STI Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCJanuary 12, 2018
Work environment was not friendly, a lot of stress. Hours were inconsistent even though I was a full time employee. Management was not approachable or easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miss my job
Weaver (Former Employee) –  Kings Mountain, NCJanuary 7, 2018
Great job great ppl Great pay great benefits loved weaving loving and caring ppl I now gave experience of a weaver Thanks to STI if u want Great pay Great benefits please apply to STI
Pros
Great pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Document Control/Safety Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bridge City, TXJanuary 5, 2018
making sure the field had all documents needed and created reports, graphs to make sure everything was accurate. Set up drug screens and Safety Council.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managment and plenty of work hours
Loom doffer (Former Employee) –  Kings Mountain, NCJanuary 1, 2018
Great place to work pays is good and there is plenty of work hours. The reason for leaving was the work hours one con about working there was the 7 days a week work scheldual.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
7 day week work schdual
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and quick paced environment specially catering to child in a holistic mananer
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYDecember 27, 2017
Working at this tutorial center allowed me to benefit kids on a holistic scale and make an impact on their lives. The management was very openminded and understanding of our needs and I learned alot from my environment. The most challenging but enjoyable part of the job was tending to each child's needs separately since students were on a different level and had diverse skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience
Senior Agent (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZDecember 12, 2017
Many agents are lead to believe they will have an opportunity for advancement. There is only room for advancement if you know the right people. The leadership is convoluted and unbalanced. The company does appear to have a lack of structure and favoritism will get you a long way.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Small Parts & Mag. Dept (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, TXDecember 2, 2017
Great place to work, good benefits, supportive management. The company management works well with the employees, and supports workers with daily task. Provides guidance to workers
Pros
Management, Health benefits, vacation time
Cons
Sesonal slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical work day
Hydraulic Technician (Current Employee) –  Shreveport, LANovember 28, 2017
relaxed laid back feel, stress free environment, nice pace, management could be alot better but the workers make the company. i learned alot more because of my co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People!
PRESIDENT SECRETARY (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesNovember 26, 2017
This is where I started my office clerk work experience. Being a working student, I was lucky I had the chance to work for the school president and school accountant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Setting
HR Generalist/Payroll (Current Employee) –  Kings Mountain, NCNovember 14, 2017
Great place to work, however, the salary will make you look for another job. The office staff is great and everyone gets along. This is a family business that has grown exponentially through the years and has discovered a fabric that does not stain and is sun resistant. I would work there again in a minute if I could afford to live where I am on the salary they pay.
Pros
Great/Fun Work environment
Cons
predetermined vacation, low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company other than owned by CRST
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INNovember 3, 2017
Dispatch works well with drivers and in a timely manner. Safety department top notch. Recruiting spot on with information provided. Orientation a week long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tecnical Services
Customer Service Tech (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAOctober 27, 2017
Extended Travel Foreign and domestic.
Troubleshoot equipment via internet and phone.
Deal with difficult end users periodically and being away from home when not desirable.
Good support from Engineering.
Pros
Very Good to work for
Cons
Lack of research for new product devlopment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone got along great creating a very friendly environment.
Trainer / Installer (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, KYAugust 11, 2017
This job could consist of onsite installations and training of school based software or doing remote customer support. We would work with a wide variety of people with different skills. I learned that patience was very critical because everyone's level of expertise was different. Most enjoyable part was when you got all your tickets closed knowing that you made a difference.
Pros
Lots of positive feedback from management
Cons
There was not any room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILJuly 28, 2017
The company had accuracy of, Dependability, Attendance/punctuality, Communication skills, Problem solving skills, with the ability to work as part of a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
AFSAC Program Analyst (Current Employee) –  Beavercreek, OHJune 29, 2017
I have met some of the greatest staff! Very approachable and helpful in most cases. Flexible shift and user friendly systems. Plenty of work and on the job training.
Pros
Advance leave if needed
Cons
Contract period to short
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good starting place.
Helper for pipe fitter and welder (Former Employee) –  Buna, TXJune 29, 2017
IT was a great place to get your foot in the door, with welding. Even after I finished my welding school they allowed me to continue practicing my different types of welding so that when there was an opening i would be able to take my test and move up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for.
Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Bay City, TXApril 19, 2017
Good overall company and staff. Very Christian based and family oriented. Good co-workers and upper management is on top of things and is a very smooth running company.
Pros
Flexible hours.
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company with Issues
Assessment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALApril 13, 2017
As I mentioned earlier, I had a lot of success with this company. However the monetary gains did not outweigh the stress it caused on my family and my own person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,cool people
Solder Technician (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 11, 2017
STI was a nice place to work. Your ideas were implemented and management cared about family! I had plenty of work and the days went by fast.
Pros
small work group
Cons
unprofessional management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always kept busy. Work always available if you're willing to do it.
Truckload/general service (Current Employee) –  Ft. Wayne, INJanuary 17, 2017
I run a lot of miles with this company and never turned away unless certain conditions wouldn't allow it. Great dispatchers.
Pros
Good people willing to work with you.
Cons
Except for my own physical limitations, none.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 101 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7