Find companies:
Stock Yards Bank & Trust
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Stock Yards Bank & Trust Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent small town bank
TELLER (Former Employee), Louisville, KentuckySeptember 9, 2014
I loved the atmosphere of the bank. Management was wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good paying job that you can't be afraid to work hard at.
Line worker. (Former Employee), Tucson, AZ.February 8, 2014
Pros: pizza, donuts, holiday dinners, overtime.
Cons: this can be a very high stress job. especially during the peak season in the early spring.
The job is fast paced and there is no formal training. But everyone is patient and willing to teach you what you need to know.
I learned a lot about food safety and how to work very efficiently with a team.
Management was fair and reliable.
The hardest part is that it is hard labor and rough on your body.
I loved working with my co workers. Everyone – more... is a team player and willing to help everyone get the job done on time so we can go home on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local Bank
Mortgage Loan Officer (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJanuary 26, 2014
Local bank that was trying to make some headway in the mortgage market share in Louisville.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy place
Accounts Payable Specialist Duties (Current Employee), Louisville, KYDecember 18, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule, no micro-management
Cons: no growth within accounting department
many shared meals and fun activities amongst employees. I am able to put to use some of the academically learned skills within this company as well as learn few new ones. I've met many interesting people with whom I had shared interests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job when the market was busy
Secondary Specialist / System Administrator (Former Employee), Louisville, KYDecember 10, 2013
I enjoyed all aspects of my job, but the mortgage business is very up and down which makes my position very unstable anywhere I go. Overall I loved being there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Network Administrator (Current Employee), Louisville, KYNovember 23, 2013
• Deliver and setup Network/Server equipment
• Conduct disaster recovery tests on Network/Servers
• Troubleshoot and resolve problems with network infrastructure or systems and report findings
• Support Network/Server environment (including after-hours)
• Support and Configure VoIP Communications
• Support Vmware Virtual Environment
• Ensure timely – more... delivery of software upgrades and new configurations, both application and operating systems
• Monitor QoS and network performance
• Create, install, and maintain Netapp SAN

Desktop Support Technician at Stock Yards Bank & Trust
January 2013 - April 2013
• Troubleshoot and resolve computer hardware/ software problems
• Assist in hardware/software implementation/ deployment activities
• Backup to the Helpdesk Support Technician
• Administer accounts in Active Directory
• Create, maintain, or deploy computer image using Windows Deployment Services
• Provide support for user s mobile devices with active sync/Good For Enterprise
• Participate in inventory process
• Relocate and set-up equipment for new or transferring employees
• Assist with new employee training
• Provide support for bank personnel at offsite events – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I ever worked
Database Specialist (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 18, 2013
Boss was a micro-manager and didn't believe in team playing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, but enjoyable
Bank Teller/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Carmel, INMay 17, 2012
Pros: good co-workers
Cons: horrible management
I really enjoyed working there. There were very nice customers and they were easy to get a long with. However, my manager was not very nice and the management didn't care at all about it.

About Stock Yards Bank & Trust

Founded in 1904 in Louisville, Kentucky, Stock Yards Bank has become one of the region's premier community banks - renowned for – Read more