Find companies:
Strom Aviation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Strom Aviation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 24, 2014
Pros: lot's of overtime, when there was work
Cons: inconsistent work
I loved working for Strom, the only down side was that it is a temp agency so jobs would only last until the end of the contract which is typical in aviation.

I would work on the aircraft, servicing them and removing parts for resale.
I learned a lot about aircraft interiors, hydraulics, the electrical systems, exhaust systems, etc.
Management with – more... Strom was always great, though they were sometimes difficult to get in contact with, management on site, was always very helpful.
Co-workers were always great, I got along with everyone.
The hardest part would probably be the extreme conditions of the weather and having to change between day and graveyard shift at a moments notice.
I enjoyed working with the people I met, and learning new skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract process was easy and great Customer Service
Aircraft Performance Engineer - Contract (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJuly 18, 2014
Contracted through Strom Aviation - process was smooth and easy, paid weekly with no issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Contractor for Gulfstream (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 22, 2014
Good people to work with. The work done is ethical and done with the best of employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Contractor for Gulfstream Aviation (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 13, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: contract jobs
Management is good to work with. The pay is fair, and everyone is willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 10, 2014
-Great Opportunities
-Positive learning experience
-Opportunity to travel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group to work for
Senior Avionics Contract Specialist (Former Employee), Mobile, ALMay 29, 2014
Pros: they watch out over their employees
Cons: none really i left cause i was chasing the dollar
Strom is without a doubt the best managed group I have had the pleasure to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strom is a good contract house to work for
QUALITY ASSURANCE INSPECTOR (Former Employee), San Antonio , TXDecember 4, 2013
overall the contract house is a good company to work for , the company I was working at was not .
management tended to treat their employees like kids , and just an
overall mismanagement from top to bottom
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
A & P Mechanic (Former Employee), Marana, ArizonaNovember 30, 2013
Strom Is a good Contract company to work for. I had no problems with Recruiters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Flight Test Avionics Technician/Contractor (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARNovember 2, 2013
Pros: good leadership, leads, supervisors
Cons: breaks could have been a bit longer 15 mins instead of 10 mins
Was cut as a contractor when their break, Falcon, was approaching their 2 week shutdown for the holidays, Dec 2012.

Great lead to work for. Good working environment.

Everything was good, leads, co-workers, tool room, supply room, inspectors, engineering.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice break areas and smoke area.
Contractor (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LAAugust 29, 2013
Pros: nice break area
Cons: somewhat crowded
Good work environment with good management personnel. Was not employed for a long enough period of time to develop an opinion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not every aircraft FBO has a BaC 1.11
Contractor at Business Jet Access (Former Employee), Business Jet AccessJuly 8, 2013
Pros: central location.
Cons: 1/2 hour breaks.
Business Jet Access is a diverse place to work. The Place is a
one stop shop. Maintenance, line service , business meeting
rooms, and located at Love Field. The friendly , professional
members of Business Jet Access will assist you in getting
your Aircraft ready for flight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Avionics Technician/ Contractor (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 28, 2013
I found a job quickly with them. The recruiters are good people. The pay was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work.
Tool Room Assistant (Former Employee), Springfield, ILFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: nice bosses, flexible work schedule if needed.
Cons: receiving items from our supplier in a timely manner
A typical day at work included doing tool room inventory, posting on company website & emailing to all bosses/crew chiefs, stocking & ordering supplies for tool room, stock room, and mechanics, maintaining training folders and entering certificates on computer, assisting mechanics in looking for items needed to do their job, entering new tools into – more... computer and putting into service, daily inspections of grease room & calibrated items to make sure they were up to FAA standards. I learned a lot about the aviation industry and my co-workers were great to be around. The hardest part of the job was receiving items that I ordered from our supplier in a timely manner and the most enjoyable part was interacting with the other people that worked there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strom Aviation arms you with valuable info regarding a move to another state.
Final Assembler (Former Employee), Waconia, MNFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: per diem (excellent pay)
Working for Strom Aviation was very different because I worked as a contractor at Spirit Aerosystems so the only contact that I had with Strom was by phone or Email. However,the contact was always pleasant and cordial and I would consider Strom a viable company to work for again. The only thing about contracting is you generally have to work out of – more... state which places you away from family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Sheet Metal Mechanic (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: direct deposit
Very good with getting information to me. Pleasant to work for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable workplace.
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee), Coppell, TXSeptember 20, 2012
I really enjoyed my time with this company. The workload was always heavy yet, it never seemed to be too much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing company.
Aircraft contract maintenance technician (Former Employee), Nashville, TNMay 19, 2012
Anything I wanted they would get for me. My pay was about equal to my skills being performed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome contract house
Electrical Technician (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 23, 2012
Pros: good clean work environment
Cons: contractor
It was a very good contracting firm to work for. I worked through Strom at Gore Design and Completions. I really enjoyed the work and used all of my skills daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Same level Coworkers but no advancement ever
Recruiter (Current Employee), Waconia, MN and Coppell TXApril 5, 2012
Pros: coworkers
Cons: management, pay, movement, benefits
This is a good start for anyone starting in recruiting but not one to stick with. Put your time in here if you can take the mental beating. Most people in the area know of strom and know it is a tough place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employees
Structural Repair Technician (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCApril 5, 2012
Pros: management
Cons: bad contracts
Good People to work for.Great company with great supporting staff and recuiters.