Stock Yards Bank & Trust Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strongly Health Oriented, Health Screen, Flu shots, Full Gym in the Basement, Celebrated all Holidays,special events, Employee Appreciation Day.
Loan Processor/File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 12, 2017
Working there was enjoyable most of the time, I learned a lot about Retail and Commercial Business,The job could be very stressful, but I made Friends that stayed Friends,They have a proven record of supporting Employee appreciation. Some of the Departments Management could use some improving.
Pros
The Special events that the Employees could enjoy with each other releasing the stress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great...
Operations (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 27, 2017
Decent pay is reserved only for Commercial Lending Officers. Operational staff constantly overworked and understaffed. Management includes people who should never manage others, yet they remain employed and in management.
Cons
pay, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family type environment
Loan Processor (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 19, 2016
I enjoy processing loan application by ordering titles, appraisals, flood reports, and anything needed to bring the application to closing.
Pros
Happy Workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run - do not work here
Advisor (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 26, 2016
Run, Run, Run - worse job I've ever had. No support, no opportunities for growth, and promises unfulfilled no matter which market you are in.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deadend
Intern (Former Employee) –  Crestwood, KYDecember 9, 2015
It takes a lot to move up in the company or to make any money. For the most part tellers are undervalued and underpaid; additionally, they are taking action to get rid of the teller position altogether.
Pros
Time off is 5 pm
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low morale
Service Associate II (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 20, 2015
At stock yards there is very little management experience and poor morale. There is no interest in the employees from management and people work harder to avoid work than to actually work leaving the few hard working individuals stressed and upset. Little was done to correct the problem.
Pros
customers were friendly
Cons
poor management. low morale.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Client Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 28, 2015
Stock Yards Bank is a very family oriented, local bank.

SYB takes very good care of their employees, and is excellent with the work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputable Local Bank
Wealth Advisor (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 2, 2015
I work with a team of talented individuals. In the short time I have been there I have learned great deal regarding Estate Planning and Trusts.
Pros
Smaller local company
Cons
Lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable environment
Customer Service/Sales (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 23, 2015
Management did not follow the values and compliance of the company.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent small town bank
TELLER (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KentuckySeptember 9, 2014
I loved the atmosphere of the bank. Management was wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good paying job that you can't be afraid to work hard at.
Line worker. (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ.February 8, 2014
The job is fast paced and there is no formal training. But everyone is patient and willing to teach you what you need to know.
I learned a lot about food safety and how to work very efficiently with a team.
Management was fair and reliable.
The hardest part is that it is hard labor and rough on your body.
I loved working with my co workers. Everyone is a team player and willing to help everyone get the job done on time so we can go home on time.
Pros
Pizza, donuts, holiday dinners, overtime.
Cons
This can be a very high stress job. Especially during the peak season in the early Spring.
Was this review helpful?YesNo9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local Bank
Mortgage Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 26, 2014
Local bank that was trying to make some headway in the mortgage market share in Louisville.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy place
Accounts Payable Specialist Duties (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 18, 2013
many shared meals and fun activities amongst employees. I am able to put to use some of the academically learned skills within this company as well as learn few new ones. I've met many interesting people with whom I had shared interests.
Pros
Flexible schedule, no micro-management
Cons
No growth within accounting department
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job when the market was busy
Secondary Specialist / System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 10, 2013
I enjoyed all aspects of my job, but the mortgage business is very up and down which makes my position very unstable anywhere I go. Overall I loved being there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Network Administrator (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 23, 2013
• Deliver and setup Network/Server equipment
• Conduct disaster recovery tests on Network/Servers
• Troubleshoot and resolve problems with network infrastructure or systems and report findings
• Support Network/Server environment (including after-hours)
• Support and Configure VoIP Communications
• Support Vmware Virtual Environment
• Ensure timely delivery of software upgrades and new configurations, both application and operating systems
• Monitor QoS and network performance
• Create, install, and maintain Netapp SAN

Desktop Support Technician at Stock Yards Bank & Trust
January 2013 - April 2013
• Troubleshoot and resolve computer hardware/ software problems
• Assist in hardware/software implementation/ deployment activities
• Backup to the Helpdesk Support Technician
• Administer accounts in Active Directory
• Create, maintain, or deploy computer image using Windows Deployment Services
• Provide support for user s mobile devices with active sync/Good For Enterprise
• Participate in inventory process
• Relocate and set-up equipment for new or transferring employees
• Assist with new employee training
• Provide support for bank personnel at offsite events
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I ever worked
Database Specialist (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 18, 2013
Boss was a micro-manager and didn't believe in team playing.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, but enjoyable
Bank Teller/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Carmel, INMay 17, 2012
I really enjoyed working there. There were very nice customers and they were easy to get a long with. However, my manager was not very nice and the management didn't care at all about it.
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stock Yards Bank & Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.6
Culture
3.0

Stock Yards Bank & Trust Reviews by Location