Find companies:
Stock Building Supply
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
232 reviews

Stock Building Supply Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily trash removal, floor cleaning, recycling, and light maintainance.
Building Maintenance (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 20, 2014
Enjoy working with my hands, and being active/productive for a long period of time. Also, big on caretaking overseeing the cleanest of a residence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intern
paid intern (Former Employee), baltimore mdJuly 17, 2014
answer phones
file paper work
fax
email teacher and or other clients
copy paperwork
maintained a neat n clean work station
schedule meetings
create files
enter data into database
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAST PACE
Cashier (Former Employee), HOOVER, ALJuly 15, 2014
CASHIER AND ASSITING CUSTOMERS
FAST PACE FRIENDLY PEOPLE
CONSTANT WALKING AND STANDING
FREAT COMMUNICATION WITH PEOPLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Laurel, MDJuly 14, 2014
I ran the register I was responsible for the office supply aisle stacking the paper wall and greeting and assisting customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good group of Associates we were like family, worked as one.but are loaction was closed and we were all layed off .
Driver/Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), fayettville NCJuly 7, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: not consistent with getting 40 hours and if so overtime
a typical day at work, clock in 7:30am and since i was mainly a driver but yet preformed other duties also when need etc. inspected my asigned truck for the day or that load or loads before heading out deliver then return for another load , load it then head back out at the end of the day load your first load for the morning.the hardest part of the – more... job is arriving at uneven ground or cluttered job sites , the best part is leaving those type of job sites knowing the clients merchandise is undamaged and ready for use. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job out of college, nice people
Floor Plan Development (Current Employee), KnoxvilleJuly 7, 2014
Pros: contact with animals
Cons: temporary
I am helping expand the Sequoya store. I am learning Plan-A-Gram and Floor Set terminologies and layouts. Management is friendly and fair. My coworkers are very helpful and willing to assist me. The hardest part is the physical demand, but the most enjoyable part is playing with the animals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Activities Assistant (Current Employee), Orlando, FlJuly 3, 2014
Usually fast pace, I'm interacting with guess everyday answering questions and taking care of whatever they need
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing environment, family owned business
Sales/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: friday and saturday free lunch truck.
Cons: no flexible hours.
worked in the shipping and receiving department, within months my work ethics were recognized and managed to work my way up to customer service and soon sales.
right after high school i learned how to ship orders, make calls, manage our numbers for the day etc
the hardest part of my job was shipping out fabrics to different companies.
enjoyable part – more... of the job was when there were birthdays that were held for each individual employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable work competitive envirnoment
Maintenance/Porter (Former Employee), Towson, MDJuly 1, 2014
comfortble setting, workload can be difficult at times interesting experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
2nd shift instock (Former Employee), Eagle Point, ORJune 30, 2014
good company with room to grow and have a good goal in mind and great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work in Ecuador
Coop El Rosado (Former Employee), Guayaquil/ EcuadorJune 27, 2014
Pros: only the sundays the lunch is free and december too
this was my first job in a supermarket and leave me out because of my papers to be traveling to the United States
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ensure the Quality of Production
CASHIER (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJune 25, 2014
I enjoy operating at a steady workflow in the workplace. I love interacting with people. I enjoy learning new things on the job. I work well with others, dedicated team member. I love when the customers are completely satisfied with service. I get a little upset if I cannot complete a task that i am assigned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Food
Mcdonalds Crew Member (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 25, 2014
not such a good place to work at this job is for people who is in school or for people who need some work experience that never worked before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Team lead/coordinator (Former Employee), Commack, NYJune 20, 2014
typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stock
Stock (Former Employee), Orland Park, ILJune 18, 2014
We are work as team doing get all the clothes and pants. We are doing plan stock it on tables and clean on the windows and trash the boxes...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experince
Cashier (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 18, 2014
great place to work advancement in company was good moved up to management in 1 week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all a nice place to work.
Customer service, cashier (Former Employee), Milford, CTJune 17, 2014
Its a nice place to work and they always recognize when you do more then you should.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
IT Asset Analyst and Procurement (Current Employee), North CarolinaJune 10, 2014
The work environment is great and the management team is Awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
produce manager (Former Employee), Oxford, MIJune 6, 2014
got to set my own hours and was in charge so i could do it my way. actually pretty fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place to be around yet very productive.
Major Products (Former Employee), North Las Vegas, NVMay 23, 2014
I enjoyed the experience gained in stocking and inventory. There were also very good relationships between co-workers and employers.

1 2 3 4 5

About Stock Building Supply

Stock Building Supply is a leading building materials and solutions company for professional homebuilders and contractors in the – Read more