Find companies:
stratford university
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

stratford university Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Student Accounts Officer (Current Employee), Glen Allen, VADecember 2, 2014
I enjoy helping those find the financial resources to attend college when they didn't believe they could afford it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace differences
Registrar (Current Employee), Newport News, VAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: i enjoy my coworkers
Cons: no room for growth
A typical day is 70% data entry, speaking with students, answering calls and processing.

I learn more about the database I currently work with, Power Campus

I truly enjoy my coworkers, beyond the students, they are the hi-lite of my day.

The hardest part of my position is knowing my creativity, skills and abilities are not fully utilized .

When – more... I can totally satisfy a customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academic environment
Adjunct Faculty Member (Current Employee), Falls Church, VAAugust 10, 2014
Ideal for academic and professional goals.
I like this place because office environment is very relax & flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment that encourages students to grow
Administrative Support Assistant - Student Worker (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 8, 2014
Pros: event planning
Cons: not full time
As a student worker I am constantly surrounded by faculty and students that are knowledgeable in the hospitality industry. As a Veteran pursuing a 2nd degree I have the opportunity to explore my interests while maintaining my skill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Fun Work Environment
Student Account Specialist (Former Employee), Falls Church, VAMay 7, 2014
Pros: teamwork, great management staff, free lunch on friday’s
Cons: n/a
There were no typical work days at Union Mortgage Group. Each day was filled with a new and exciting challenge. Although some days were a little rougher than others overall it was a great company to work for. I really enjoyed the dedication of the management staff and employees alike. Teamwork was a company staple and the free lunches on Fridays were – more... amazing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
School (Current Employee), Woodbridge, VAFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: great teachers
Fun and nice school to go to. The teachers are wonderful to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The boss and co-workers are nice and supportive
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: nice start pay and potenial career advancement
Cons: no benefits
A/P Assistant as well as A/R processing
Bank Account Reconciliations
Learn something new little by little
Co-workers are very supportive and helpful
Everything set up nicely and just learn how to work well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for anyone that can think as an individual
Program Director (Former Employee), Falls Church, VADecember 19, 2013
Cons: management, culture, personnel
The worst place that a student could attend and expect to learn and get a job after graduation!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For-profit
Student Accounts Specialist (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAOctober 25, 2013
Strayer is definitely one of the better for-profit organizations to work for. Nonetheless, it is still for-profit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee), Newport News, VAOctober 10, 2013
Pros: the learning environment
Cons: student enrollment low at this time because it's a new campus.
Stratford is a very caring institution and the students know the professors are there for their learning and not just for the money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Educative
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), VirginiaJune 26, 2012
I got to learn some new technologies and gained a lot of knowledge in web devlopment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to advance into higher roles
Trainer of 3D modelling and illustrtaion (Former Employee), newham colege stratford campusOctober 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch and travel cards
Cons: long hours and low pay for the work i did
I would assist the leading lecturer in teaching his class and educating the students on Lightwave 12 3D modelling software in a diploma level class