STS Employee Reviews in United States

Found 55 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits/Management
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Fort Bliss, TXMarch 31, 2016
In these areas the company needs to be more proactive and offer the employees better benefits package in regulation with the federal installation, also have managers with a higher level of professionalism.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great first career job
Entry Level Technician (Current Employee) –  Mount Holly, NJJune 25, 2015
The most enjoyable day at work is knowing that the customer came to you with a problem and you were able to fix it and possibly making that customer happy and returns often. With coworkers its honestly a hit or miss if you work with great employees. The management for STS is probably the best I have seen in a long time.
Pros
management is kind, coworkers are great, great first career job, 401k plan
Cons
Most days the shop is slow
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance, high stress job
Subsurface Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 1, 2016
• Manage multiple and concurrent, multi-faceted utility projects to insure deadlines are met
• Deliver “in the field” expertise, training, and mentoring to direct reports throughout all project phases
• Serve as single point of contact for multi-vendor support and interfacing
• Provide collaboration and technical guidance to management on overall project planning and deliverables
• Provide leadership to team while exceeding production goals by 120% on an annual basis
• Provide ongoing collaboration on day to day operations to improve overall company goals
Pros
company vehicle
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment, pushy managment, poor pay
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Sparta, NJMarch 25, 2016
Great work enviroment, pushy managment, poor pay.
Required to deal with tire tech pay will performing B tech tasks. Management is only concerned with selling no matter the effect on the customer or technician.
Pros
Great commision plan
Cons
Commision plan only great in theory
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. They have good benefits and and friendl employees that are helpful.
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 16, 2015
A good company to work for. Very professional employees that are dedicated. The management team is very helpful in explaining benefits. Co-workers are knowledgeable. The parent company isn't local and sometimes documentation doesn't always get to employees in timely manner.
Pros
Lots of free online training avaiable
Cons
Not enough lateral movement within the position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place until mavis bought it
MASTER TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Schnecksville, PAJune 28, 2016
mavis discount tire bought sts while i worked there. they cut are overtime and changed are commission program so now i work twice as hard for half as much money. they push u to sell things customers don't want and their management of the company is horrible.
Pros
health benifits
Cons
low pay and bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Problem solving and hands on labor
Installer/Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 25, 2016
Measure a lay out room to physically install ceiling patient track. learned to operate a variety of tools. co-workers where always team oriented and easy to get along with. Being away from home for days or weeks really was a downfall. overall a great learning experience and lasting relationship whom all iv worked with.
Pros
free lunches and hotel
Cons
Being a far ways from home for weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff
General Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Sewell, NJ 08080March 26, 2016
I come in to work and do oil change and tire. when i started they told me how to do flush and the miles you do them at and how u can tell when they are due.
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
feel like never can move up not no hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun
Entry level technician (Current Employee) –  Ridgewood, NJJanuary 14, 2016
one of the best places i worked at and management was the best. guys i worked with were really helpful when i had questions. always willing to help when needed
Pros
fun experince
Cons
a long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Truck driver (Current Employee) –  Blair, NENovember 23, 2015
My current job is 6 days a week, making it hard to have a home life. I want to be able to spend more time with my loved ones. They take very good care of their trucks, and tyhey pay well.
Pros
pay
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about STS?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Technician (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NJApril 21, 2014
Management was great. They ensured employees had access to training oppertunities for growth in thier fields. They were fair and balanced on all issues regarding the the work place.

Co-workers were the best, very team oriented.

Hardest part was keeping up with the workload on holidays. Very busy.

Most enjoyable was the fact that we were always busy, never having to wait on work.
Pros
company sponsored training, benefits/ 401k.
Cons
saturdays mandatory
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wheel alignments
Tire Installer (Former Employee) –  Ridgewood, NJDecember 7, 2015
Manager showed me how to perform wheel alignments, which motivated me to obtain my ASE certification in steering and suspension.
Pros
My input on repairs was valued.
Cons
Lack of work. Most cars I worked on was 5 on one day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Avionics Technician (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 8, 2015
Since you ask the question "would you like to", i guess it's not required, hence would you like to. Because my answer is no, i wouldn't like to. I am here to look for a job, not to post reviews.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cross function / Six Sigma / Productive Team player
Director of Sales / Engineering Support (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CASeptember 16, 2015
I like to be busy at work, learn new things which helps you a lot.
working longer hours when needed it to achieve the goal. Working as team player because team player is biggest success of every business. Nothing is hard if you willing to learn.

Enjoyable part will be when company grows with my skills and save $$ with six sigma program.
Pros
GYM
Cons
Health
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company but was a contract worker
Sheetmetal Mechanic (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 7, 2012
Typical day at work was to do job assignment, learned through many different tasks, Management was thoughtful,co-workers were knowledgeable, hardest part of job was being a contractor, most enjoyable part was many different types of aircraft
Pros
job oppurtunies
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with inmates
Crew Leader (Current Employee) –  Detroit Lakes mn 56501September 10, 2015
I have learned new ways to deal with people. All felons was a change. I look foreword to years of work to get the possibility of changing lives people whom have no idea how to live as a non criminal person. Teaching skills is awesome to inmates when they want to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company takes care of their people
Pipeline Welding Inspector (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXMarch 25, 2014
STS is one of the finest companies in the work force, I have 2 other
brother that are Welding Inspectors. We talk several times a week
and they can not believe how good STS pay and benefits are.
Pros
sts cares about the health an welfare of their employees an families
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STS Pimps
A&P echanis (Former Employee) –  OscodaJuly 28, 2014
They get you into Kalitta Oscoda, then when you get close to the benefits elegibility, Kalitta lays every off, dont work for Kalitta, and steer clear of STS they will hurt you.
Pros
all the benefits
Cons
you lose your job and get no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company that provides a wide range of professional goals.
Substitute Teacher Service (Current Employee) –  York, PASeptember 7, 2015
Great place to work with flexible work arrangements providing services to the educational industry. Productive relationships are in place between school districts and STS and STS and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to excel
Technician (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAAugust 5, 2013
A fine example of a productive company with good benefits. More room for advancements.
Pros
insurance
Cons
drive cam
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 84 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture