Find companies:
Stratosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Stratosphere Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to Work With
Bar Porter (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 29, 2014
Have learned a great amount of knowledge with customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stratosphere and acep sucks
IT Support specialist (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 1, 2014
Pros: free lunch that it is
Cons: low wages, clueless management, and idiot supervisors
I got hired, was given bad training by a supervisor that hated the job and was out the door anyway. Then I get let go because " I did not fit in". Manager is horrible. He got written up for continuing to postpone windows 7 upgrade and blames the IT techs for not getting it done. ACEP and stratosphere are a joke. I was left all by myself with no supervisor – more... or lead tech being only 3 weeks on the job, and wonder why I failed their expectations. What a joke. The place is so bad and has such high turnover, every thursday they turn out 15-30 new hires weekly. They make it sound like they are the most wonderful company and hotel on the strip, but they are the worst. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, very high paced
Inspector (Former Employee), Muscle Shoals, ALMarch 27, 2014
Pros: learning something new, meeting new people
Cons: short breaks, long days
The day consisted of 12 hour shifts, I learned how to efficiently work with other people to complete tasks. Management wasn't actually around, my co-workers were awesome! The hardest part of the job would have to have been working the 12 hour shifts, the most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and creating friendships in and outside the – more... workplace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy and relaxed place to work
QUALITY SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Newberry, SCFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: easy work, very relaxed place
Cons: decent benefits
typical day is you go to your work station and break down boxes and place parts on certain pallets after being inspected. this is nothing hard and food and hours there are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsecured career path. Look elsewhere.
Food and Beverage (Former Employee), Las VegasJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: wonderful hr, the delight of working with great foh and boh hourly staff.
Cons: cut-throat, insecure persons among upper management, unsanitary edr conditions.
My heart goes out the the dedicated and hard working union servers and bartenders who are given a less than fair opportunity to work in a potentially happy and lucrative environment. I witnessed unfair favoritism based on appearance and body type of female employees as well as the scheduling of certain bartenders in venues where they were not favored – more... to be (In order to "push them out") so as to cause altercations. All of which actions go against culinary union by-laws and practices. I was ill advised by my superiors to not mention the going ons behind office doors in order to keep my own job out of jeopardy. Seeing as that will no longer be leverage against me, I plan to seek future counsel.
In my time here I was utterly appalled by the lack of empathy and consideration for staff members by their direct superiors and witnessed the lowest morale, company wide, that I've ever experienced in this industry. A sad place to work.
The turnover rate for management is massive for reasons both voluntary and mandated leaving nothing but a lackluster group of poorly experienced and unnecessarily egotistic, chauvinistic "men".
My advice: avoid seeking employment at this establishment unless you are a glutton for punishment. Everyone is worth something and if you work here, you'll surely be treated like nothing.
Good luck on the job search! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Inspecter (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 16, 2014
Never had a boring day. Always had stuff to do which made the work day go faster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roxy's sucks!!! Management is horrible!!!!
Server (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The job was ok as long as a specific manager wasn't working! I learned that you can meet wonderful people within a short period of time. Some of the co-workers are very helpful and great to work with. The hardest part of the job was the GM!!! She is very unprofessional!!! Oh yeah did I mention she talks down to you and gets away with it because she – more... is the general manager. Beware if you work for Roxy's in the Stratosphere.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very good place to work
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 26, 2013
get to the office on time to get list of things to do . Be specific if there are special request. Instruct employees on daily operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Las VegasAugust 16, 2013
I got along great with my co-workers and that made my work day great as well !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and great customer service
Bartender (Current Employee), Las VegasJune 4, 2013
I usually start the day off by stocking the bar with product and glassware. Then I cut fruit and ice the wells including the service well. First I would serve the casino cocktail waitresses till the restaurant servers come in. When the restaurant is open i tend to the guests at the bar which sits twenty five guests. There is typically three servers, – more... two cocktail servers and one lounge server through out my shift. I do tend to get overloaded during our four hour happy hour but I have a strong relationship with my management team and co-workers that we all pull together to create a great experience for our guests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great enviroment to be employed
cashier (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 22, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: na
lots of work alway busy.
learn alot the food and beverage industy .
love my coworkers the treated me like family.
keeping up with the pace
job is a job love it all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away apply somewhere else!!
floor manager (Former Employee), las vegas nvFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This is whole company is horrible hotel of operations is terrible and her lil assistants are worthless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very productive place
Inspector (Former Employee), marysville ohioJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: met a lot of good friends
Cons: short breaks, treated poorly
Not a very good place to work for specially if your a temp they treat you less than the people who are full time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job (if you like answering phones)
Phone Agent (Former Employee), Ormond Beach, FLSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: you get your hours
Cons: it will drive you mad and it takes away from your personal time.
9am to 9pm. All you do is answer phones. you may get a break if theres no phone calls but nine out of ten you will...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
tower operative (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 14, 2012
My Review is i enjoyed working there it was alot of fun the coworkers were very nice