Stork Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Optime Specialist
Epic Labor & Delivery Lead (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 9, 2016
I enjoy all phases of labor and delivery and operating room procedures. It is quite and enjoyable experience seeing life as it evolves. I have great admiration for surgeons and nurses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers are skilled and good at their jobs
WELDER/ROPE ACCESS TECH LV III (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 4, 2016
Normal day would be a lot of paperwork, go over Dailey jobs, job safety, toolbox talks, and SIMOPS, Co-workers are always good and knowable to work with.
Cons
heath care and benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and skilled people
Online leaksealing technician (Current Employee) –  united Arab eremitesMay 2, 2016
. i m always waiting calls of client on round the clock base.

. i learned ndt and heat treatment jobs
.management is great and always be with technician
. we work as a team . some time i have to do job alone with un skilled technicians. im always in lead in all kind of leak sealing job.
. working with unskilled technician
.when the last drop of leak will stop. that is the enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job.
Quality (Current Employee) –  Washington, MOMarch 3, 2015
If their was ever a place that needed a Union this is it. The owner is an a..hole, and the General Manager is too. They keep cutting benefits, and they don't feel bad about it. Also, if you turn in your 2 weeks notice you are fired on the spot. Unless , you are a lazy piece of s..t, then he will offer you more money to stay. This place is horrible for having their little favorites, who do nothing, and are overpaid.
Pros
The pay isn't to bad.
Cons
The owner thinks he is the greatest thing since sliced bread.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work, Good pay and Good people
NDT TECHNICIAN/ROPE ACCESS LEVEL 2 (Current Employee) –  AberdeenDecember 5, 2014
-Inspection of pipelines
-Ultrasonic and Magnetic Particle
-Report writing for clients
Pros
Good work force
Cons
Not very consistant work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offshore contracter for BP
SPRAT II Rope Access Tech (Current Employee) –  Sugar Land, TXJuly 16, 2014
We work 14 hours for three weeks with two weeks off. It's Steady work and great experience to display leadership in a fast-pace oil and gas industry.
Pros
plenty of over-time
Cons
rarely home
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Houston, TxMay 9, 2014
I enjoy working at Stork. It's a fun atmosphere with a young energetic group. Also, the Senior Management team is very approachable and makes the group feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
mechainc (Former Employee) –  Trinidad, COJune 11, 2013
typical day at stork is normal iv learn a lot at stork mechanic safety at the highest level confined space bolt torqueing a little, get to go offshore an i love it no job is to hard cus i lik what i do workinging offshore,but the pay not good i have a family to care for money to smalll to work they can do better ,management only promises
Pros
going training and bess safety pratice
Cons
not permentant contract short tearm cant move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STORK (SE&C) Jacob engineering & contractors B. V
HSSE Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DeirEzor AFPCApril 6, 2013
August 1998 to August 2002 as HSE Supervisor.
Client: AFPC (Al Furat Petroleum Company) Shell / Syria
Company: STORK (SE&C) Jacob engineering & contractors B. V.
Project: flow line, pipelines, plant change proposal (pcp), beam pump & electrical submerge pump.
Pros
deirezor
Cons
syria
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I thoroughly enjoyed the challenges and my fellow co-workers at Stork.
Head of Gauging (Former Employee) –  Ithaca, NYJanuary 15, 2013
I worked day shift for Stork for 14 years. I dealt with all departments daily. I oversaw employees in the gauging department and set up gauging myself.
I enjoyed working alongside my co-workers.
Everything that I know about machining I learned at Stork by watching, listening, communicating, and some training.
I learned a lot about overseeing and communicating with my employees from the management at Stork.
The hardest part of being Head of Gauging was ensuring that deadlines were met successfully.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Metallurgist Technician (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CADecember 7, 2012
Safety stander operation , very good people to work with , great work force
Pros
1/2 hr lucnh
Cons
10 mins break
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report

See more Stork reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stork. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7