Find companies:
Stream
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
112 reviews

Stream Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
agente (Former Employee), San Salvador, PRApril 27, 2014
Pros: 1 lunch of 1 hour
Cons: 2 breaks of 15 minutes
a typical day at stream it was really good because it was my second experience in a job in which i learned a lot about customer service i really liked to help people a lot and figure out theris problems and fulfill theis needs i used start working from 5am to 3pm in the morning was good taking few calls from our customers and as the time passed by the – more... amount of calls were encrasing but they were easy to handdle ,programs that i used work with were easy to manage and something i really liked about my job is that with my co-workers we were so united if someone had a problem we were helping eachother the hardest part was when i had a customer that were complaining about the service but then i got use to it and i learned to be patient a be a good listerner to solve their problems as fast as i could and the most enjoyable part was when people tells u i really appreciate your help . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at steam
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Sioux City, IAApril 10, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: everything
awful experience the only upside was the money it made. otherwise they were very demanding and un flexible with schedules. very over baring and rude to the employees and also would go through a lot of employees because they did not treat them right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a OK place to work.
Sales Operator (Former Employee), Watertown, NYMarch 25, 2014
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: some days was slow.
Being a phone operator was touch at times. The customer where rude sometime, but you had to be strong and keep your cool because you are residence the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sioux City, IAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: sitting down
Cons: explained in review
doesnt work with school schedules they take away benefits and comission if you have to work around a school schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An open work place that spiraled out of control
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 20, 2014
Pros: big lunch area with couches and huge tv's
Cons: management, co-workers, lack of rules, un-professional
There were one or two great managers but the majority of them were too interested in your love life or poking fun at you. If you paid $20 a month, then you could literally wear anything to work. From PJ's to club clothes. There was absolutely no professionalism and whenever a big client came to visit the building, no rules changed. It was chaos at best – more... and I felt like the only professional person there. In my interview I wore a suit and tie and was mocked for it while being taken on a tour of the building. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), santo domingo, RDMarch 20, 2014
good work environment, friendly staff & great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Customer Service Representative - Telephone Sales (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 17, 2014
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: long hours and lots of call s
Great compensation and benefits. Management cared about employees. Work life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Tier 2 Technician for HP All in One Printers (Former Employee), Richardson, TXMarch 16, 2014
I like the job and people, helping customers with their printer and fax issues they have called in about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay place to work
Customer service Rep (Current Employee), WatertownFebruary 27, 2014
Its a okay place to work if one is very Flexible.. Has to change on the fly should changes happen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good invierment
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), watertown nyFebruary 19, 2014
on calls all day helping customers fix or add things to the plan they have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they had xbox1's that we could play
Tech support for a major gaming console (Former Employee), Wilsonville, ORFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: fun to be there
Cons: mad customers
fun to work there good people to work for and with got to meet cool people and not so good people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Customer Service
Sales Customer Service (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORFebruary 12, 2014
Up selling in always a must, when you are on the phone all day. This job was a contract work. I love the work however, wished that it was a longer job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short period
Call center rep (Former Employee), Rio RanchoFebruary 5, 2014
wasn't there long enough to know the work environment
from what i seen it was a fast pace job, very hands on
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanagement all day long.
Call agent/pro (Former Employee), MLK blvd in TampaJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: co workers are friendly
Cons: benefits/stress/micromanagement/hours less than 40 always.
Can you solve a problem in 22.3 min flat? If not, there's no performance bonus for you. Keep in mind the very outdated systems you have to use to perform your work, constantly freezing, power outages every week, but of course the phones still work. One manager evaluates you at 91% while another scores you at 82%= (fail). After training you will be lucky – more... to get 33 hrs because they always send you home after 1 hour on Sundays. Their health plan is like 300/month=very poor. You get calls from all over America, Canada, Australia and India. India is the worse, can barely understand what they say. There are much better higher paying less stressful jobs to be had then this. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurant POS services
Support Engineer (Former Employee), St Pete, FlJanuary 27, 2014
Rough place to work at for several reasons. Good experience working with business critical Linux POS systems and live databases. Had a good but bumpy experience working with my direct team here to resolve issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with nice break room
Call-Agent (Current Employee), Wilsonville, ORJanuary 26, 2014
* A typical day at work can be quite busy, with phone calls back to back, but it can also be very calm.
* I learned how to be patient with consumers.
* The management helps you greatly with everything you need.
* The co-workers are really fun to work with, a great mix of people with different backgrounds and ages.
* The hardest part of the job is to – more... make the consumers happy by the end off the phone call when they are upset.
* The most enjoyable part off the job is when you know you were able to satisfy the consumer and you know you will get good points from them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great department for a company
customerservice call center environment (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: great learning opportunitys
Cons: departments where always changing
Great leads in my department.

Day was reviewing online moderation for Disney online to keep children safe.

Co workers where awesome. Hardest part of the job was to grasp concepts in a Disney like manner.

Learning a lot from a office, management and call center environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxing
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Vermillion, SDJanuary 21, 2014
This was a organization on campus that was fun to be a part of. Very fun group to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low actitvity but decent pay
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: good training
Cons: great motivational training
Boring job but good coworkers and diversity. And various schedules available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Ok
Team Manager (Current Employee), Sergeant Bluff, IADecember 31, 2013
The atmosphere at Stream is a fun one, but there are daily changes and it is hard to keep up with

1 2 3 4 5