Studio 6 Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAOctober 8, 2017
The GM was an issue.
I witnessed Rudeness to customers.at time.
Property not very well taken care of at the time I was there.
Was a hard sale due to site and gm problems.
Pros
Owner worked well with staff was very fare with pay and employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experiance
Head maintenance (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 19, 2017
its a place you learn at , and prepare yourself for the next job , its not a place to stay at the rest of your life. company does look out for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with lots of chances to advance
Porter/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Pascagoula, MSSeptember 15, 2017
Good job with lots of chances with advances , Management would buy lunch for the whole work staff. The management also celebrate your birthday's and accomplishments, like a family do.
Pros
Good work place
Cons
Can Lose job over lies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 12, 2017
id go work for them again in a heart beat i started off as house keeping then within a month training to be front desk. it was a great work environment and loved it and my ,manager all around
Pros
longer lunch time
Cons
the fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place horrible management
Housekeeping/Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 28, 2017
They were all over the place no structure management was horrible pay was horrible the property was always a mess they would rent to scum and they would trash the room
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Everything eles was horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love studio 6
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJuly 19, 2017
great job experience taught me everything i know about management skills, taught me how to better my leadership skills and how to better utilize my time and employer time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Guest Service Representative/Night Laundry (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 24, 2017
a great place to meet different people from all over the US. as any hotel there were issues but the security was always a call away, good for those who like to work any days of the week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new experiences, fun people
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 19, 2017
never really had a hand to hand customer service until working at Studio 6, fun people to meet . everday someome new also the co-wokers were amazing. being here live learned new things as for as night audits and managment skills
Pros
good hours
Cons
long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the way the company works together
Area General Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 15, 2017
Days are long but worth it hard work is quickly rewarded. great place to work form CEO to Housekeeper it is fabulous its a place people want to work and have fun doing so
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place To work
Hotel Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLMarch 26, 2017
Loved the people and the job there. Easy work environment to be a part of and very well managed. would work there again if the opportunity arise's again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAFebruary 20, 2017
A nice place to work. The people were great. Would love to work for this company again. Dealing with guests and housekeepers were enjoyable at this hotel. Management kept on top of things and even had a computer set up for employees to use.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excited to be a ble to meet new people everyday.
Maid/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GAFebruary 16, 2017
A typical day would consist of me getting my cart ready once I clock in. Next I would check my assignment list to see what rooms I have to clean that day. After that I would I would get started on my rooms that need to be cleaned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun place to work.
HOUSEKEEPING (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 22, 2016
Cleaning rooms and taking care of the laundry.I learned that people will destroy things just because its not theirs and that it belongs to someone else. I loved management they didn't hound you they let you do your job.My co-workers were the best we are still friends to this day.the hardest part of the job was the way people would leave their room when they check out of it. the most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people.
Pros
Meeting new people.
Cons
Insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manager
Front Desk Manager to Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXAugust 8, 2016
the owner does not know how to speak to his employees he is rude . He yells and calls people stupid dumb and idiots the hotel in general is a nice place good location
Pros
like the city
Cons
non really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun and entertaining
owner/stylist (Former Employee) –  Walsenburg, COJanuary 19, 2016
I had a chance to meet new folks each day
try a new style or cut on a new client each day
promoting products to the cleats that they could use at home between appointments
running the desk setting appointments
daily banking etc
Pros
my own boss
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my Job
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Mountlake Terrace, WASeptember 18, 2015
I am in charge of checking the audit reports and balancing cash. Taking deposits to the bank daily. I interview, hire,reprimand and fire staff. check rooms. Surpassed financial budgets. Maintain quality and friendliness scores. Take care of staff issues and guest issues. I do the sales and marketing. I do inventory, ordering and receiving. I make sure that the maintenances are kept up with. I make sure that I forecast business needs on a monthly, weekly, and daily basis. Submit payroll for staff. I am involved with the community and known well by locals. The best part of the job is working with people and accepting challenges big and small. The toughest part of my job is getting disengaged employees to get actively engaged.
Pros
meeting great people
Cons
healthcare, upper management talks down to you. They dont talk to you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk Agent
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAAugust 24, 2015
This is a extended stay motel and they allow pet. for long time stay this motel is best. Most of the motel not allow pet. So I recommend people who have pet they can stay this motel .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for a lot of improvement
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  MiamisburgJuly 9, 2015
I have learned a lot working at studio 6 enhanced customer service and computer skills. Also, a day never goes by with out some kind of excitement.

Working with management at this property I have come to notice that it is a learning process and training is needed for co-workers as well.

The hardest part of this job is accommodating guest from all walks of life.

The most enjoyable part of this job is meeting people from all around the word weather they are traveling on business or on vacation or even locally due to a unfortunate accident. And letting me know at the end of there stay that they would be returning and recommend us to there friends and family and also, how enjoyable there say was and how helpful we have been.
Pros
meeting people from all walks of life
Cons
sometimes not enough hours in the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Loved my employees and boss, we were a great team
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Duluth GeorgiaJune 27, 2015
It was a great place to work., until we were sold. All company has it's challenges, but the new director of operations had something to proof making things a little difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welcome team
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAJune 26, 2015
greet guests and take in reservation for new guests. take payments and answer calls.
it was great company to work for but there was no opportunities to grow and achieve more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Studio 6. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3