Subaru of America Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Auto Technition (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYOctober 15, 2017
It was very stressful. They put me on Flat rate so I pushed myself much harder. They did not like the money I was making so they put me back to salary.
Pros
Saturdays you got free brunch
Cons
ALot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 28, 2017
SOA is a good place to work. They listen to employee situations and provide help when needed. Support line and engineers come out to help too. Most customers are obsessed with their car.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Warehouse Associate /Lead (Current Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GASeptember 19, 2017
Good pay, bad first level management, pretty good benefits. you have to be willing to relocate for job advancement. Small crew, which can be both good and bad.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INAugust 16, 2017
It was the best job ive had. It's been a bummer that I had to relocate and its been hard to find a decent paying job that even compaired with what I had at Subaru
Pros
Great breaks
Cons
Fast pas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Engine Technician (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INAugust 15, 2017
I loved what I done at this place. The only reason why I left was being misled about getting a full-time position from my department supervisor. If management would have been better I would have stayed.
Pros
Fun workplace to work
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
IP Shipper (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INAugust 9, 2017
It was a hard, fast paced, team effort job, but overall was well worth it. The only thing I personally disliked were the break times they were not long enough compared to the time we worked.
Pros
Pay Check, Environment
Cons
Short Breaks, Overtime was mantitory
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very friendly work space.
Porter/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJuly 30, 2017
I think they are a great company. Everyone was very nice and we were able to get the job done in a timely manner. I would still work for them but was laid off due to cut backs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Employer
Legal document preparation (Former Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJJune 16, 2017
Best employer I have ever worked for. The coworkers were kind and the environment very fostering. They care about the employee and the customer as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Gresham, ORMay 15, 2017
They are very cut throat. If you have an error 80% of the time no one tells you and then you get fired. One of the supervisors was in the army and likes to scream at everyone during safety meetings.
Pros
Building stays cool when it's hot out.
Cons
10min breaks. 2 hours and 50 mins between certain breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
EBS Automation Tester (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJMay 13, 2017
Good place to work and technology oriented company.
work life balance is very good
very good company and lot of activites for encouraging people
managment is very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
District Fixed Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Forest Hill, MDApril 23, 2017
Disciplined culture with very defined way of doing business. Management well seasoned and disciplined. Collaborative environment who encourage teams working together
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
REGIONAL MARKETING SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COApril 17, 2017
Great company to work for, but lack of growth opportunities unless you are willing to move or move to HQ in NJ. Slow to promote, but stable company with great benefits and people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Baler Operator (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INApril 3, 2017
easy going and fun work place. it is a fast work place you have to keep up with the pace and if you fall behind they will try to help you but don't make it a habit
Pros
free lunch
Cons
unpaid lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Market Development Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJMarch 20, 2017
This company is wonderful to work for. The work is well taught and trained. The management staff is helpful and always open to help. As long as the work is done the company is always open to advancing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, IN 47905February 7, 2017
Subaru is a good job to work for. SIA benefits are great and they also pay for the insurance. They pay is great up to $28.00 dollars an hour. There are two shut downs that are nice one in July and the other on over Christmas.
Pros
Great P
Cons
Long hour and w
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall the best company I've worked for
Detail Technician (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSFebruary 2, 2017
Subaru is a welcoming employer that understands the importance of family and offers everyone the opportunities to advance their careers if only they are willing to take advantage.
Pros
Free fountain drinks, great management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with opportunity to advance from within.
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INJanuary 12, 2017
This company is wonderful to work for. The work is well taught and trained. The management staff is helpful and always open to help. As long as the work is done the company is always open to advancing.
Pros
Ample overtime opportunity
Cons
Short breaks, health benefit cost
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over time
Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WADecember 28, 2016
if you enjoy working 55 hours a week, every week this is the job for you. you are scheduled one day in advance. hours worked changes daily. Management is a joke.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong worker
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Acton, MADecember 7, 2016
I have limited experience but I am a fast learner and I want to take on a full time job. I learned a lot while working for Subaru and it was a good introduction to sales. I have also worked for four years at a family summer camp in Maine canned the echo lake camp. I just want to start working a full time job so that I can start breaking ties with home and the youthful ties that it draws.
Pros
Hard work worker and fast learner.
Cons
Haven't gotten to take on a real full time job before so it'll take adjusting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
UI/JAVA Developer (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJSeptember 11, 2016
Very good management. Good coordination between the team members. employee favor organization. fun place to wok everyone. I have learned what is business at auto mobile industry. the core part is interacting with the dealers and other stack holders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Subaru of America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.9