STI Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Welder (Former Employee) –  Bridge City, TXFebruary 21, 2016
Very straight forward and clear about the expectations from the start. safe work environment. Management was understanding of home life and would work with you in times of need. I enjoyed my time at this company and would work for them again if the opportunity come about. I did not however enjoy the location of the facility at all.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Turnaround
Payroll Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 9, 2015
review all timesheets. balance all hours to sign-in sheet. input time into excel spread sheet. balance daily and weekly. submit payroll. Management was very helpful, co-works were easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much work to do good to avoid to get bored
Terminal Manager (Current Employee) –  Belleville, MIOctober 23, 2015
I like this job it is a company that is growing up.
I have seen that communication is a key factor to success in this type of job.
Pros
I can take breaks, is much time in front of the computer
Cons
no 401k, no incresae in salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sti
Communications Technician (Former Employee) –  Edna, TXSeptember 8, 2015
fun lots of travelling never knowing where you would be going the next day same job labor daily but new places to work was a plus meet lots of great hard working guys in the oil field
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Experience
Commercial Director (Current Employee) –  San José, SJAugust 7, 2015
Working at STI was a great experience to learn about new productions requirements. I learned to work with FDA approved facilities and production units, learned about ISO 10993 and special requirements for medical device industries. Plus the whole experience with medical devices I also had the chance to learn about electronics production sites, requirements and demands.

It also made me learn about working with perishable products, temperature and light sensible products, special delivery requirements, and how to meet customers’ standards and demands to our everyday activities.

Plus the already demanding medical device and electronic industry, my team has to continue with all other industries, sugar mills, metal production, mechanics, automotive maintenance, electricity production sites (hydroelectric, wind farms, thermal and solar), refinery and others.
Pros
Everyday there is something new
Cons
A small family own company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Driver/Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Chino, CAJuly 13, 2015
I was a co driver with no experience and was hired and placed with an owner operator. I learned alot about the trucking industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Crew Foreman (Former Employee) –  Buna, TXApril 25, 2015
Read blue prints and determine the location for the installation of concrete piers on which pipeline equipment would rest. Operated heavy equipment for the installation process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Lead Kitter (Former Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXMarch 18, 2015
STI is a good company to work for. They have grown rapidly in the last few years, but continue to stick to their values of a smaller family like business.
Pros
close to where i lived
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Creel hand (Former Employee) –  Kings Mountain, NCMarch 3, 2015
i loved working at sti, i wish i could go back. i was always moving around never in one spot for more than 5 min. I was working 3rd shift there and i loved it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Pipefitter Helper/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Bridge City, TXFebruary 5, 2015
Cleaning, prepping, cutting, laying out, blueprints, all take offs.
Helped pipe fitters, welders, and anyone in management.
I'd make cuts and fits for pipes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of travel miles with good benefits
Thermal Technician (Current Employee) –  Endwell, NYJanuary 28, 2015
Commercial Insulation (various types/forms) across multiple job sites that includes excessive travel at times, average 1 to 5 hrs round trip (may include overnight stay but usually requires daily travel). Job sites will vary from a location with no/minimal access issues to sites which require background and security clearances (Factory, Hospital , School/University, Pharmaceutical, etc). STI is an Employee owned Company where the Board of Directors holds the voting rights of the Employee and make all necessary business decisions on their behalf. Compensation can be received in a variety of forms and may or may not be all inclusive depending on the employees record (ESOP Stock, Dividends, 401K with Co. Match, Bonuses based on jobs completed under contract parameters x 2, Safety Bonus 1st and 2nd+ year). Being a Non-Union Company the gap in prevailing wage to base pay on private jobs results in difficult family budgeting.
Pros
Different Job Sites with a variety of people
Cons
Excessive travel and unbalanced pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Pipe Fitter (Former Employee) –  Port Neches, TXSeptember 30, 2014
Safety is number one. Always rewarded when job is complete with no safety recordables
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, New division (pipe line)
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Uniontown, PaSeptember 9, 2014
Good company,
Like any new adventure, had growing pains.
With start up of pipeline division, but Plant work,
and shop fabercation,( strong) management cares
for there employs.
Company has a long future in the piping industier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family First
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Beltsville, MDJune 17, 2014
The people at STI are wonderful to work for I've been with them for many years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALApril 28, 2014
STI is an excellent company to work for, The hours are great. It is a Monday thru Friday job. You get two weeks off for Christmas with pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjust and Repair
Caterpillar Technician (Current Employee) –  West, AfricaMarch 16, 2014
I am graduate of Mechanical Engineering and Diesel Mechanic, presently employed in Sogea Satom in Africa..My our Country is Philippines..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Device company
Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLMarch 8, 2014
• Responsible for all incoming receiving from small tiny plastic parts to PCB boards.
• Responsible for all Final Product built to customer satisfaction Medical Devices.
• Prepared and sign off on Device Lot files.
• Perform system Internal Audits, and work with team members for solutions to audit finding.
• Responsible for all Repair devices to meet quality requirements.
• Managed the Nonconformance and Calibrations systems.
• Training Coordinator to assure all employees received training for their jobs and yearly safety training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with a company that help me buy my first vehicle.
SURFACE MOUNT ASSISTANT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLNovember 19, 2013
It was a good learning experience where I learned different things.
Pros
good health insurance, vacation leave, and personal days
Cons
I move to Massachussetts and left Florida.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pipeline Company.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Uniontown, PAAugust 19, 2013
Great People
Great Management
Great Job
Great Company
Everyday was the same
no benefits
Pros
Perdium($85 a day)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay
Fire gaurd  (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJuly 22, 2013
Working construction can be exhausting. The pay is more than I have ever been able to achieve. I learned proper precautions working in the plants considering a possible fire or harmful situation. You do meet many of people . I enjoyed my job and learned alot.
Pros
High pay rate, experience in being a Fireattendant very important.
Cons
Hot, Cold, long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 90 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6