Strategic Staffing Solutions

Strategic Staffing Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 142 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Work Environment - Strong communication from above.
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 5, 2016
Professional work environment, and a stable company. Good overall communication from the top down. Management is willing to listen to constructive feedback and act accordingly.
Pros
gift cards and incentives weekly
Cons
contract situation can change
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term assignment
MORTGAGE PROCESSOR (Former Employee) –  USAAOctober 23, 2016
Work was balanced among all employees. Good communication with staff. A nice variety of employees.

They kept us informed of all the needed information to keep the production inline with the employer.

Training was very good. This was a contract assignment. Didn't last as long as I wanted.
Pros
Monthly lunches
Cons
Short assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find me jobs fast
Forklift Operator and Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Clifton, NJOctober 24, 2016
Good company to find jobs that fits your work skills set.They have a great staff to help find what your looking for. The management there are very helpful. I can call any time with any question. I been there now for over a year now.
Pros
finds work fast
Cons
work dont last long term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with great culture
Service Manager, Analyst, Onboarding Specialist (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 26, 2017
Fun place to work with great culture. work hard play hard mentality. difficult to achieve advancement or raises. lots of parties and lunches. great people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Trinity Health, Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIAugust 22, 2016
Compared to other staffing companies I have worked for S3 ranks in the top two.

The account management is very accessible and works hard for us consultants on site. I found them willing to help in any way that they could.

Being a senior level person I believe that the company could improve in some of their offering such as training to assist us in maintaining our certifications.
Pros
Account Staff, Support Staff
Cons
Training, Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  Oakbrook, ILOctober 3, 2016
The day goes by quickly working here. I have learned to work with different types of people with different attitudes. The job is innovative and brings on staff that wants to work. The recruiters at the company are well educated and know how to seek out staff. Great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business to work with.
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  West Valley City, UTJanuary 20, 2017
The Recruitment team at Strategic is always prepared to locate a great assignment to match my skills, and the companies that work with Strategic are very professional
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 20, 2016
Working with this company was great. Many opportunities to move up. The upper management is amazing. They work with your needs as far as scheduling. They are awesome when it comes to communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Description
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 10, 2017
Working with new clients for each project brings new challenges and opportunities you may not see in non-contact work.
Pros
Client environment, new challenges
Cons
Stability and advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
IT Fulfillment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 3, 2017
goal-driven company with opportunity for growth and learning from many leaders. A Detroit headquartered company with business goals as well as community involvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 7, 2016
missed out on life working graveyard. gave me just enough money to get by thats about it. work ended feeling like a dead end job and leading me into depression and what not.
Pros
work inside
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burns, ORJuly 14, 2016
Office experience for a high school student. The owner cared more about the break that was received for offering temp work to high school students for class credit than offering a job. I did not receive any skill education from the owner but I did from the other older office assistant. The owner made you feel bad about your job in hopes that once you graduated you would quit instead of her letting you go. Bad environment.
Pros
Good experience in office work
Cons
toxic environment that felt political
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
National Phone Representative (Former Employee) –  UtahFebruary 21, 2017
Listened to what you wanted to do and tried to fit you in the right place.. Wish they had better opportunities to advance within a company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Concessions Worker/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTDecember 19, 2016
They sent you to work. They did good finding you a job. IT was fun to work the places I did. I can't really remember much but I liked working when I did for the places I went to,
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company itself
Customer Service REP (Call Center) (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 28, 2016
Needs to be organized better and the management needs to be more helpful to there agents . I felt uncomfortable while working there due to micro managing the wrong way
Pros
Lunches
Cons
Management supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Frontline Underwriter USAA (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 28, 2016
Great company to work for. The on boarding process was great. The staff is very willing to help.The trainers was eager to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past, fun environment.
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 18, 2016
It's fun working with Strategic Staffing, I just wish they had more hours and more days to work for them. My co-workers are always a team member, the hardest part was to get more days. I love working with the team members, they always ask if I want to work at different places. The days are always fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Overall
Data Analyst / Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 24, 2016
Was a decent experience overall. I wish they would be more proactive about future employment opportunities. I would work for them again. I would have to contact them several times in order to have that happen
Pros
Paid every week
Cons
legnth of assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leaders make S3 a company to work for.
Service Desk Operations Lead (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 29, 2016
Leadership all the way up to executives very supportive. I learned so much on this job and was afforded so many awesome opportunities! The people I worked with were the best part of the job. The company sponsored several very generous team building events and lunches. Great company to work for. I'd recommend them.
Pros
Great Team
Cons
It's Work....not a vacation. LOL
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They did me good
Food Production Worker (Current Employee) –  West Jordan, UTMarch 30, 2016
. They most of the time have jobs . Wish they paid a little more. The management is great.The co workers seemed fair overall. It seems that a lot of other staffing places pay more. There very nice and professional. The job I got I didnt like it very much . I do recommend them to anyone that needs a chance
Pros
got work
Cons
adjust hourly rate wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Strategic Staffing Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 144 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6