentation Analyst (Former Employee), Asheville, NCOctober 13, 2013
I enjoyed my short time with STG. Hard work was recognized and rewarded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor with many opportunities for advancement
Senior Systems Administrator (Current Employee), Suitland, MDOctober 8, 2013
Pros: advancement opportunities, good benefits
Cons: slow response from hr/hq sometimes
I enjoy working for STG Inc because there are many opportunities for advancement. They are involved with many government contracts within many areas of IT work that I am interested in. My co-workers at NOAA are easy to get along with, and work great as a team even though some of them do not work for STG. The most enjoyable part of my job at NOAA is that I get to work in a business casual environment (jeans allowed daily), listen to music while I work, and am assigned projects that help me to further develop my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going co-workers that make the best out of situations
N/A (Current Employee), AberdeenAugust 14, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
The job is fine but can be alot to take in at once. N/A
The job is fine but can be alot to take in at once. N/A
The job is fine but can be alot to take in at once. N/A
The job is fine but can be alot to take in at once. N/A
The job is fine but can be alot to take in at once. N/A
The job is fine but can be alot to take in at once. N/AThe job is fine but can be alot to take in at once. N/AThe job is fine but can be alot to take in at once. N/AThe job is fine but can be alot to take in at once. N/AThe job is fine but can be alot to take in at once. N/A
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of relaxed individuals
.NET Developer (Former Employee), Washington, DCAugust 6, 2013
Flexible working environment for a government contract.
Two .NET developers and one technical lead working as a cohesive team migrating from Java to .NET, MVC 2, ORACLE, ADO.NET.
We also standardized class Libraries for the group and each individual application.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience
Arabic Linguist (Current Employee), Reston, VAAugust 5, 2013
I learned a lot about news production in the Middle East. I was a senior translator for this daily English newspaper, which is read throughout the region.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer intership
Summer Intern/Office Assistant (Former Employee), Reston, VAJuly 31, 2013
*office settings enjoyed it
*didnt have benefits
*loved this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Intermediate, Installation Production Technician (Current Employee), Warrenton, VAJuly 23, 2013
Pros: pay, benefits, and paid time off.
Cons: contract work. all contracts end sometime.
Good pay, management, co-workers, and rewarding work. Set hours normally. Very little travel. Most stress free work environment I ever had. Very productive, and produces highest quality product for the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, very flexible in regards to work/life balance.
Electrical Technician/Team Lead (Current Employee), Warrenton, VAJuly 21, 2013
Pros: free meals and flexible work schedule
Cons: the amount of vacation time received
A typical workday would include the building/assembling of electrical cables and components for mission critical systems. Testing such cables and assembles for accuracy. Monitoring inventory of all cables and assemblies, trouble shooting electrical problems in systems, help in the design of prototype efforts and schematics.

While at STG I have learned a tremendous amount of knowledge in the electrical field to include; wiring of different cables, soldering, crimping, leading teams, building and installing fiber optic cables, implementation of engineering process changes and the documentation of build procedures and practices.

Both the management team and my fellow coworkers at STG have been great to work for and with. STG is really family oriented and values it's employee's.

Although there are several aspects of my daily job that are more demanding than others, I find that none of these are considered hard when you have an outstanding supporting cast and great team players all working together for the best possible results.

The most enjoyable part of my job; without a doubt is knowing that what I do is helping service men and women while in theatre.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction
Quartermaster (Current Employee), Anchorage, AKJune 10, 2013
Pros: knowledge rich
Cons: advancement is limited
I have learned a lot since working here. But my heart is elsewhere...I am moving to Seattle and I need to get back behind my bar!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To political
Applications Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Fort Huachuca, AZApril 20, 2013
Politics dictated every action, which slows productivity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Position, Great Co-Workers!
Quality Control Editor and Team Lead (Former Employee), Reston, VAApril 12, 2013
STG is a great company to work for. The management is wonderful, there are many opportunities for advancement, and compensation packages are pretty competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Systems Engineer Lead (Former Employee), Warrenton, VAMarch 16, 2013
Pros: the rewards and the benefits
Cons: the promotion system
Typical day at work was always full of energy through out the day.

What I learned at this company was the civilians point of view in regards to military jargon. As well as learning how the promotion system works compared to the military.

The management was always interactive with the employees.

The hardest part of the job was the promotion system.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the comaraderie and the cohesion between the employees and management. Always being rewarded for the accomplishments of the building of the military vehicles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Arabic Opensource Researcher/Team Lead (Current Employee), Reston, VAMarch 1, 2013
STG is a wonderful work place. They are very supportive of their employees and foster a great environment for growth. They also provide a great compensation package as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Department of State (Contractor) (Former Employee), Reston, VAFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: advancement opportunities
Loved the enviornment and collegues. A good place to work. Diverse company and team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a nice place to work at
Arabic/French Linguist (Former Employee), Reston, VAFebruary 11, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job is working within a diverse environement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional workplace with great team environment
Senior Turkish Linguist/ Analyst (Former Employee), Reston, VANovember 30, 2012
Fun company with opportunities to grow with a great team. The management is very professional.

About STG, Inc.

Performance-Oriented Solutions Around the Globe In a world where change happens in the blink of an eye, it is more important – Read more

STG, Inc. Salaries

Program Manager
$154,000 per year