Structures Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What do I review for Structures?
CAD Designer (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 18, 2017
Arrive at work, bust our butts to get'er done!
I have picked up some much needed experience at high volume cad
output. Management never seems concerned with folks who get it done, just that it gets done. Co-workers always willing and helpful.
The hardest part of the job was working six months straight with
one to two days off per month. Most enjoyable part of my job, was
working six months straight, invaluable experience and great pay checks!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
drafter (Former Employee) –  laguna beach californiaJune 6, 2016
everyday was a learning curve on every project. the co-workers were fun to work with along with the office. i enjoyed learning new things in design .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great group of people
Section Chief (Former Employee) –  Minot AFB, NDJanuary 11, 2016
During my 22 years on active duty I had may great mentors that helped me improve my carpentry and management skills. I have built structures using may different techniques from wood framing, block, and metal pre-engineered building systems. I learned to work with other trades craftsmen and their basic skills in order to be able to supervise them and the whole project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience.
Staff Engineer (Current Employee) –  chula vista, caNovember 21, 2015
My first job after college. I have been working in UTAS for almost 7 years. It was an amazing learning experience. Learned a lot about Thrust Reverser's, Nacelle's in generals. Good understanding about FAR 25 certification and technical requirements.
Pros
lifetime of learning experience.
Cons
very unstable job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work unless you were connected
FIELD LIAISON REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZNovember 6, 2015
I was hired for a new postion of Field Liaison. I went to job sites to collect and/or deliver change orders, etc. Turns out it was a position that the recent VP of Operations used to do. The VP was also my supervisor. NO training, so mistakes were made, but only once. I was released a day before my probation period.
Pros
Interesting and fun going to all the job sites
Cons
Felt torpedoed from the start
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good profesional environment. A team of talented Engineers dedicated to developing a great product.
Senior Development and Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIMarch 18, 2015
A challenging environment with crucial timeline cadence. Work was very hands on with on the spot problem solving and engineering solution development.
Pros
Great work environment with skilled counterparts
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Locksmith @ Buckley AFB (Current Employee) –  Aurora CO.September 16, 2014
4- 10 hour work days , pretty much im left alone to do my job, I'd like to go into management, All holidays off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching Assistant for Students
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 26, 2014
Working with the two co-teachers and assisting in lessons and tutoring students was rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made a lot of money
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Instructor/FSRAugust 25, 2013
There were long days. It was rewarding knowing that what we did helped the troops stay alive. The hours were hard but it was fast paced. I loved the challenge of trying to beat my best time on every truck.
Pros
Loved the fast pace.
Cons
The long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Intern (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTApril 18, 2013
This was an intern position. I mostly did research on my own. The point of the position was to get me acclimated to the public health field. I learned a lot from this internship.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Structures reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Structures. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6