Strom Aviation Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay good always late with checks
Contract Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Waconia, MN 55387June 4, 2017
this is a contract house that pays good but has a bad habit of being late delivering pay checks. needs to improve this and be more considerate to employees and pay
Pros
Na
Cons
LAte checks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed being a mechanic
Interior Mechanic-Boeing (Former Employee) –  Waconia, MN 55387May 29, 2017
I love aviation but it does not mix to well with being a mom of 2 kids and going to school full time. Work life balance is hard but it does pay the bills and took great care of my family for 15 years.
Pros
Great pay and travel
Cons
Buying your own tool s all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice house to work for
Interior technician (Current Employee) –  Duluth, MNMay 16, 2017
they are easy to get a hold of and compensation is good. they pay travel and relocation with company retention bonuses after six months. would recommend to all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and fair
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 27, 2017
I was a contractor for them, recruiter department always was pending of me and necessities, bonus are fair work place is relax, rare stressful. Staff is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORMarch 24, 2017
Good staffing company, any time I had any issues with the site I was working they took care of it. I wish there was work with them closer to my home..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People I worked with are great. Management slow to deal with problems
Structures Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Aero Air Hillsboro,OrMarch 15, 2017
L3 was a great place to work. ARMI was highly intense and you had to be very fast and productive. It's was for young workers. L3 management couldn't get contracts in plant this lay offs and no work. I was laid off in March 2015
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Long hours 12. Plus a day at ARMI
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Hawker Beechcraft Contractor (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJanuary 16, 2017
Work/life balance was great. Great leadership. Great work environment. Leadership was very attentive to the needs of the team. When their were problems associated with production and it was raised to the leadership, prompt corrective action was taken. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionally
Field Team Site Manager - EAMS (Current Employee) –  Waconia, MN 55387December 20, 2016
Answer all emails that came thru out the night, should it be fedx or personal. Speak with project managers of business affairs. Visit with HR dept on update info answer calls.
Pros
being professional at all times
Cons
health care benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average to ok. No real negatives
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Marana, AZSeptember 7, 2016
I seldom heard from Strom management while working for them. When I was laid off, I had to call them. I don't recall them getting in touch with me to see if I needed additional work. They did call after several months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be part of
Aircraft Mechanic Structure II (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 17, 2016
My typical day started out at 6 am and we ended the day at 1430. I worked with good people that I was contracted with, I just happened to be on the bottom of the totem pole and got laid off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work with
A&P Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAJune 20, 2016
It was a very professional company, always ready to help, and answer any questions. My co-workers were friendly and hard working, and we would help each other complete the projects on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
A&P Technician (Former Employee) –  Goodyear, AZJune 2, 2016
They are a good comapny to contract through. Downside; it's a contract position and sooner or later ends. Other than that they are good people, very understanding.
Pros
Good Bonus Program
Cons
Staff (Handlers) change frequently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aviation
Aviation Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 20, 2016
recruiting isn't for everyone. Training could be a little in depth and a lot of recruiter were done a disservice. overall good company
Pros
no micro managing
Cons
lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great site manager
Tear-down Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Goodyear, AZMay 5, 2016
work was physically demanding but not difficult. Though the pay was good Job security isn't high since it is a contract company. layoffs happen frequently. Our site manager always kept us informed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent service
Industrial Engineer (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSApril 18, 2016
Strom Aviation is an excellent contracting house, my contact always was willing to help me on any concern that I had.

As contractor:
I really had a good time in Hawker Beechcraft, it was enjoyable to work with my coworkers, there were always willing to help.

Management was willing to support us on anything that we need to achieve their goals.

As an overall I really wish to work there again.

I learned aircraft assembly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Sikorsky Global Helicopters S92A Technician (Former Employee) –  Coatesville, PAFebruary 10, 2016
Productive manufacturing environment. Clean and Tools, Parts, and Assembles were readily available. Company provided Tools.
Pros
Care for Employees
Cons
Snows often in winter months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The communication is terrible
mechanic (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJanuary 19, 2016
I was released from the contract 2 weeks ago, since that day I have not been able to get into contact with anyone at Strom to get my last paycheck from them. They seem to be screening my calls just so they don't have to pay me. Bad company ethics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn how to remove aircraft interior.
Aircraft Interior Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Clarksburg, WVOctober 15, 2015
The company is great to work for and the pay is great as well as the my co-worker. They assisted me regarding the job and what not to do.
Pros
Fun work place.
Cons
Health care is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Upholsterer (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 8, 2015
Very good company to work for, it is a contract company so they always do their best to find you a good place to work. Good benefits must contract houses don't have them or 401k's but they offer it all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aviation Contractor
A&P Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNAugust 6, 2015
A good contractor for starting A&P mechanics. The recruiters are always friendly and helpful. Flexible scheduling and easy to work with.
Pros
Availability and helpful.
Cons
Health benefits not favorable for a starting family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Strom Aviation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.7
Culture
4.1