Find companies:
stratford university
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

stratford university Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weakness of for-profit education
Instructor (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 29, 2015
Pros: Instructors are dedicated
Cons: Too much emphasis on profit
I wish education can be free to anyone. For-profit education quite often tilt the balance toward money, which I don't like
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable
admin (Current Employee), VirginiaJuly 22, 2015
Pros: Decent wages
Cons: no advancement opportunities
Great school and degree programs, really care about the students.
Great school for veterans and people looking for flexible schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exhilarating opportunity in teaching undergrad students
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJune 13, 2015
Teach undergrad student courses in subjects related to information technology and math. Would like to continue teaching as adjunct professor regardless of full-time employment. As a 30-year Marine Colonel, I feel I have a lot to offer mentoring young students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good work culture at this place
Not Identified (Former Employee), Falls Church, VAJune 3, 2015
This is one of those places where the owners are more interested in profit than their employees. If you do a great job, they love you. If you don't, they will make your life ugly so that you will either quit or make more mistakes...in which case they fire you. This place has a high turnover and there's a good reason for it. Half quit, half are fired. Also keep in mind that you are working with a lot of students on visas so be prepared to get your job taken away for cheaper labor. It's all about the bottom line. And only executives make good money and get good bonuses. The rest struggle. Very low employee morale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Admissions Officer (Former Employee), Falls Church, VAApril 9, 2015
great place to work good benifits family culture. very easy going management they are vested in your growth both personally and professionally
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Student Accounts Officer (Current Employee), Glen Allen, VADecember 2, 2014
I enjoy helping those find the financial resources to attend college when they didn't believe they could afford it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace differences
Registrar (Current Employee), Newport News, VAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: i enjoy my coworkers
Cons: no room for growth
A typical day is 70% data entry, speaking with students, answering calls and processing.

I learn more about the database I currently work with, Power Campus

I truly enjoy my coworkers, beyond the students, they are the hi-lite of my day.

The hardest part of my position is knowing my creativity, skills and abilities are not fully utilized .

When I can totally satisfy a customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academic environment
Adjunct Faculty Member (Current Employee), Falls Church, VAAugust 10, 2014
Ideal for academic and professional goals.
I like this place because office environment is very relax & flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment that encourages students to grow
Administrative Support Assistant - Student Worker (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 8, 2014
Pros: event planning
Cons: not full time
As a student worker I am constantly surrounded by faculty and students that are knowledgeable in the hospitality industry. As a Veteran pursuing a 2nd degree I have the opportunity to explore my interests while maintaining my skill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Fun Work Environment
Student Account Specialist (Former Employee), Falls Church, VAMay 7, 2014
Pros: teamwork, great management staff, free lunch on friday’s
Cons: n/a
There were no typical work days at Union Mortgage Group. Each day was filled with a new and exciting challenge. Although some days were a little rougher than others overall it was a great company to work for. I really enjoyed the dedication of the management staff and employees alike. Teamwork was a company staple and the free lunches on Fridays were amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
School (Current Employee), Woodbridge, VAFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: great teachers
Fun and nice school to go to. The teachers are wonderful to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The boss and co-workers are nice and supportive
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: nice start pay and potenial career advancement
Cons: no benefits
A/P Assistant as well as A/R processing
Bank Account Reconciliations
Learn something new little by little
Co-workers are very supportive and helpful
Everything set up nicely and just learn how to work well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for anyone that can think as an individual
Program Director (Former Employee), Falls Church, VADecember 19, 2013
Cons: management, culture, personnel
The worst place that a student could attend and expect to learn and get a job after graduation!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For-profit
Student Accounts Specialist (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAOctober 25, 2013
Strayer is definitely one of the better for-profit organizations to work for. Nonetheless, it is still for-profit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee), Newport News, VAOctober 10, 2013
Pros: the learning environment
Cons: student enrollment low at this time because it's a new campus.
Stratford is a very caring institution and the students know the professors are there for their learning and not just for the money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Educative
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), VirginiaJune 26, 2012
I got to learn some new technologies and gained a lot of knowledge in web devlopment.

stratford university Salaries

Faculty
$72,216 per year
Admissions Officer
$43,250 per year
Associate Director
$68,750 per year
Director
$120,000 per year
English As A Second Language Teacher
$26.00 per hour