Find companies:
STOREFRONT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

STOREFRONT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they saved my life
Case Manager (CM) (Former Employee), CAApril 28, 2013
Pros: the staff
Cons: lack of resources
the storefront is a shelter for homeless and runaway teens. A typical day can be hectic and overwhelming but you are never bored and can be inspired daily. staff are super supportive and you are valued as an employee with unique skills that contribute to the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Mel Phelps, Restaurant Manager (Current Employee), Colwood, BCOctober 8, 2014
Pros: n/a
Had an enjoyable experience and hope to get more out of my next work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 7, 2014
Pros: came to know about the currency.
Gained lot of experience.
Gained a lot of experience in as a cashier etc. etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Tim Hortons Team Member (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONSeptember 30, 2014
It is very nice to work with people who treats you as a family. My typical day at work is hectic yet full of laughters and fun with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun while working
Customer Service (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONSeptember 23, 2014
my typical day at work is Monday.
i have learn so many things during our work how to serve positive way customer, operating cash register. food safety,co-operating, taking responsible,etc
co-workers helps to learn accurate and quickest way to job done.
The hardest part in i can not stand without doing any task.
when helping each other that part most – more... enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what my shifts looks like
Mel Phelps, Restaurant Manager (Current Employee), victoria, BCSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: 50% off food before and after and on break
Cons: not getting enough hours
I would generally start off with serving the costumers in the line up and then move on to doing the tasks that need to be complete before end of shift. I learn how to co-operate and work in a fast pace environment. I was able to manage my time in a successful way that allowed me to not only work but enjoy what I was doing. My most enjoyable part was – more... when I get that satisfactory feeling after a job well done. Please contact me if you are in the westshore area – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced but great teamwork
Team Member (Former Employee), New Westminster, BCSeptember 5, 2014
Working as a storefront was fun, it was a very fast paced type of work but having a fantastic teamwork between team members makes the job easier. The best thing about working with other people was that I made a lot of friends of different cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Hortons
STOREFRONT (Former Employee), Prince Rupert BCAugust 28, 2014
Working at Tim Hortons was okay, it was really rushed and everything but there was a great family initiative there that made me feel at home everytime i went to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good flexible hours
Cashier (Current Employee), Vanier Rd & Montreal RdFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: lots of shifts
Manager's always willing to acquire workers extra shifts/hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with customer service
Tim Horton's Cashier (Former Employee), Abbotsford, BCSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: discounts
Cons: hours & pay
working with store front is something people would like to do when they work in customer service, because you get to work with the public, meet new people everyday. i really learned alot about handling cash better and how to work with the public. the management there was well maintained & organized, my co worker were friendly i got along with them right – more... off the bat, the hardest part of this job is keep track of all the orders and having to deal with rude customers, but you need to now how to handle it properly in a clam manner besides that everything was good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work.A lot of room for advancement. A lot of of opportunity to grow and learn.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Cara operation Winnipeg airportJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: good company, good management, good benefit, good environment a lot of good people, a fun place to work, diversified
Cons: no comment
a day will pass by so quick, bec. of good team work and fun environment. I can say that as long as you love and put dream to reach in any job that I am doing I have the chance to reach it. It's hard at first to go to a change of position but at the end it is a great pleasure for giving me the opportunity to grow and I grow a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, but fun and time consuming.
Cashier (Current Employee), Orono OntarioJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: no free lunch, long hours, huge rushes
This compnay is a very good place to work, and gain great interpersonal experience, and they train you to work well on your own as well as in a group.

Hardest part of the job is working through a large rush alone, things get very heated but you need to keep a focused mind and get things done properly.

the most enjoyable part of my day at work is spending – more... the time with my co-workers. Everyone is very friendly, and you always have a good day because of the people you work around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Cashier, Tim Horton's (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: 50% discount on food
Cons: you cannot even stand for a second keep working all the time.
It was a busy store as soon as u reach start the work. I learned a lot from my co-worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast faced environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Robertson Bldg, Lombard Ave. Wpg, MBSeptember 28, 2012
Pros: free snacks
Cons: long hours
Working as a storefront is really a challenging job, you need to be energetic always, be sure of what you're doing and always serve customers with a big smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
i worked in the front at tim hortons (Former Employee), in hanmerJuly 17, 2012
Pros: lunch discount
Cons: very long hours
at tim hortons the days were long and stressful but at the same time they were fun. i learned a lot working their. how to problem solve on the spot. to work fast and do things right. we were always busy at tim hortons. the management was fantastic. co workers were great to work with. the hardest part was the long days. the most enjoyable part was making – more... people smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodcutive and fun workplace with lots of shoppers
Customer Service (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONApril 16, 2012
Great place and great Team to work with. Excellent management!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store itself was old
Customer Service (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMarch 26, 2012
Pros: fun
Cons: small
The store was alittle old so there of course were problems, but nothing too major, the storefront was pretty small and people tended to run into each other a lot.

About STOREFRONT

StoreFront.net, makers of StoreFront eCommerce Solutions and Phoenix eCommerce Solutions, is an industry leading shopping cart – Read more