Suburban Chevrolet Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meetings during lunch hours, Manager has little/no technical experience
Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  Sandy, OROctober 26, 2017
A typical day starts at 8:30 standing around in a cold shop with nothing to do. Service orders come all at once, with a manager screaming about how they can’t afford to put anyone in a rental, so they are all waiting. Extra diagnosis time must be approved by service manager, but they are never around.
When 5:00 rolls around, don’t expect to go home until you finish that last 4:45 waiter oil change.
The best part of the job was taking customer cars for joyrides.
Pros
Parts/sales discounts, 401k
Cons
Meetings during lunch/lots of standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the better dealer I have worked for as far as management.
Automotive Technician (Current Employee) –  Clinton, MIMarch 7, 2017
When we are busy, work is good but like all dealerships it challenging when slow. The service manager does right for the techs, really goes to bat for you. That's probably the best part. Benefits are good If your a single guy. But over all this Dealer is one of the better ones.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A class act
Body Shop Manager (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNJanuary 30, 2014
Dealership environments are typically completely reflective of the guy who sits in the GM chair, and the GM at Suburban is one of the best. Take the job!
Pros
A very positive environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Assistant Parts Manager (Former Employee) –  Stuart, FloridaDecember 20, 2013
This is a highly recommended company to work for with great support and knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
OFFICE MANAGEMENT (Current Employee) –  Troy, MISeptember 9, 2013
I liked working at Suburban, but they fired me without notice.
Pros
Free lunch at month end
Cons
They fire with no notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy Work Enviroment
❸ Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Claremore, OKJuly 9, 2013
Great Place to work for with Great co-workers. Helpfull and reliable management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Stuart, FLFebruary 24, 2013
I really enjoyed working for this company. The people I worked with were great! The workload was easy to complete and I was able to help other employees with their work. I would work in an environment like that again in a heartbeat.
Pros
co-workers were great, managers were friendly, hours and benifits were great
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Claremore, OKDecember 7, 2012
Caring company that like's to take care of customers could do a little better with pay of associates
Pros
clean nice facility
Cons
wants to keep all profits for themselfs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNMay 3, 2012
love the place and people
great hours friendly people
union pay and bennifets
Pros
the people
Cons
satday shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Suburban Chevrolet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
4.1