Find companies:
Stork Technical Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Stork Technical Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to day jobs on the rig
Electrical Technician (Current Employee), North SeaAugust 28, 2014
I would say the job is like any other , its how you approach the job. Day to day consists of different task , with the number one issue health and safety. this is something that is taken very seriously.
I have learned a lot with in my time with stork about the offshore industry.
The hardest part is the time away from my family , but its a career I have – more... chosen and that I enjoy as the time off makes up for the time apart. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enough workplace
Mechanical fitter (Current Employee), north seaJuly 29, 2014
Stork technical services is the only offshore company i have worked for so cant realy compare them to any others, but they are good enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good all round place to work.
Trainee Blaster/Painter (Former Employee), aberdeenApril 15, 2014
a typical day would include my job allocation, I learned that safety is critical. management ensured targets were realistic. all worked as a team. the hardest part of the job was two weeks away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Mechanical Technician, RPS / Mechanical Supervisor (Former Employee), aberdeenMarch 25, 2014
Run and maintain heavy machinery, good set of work force.
very bizzy at times.
a well ran company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scaffolder with stork
scaffolder (Former Employee), dyce. north sea.March 2, 2014
Pros: good food and
Cons: good food, gym, safe conditions.
a typical day at work would include signing on to permits and erecting and dismantling scaffolding.
the most enjoyable part of the job is seeing your work safe and complete ready for people to use.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Jobs nice people
Rope Access Sheet Metal Worker/Insulator (Former Employee), Aberdeen, SCTFebruary 5, 2014
Cons: long hours
Working day to day within a group doing insulation on CUI pipework
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Offshore Blaster/Sprayer/Painter (Former Employee), morecambe bay east irish seaJanuary 23, 2014
was a good company with work to start with then work scopes slowed down from centrica which caused a de-man
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start to my career.
Expediting Administrator (Current Employee), Dyce AberdeenMay 30, 2013
Pros: great colleagues.
Cons: communication and false promises.
Working in the plant division with a wonderful group of people. I have learned a lot about shipping, logistics and procurement.
There appears to be a lack of communication and a lot of false information given. Promises made and no deliveries made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work with professional people
Office Administraotr (Former Employee), Perth, WASeptember 9, 2012
Pros: coffe and fruit available at all times
Cons: normal hours
New office, different style of job, learnt accounts, different types of responsibilities, different environment, very frindly and welcoming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy NDT company based in Perth,Western Australia
Senior Technician (Former Employee), South west Australia and offshoreMay 18, 2012
Pros: busy workshop
Cons: somewhat micro managed
Service based company providing Heat Treatment,Testing and Inspection services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 jaar ervaring altijd op de baan geweest
hoof monteur (Former Employee), veghelSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: goede vergoedingen
Cons: werden arogand
heel veel geleerd bij heel veel verschillende bedrijven
goede collega"s gehad leukste was afwissling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leuke collega's en iedere vrijdag bitter garnituur en wat te drinken
Project administrateur /ICT coordinator (Former Employee), RozenburgMarch 5, 2013
Veel overleg met de klanten ivm het oplossen van problemen wat een uitdaging is maar geeft ook veel voldoening als de problemen naar tevredenheid zijn opgelost.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastisch bedrijf om voor te mogen werken!
Corporate Recruiter a.i. (Former Employee), UtrechtSeptember 19, 2012
Pros: mooi bedrijf om voor te werken, leuke collega's, interessante vacatures
Cons: file
Ik vind het een uitdaging om met de "lastigere" aanvragen aan de slag te gaan. In mijn laatste functie zocht ik voornamelijk via LinkedIn, maar ik heb ook ervaring met het searchen middels NVB en Monsterboard.

About Stork Technical Services

Stork is committed to delivering world class safety performance. But, we recognise that you are central to this goal - success – Read more