SUBSEA 7 Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic project
Topsides Engineering manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 8, 2017
This Topsides/Subsea project was unique for Subsea 7, but was very profitable. I enjoyed the selection of new staff for this project and at the time had hope that Subsea 7 continue this type of business to allowed the new staff to fully intergrade the company culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Subsea7, Document Controller and Administrator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 26, 2017
My co-workers were great and supportive - still keep in contact with several of them! I worked on a lot of fun and interesting projects and learned a lot at this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and diverse work place.
VESSEL OPERATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXOctober 20, 2016
Every employee I interacted with took their job and career very seriously. One of the most professional work forces I've been a part of. Rich with internal management systems and processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Company to Work For
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 4, 2016
They are professional and genuinely safety oriented. Thorough work and planning. Will honor prior commitments and try to accommodate you when scheduling offshore assignments.

At the end of the day people's likes & dislikes about a company come down to people, and your relationship with them. I feel like I had a good/decent one with everyone and there are no hard feelings for leaving the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place where to start a career.
Designer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 28, 2016
A company that could be great! Nice offices. Subsea 7 has many positive points. It is a very good place where to start a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job but uncertain future
Dive supervisor (Former Employee) –  North Sea, Irish Sea, West AfricaJanuary 7, 2016
Exciting job with different challenges each day. Very high focus on safety. A constant need to be aware of events and conditions. Local management very good and team orientated. Senior management out of touch with employees.
Hardest part of the job; uncertainty of job security.
Most enjoyable part of the job; Overcoming difficult physical and mental tasks. Working with a processional and highly motivated team.
Pros
Exciting job with reasonable salary
Cons
Poor job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and Benefits
ROV Senior Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 14, 2015
High paced work environment. Worked with many good people though there was a lack of technical training and no time to train newer technicians. Great pay and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
logistcs co-ordinator
personnel and logistic co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  AberdeenJune 24, 2015
i mainly delt with the booking field service guys offshore and onto boats and flights. also if i was getting guys onshore i would book accomondation. i was assighned with a group of field service guy sthat i looked after in every way, to mediclas and when theyt were off to work and where
Pros
working with personel
Cons
no real management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Sr. Logistics Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 25, 2014
Management was okay, I learned a lot about international shipping.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Operations on the decline
QHSE (Former Employee) –  AFGOMJune 27, 2013
I have been posted with Subsea 7 internationally and the AFGOM group are truly twisted. Majority of the talent left post merger with Acergy. New 'Acergy' personnel are 'little kings' HR Director thinks he is in charge. They have brought in many people (at really low rates) that don't make it 2 weeks until they leave.

HSEQ Director has no formal HSE training/background, yet nobody in department is 'qualified' to be promoted.

Pros
Used to be a very good company with a positive culture
Cons
No training
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report

See more SUBSEA 7 reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SUBSEA 7. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 100 reviews
538
441
318
20
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture