Suddenlink Communications

Suddenlink Communications Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 402 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suddenlink Communications
Call Center Technologies specialist (Current Employee) –  Tyler TexasApril 19, 2016
I started with Suddenlink in 2008, I was a call center tech agent, I received great training and support from supervisors and management. When I started I barley knew how to use office software and applications. Before i left training I had all I needed to help customers.

I quickly became a team lead and helped develop training documents for the most up to date operating systems to help our customers. After 4 years on the floor I was asked to become part of Call center technologies. I cant say enough about those I worked with, I was the only one in the department who didnt have a college degree, but that made no difference to them, they quickly taught me what I needed to know to be an asset to my team. The hardest part of my job was making sure the accuracy was there and meeting the deadlines needed for projects. In the tech world often times you have to hurry up and wait for other companies or departments to move whats needed in place, My coworkers are the most wonderful people I have ever met, an eclectic mix of talents, backgrounds,and personalities. I will be forever in their debt for what they have taught me the last few years.
Pros
Great pay, Great benifits, Discunted services, good schedule.
Cons
cant think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVMay 29, 2015
Working for Suddenlink Communications was alright. The overall atmosphere for the employees was pleasant and professional. I had some issues getting a hold of a supervisor when needed. However the system they use to "grade" their CSR's is deterring. It's a very "sales" demanding job, and if you didn't sell a certain amount you were let go. I don't plan on ever returning to the company as a Customer Service Representative.
Pros
Great Benefits, Occasionally free lunches and goodies
Cons
High Turnover Rating
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay, great benefits
Broadband Tech 2 (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LAJune 28, 2016
demanding career. on call responsibilities very frequent and exhausting at times, but financially rewarding. plant and customer services extensive.benefits were good.
Pros
great pay for me. most i have had up to date.
Cons
too much on call. don't like working during worship hours on sundays.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and fun environment to work in, solid management
Senior Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  lake havasu city, AZ.July 5, 2015
Working for Suddenlink communications was a fantastic opportunity. great environment, the management all the way up to the CEO is very approachable. compensation and benefits are the best I've had in a long while.
Pros
sense of community
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Financial Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXAugust 7, 2015
Great job with good benefits. Not much advancement opportunities and uncertainity with company buy outs. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Pros
benefits, pay, work environment
Cons
job stability
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, lots of on the job learning.
Broadband Technician Level 5 (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TXAugust 6, 2016
Good job, lots of skill advancement. Great opportunities for team and individual management. I learned a lot about telecommunication networks and how to trouble shoot from the MTC to the customer premise. Overall great job.
Pros
Good employers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and Unethical
RTA Command Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXMay 28, 2015
Management looks out for those who will basically stroke egos. This company does not value family or medical needs. The Hardest part of the job is trying to work around your personal or family needs. You have to go through too many hoops to get a medical leave approved and sometimes they simply won't to it.
Pros
Free Cable and benefits
Cons
Unethical Company with no integrity or family values.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Manager of Fiscal Operations (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TXSeptember 1, 2015
Good work environment that values critical thinkers. The company is well managed and employees benefits and salaries are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXAugust 15, 2016
The employees are great to work with and make this experience very enjoyable. They have great employees that train you on everything and do what they can to make sure you succeed within their company.
Pros
great co worker
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a great focus on customer satisfaction and a pleasant and supportive workplace.
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXMay 28, 2016
Suddenlink is a great company to work for, They generally care about the welfare of both their employees and their customers, and do everything possible to ensure that both are properly cared for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work in.
Broadband Technician II (Former Employee) –  Leesville, LAJanuary 26, 2015
Suddenlink is one of the best companies I've ever worked for. I would still be working there if the had a system in my area.
- They make sure that the employees are well versed in the technology that is being offered to their customers.
-Education is very important. They train each technician for 4 month before they get certified and are allowed to work on the system. They also encourage employees to further their education by means of grants and education benefits.
-My co-workers are excellent men and women. The culture of Suddenlink is one of " This is Family" and you can see and feel it everyday.
-The most enjoyable part of the job is using critical think to solve a vast array of problems. Also working with the other technicians.
Pros
free donut at tech meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place.
Installer/Technician (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury, WVJuly 6, 2016
My typical day at work would be to focus on what I have to get done. But the only thing I didnt like about it, was that the supervisior over top of me had something against me and thats how I got fired. I would apsolultly love to have my job back there !!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun company
DIGITAL & TV ADVERTISING SALES COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  College Station, TXJuly 29, 2016
Busy and deadline driven. Learn about new methods for delivering targeted advertising.

Build custom ad schedules to deliver video messages on tv and the Internet.
Pros
Free cable and internet
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting workplace with gym, pool tables, convience store and business is always changing
CCR 1 technician (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJune 14, 2016
i love the job. I love the people I had met and I cant wait to get back and not to forget the awesome pay and benefits and recreations and how much love the company shows you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sales team
Direct Salesman (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCAugust 25, 2015
Everyone that you worked with was willing to help you with anything and everything if they could. The whole team was personable
Pros
Freedom, nice benifits
Cons
High stress
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Account Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXAugust 8, 2016
Management as a whole was wonderful to work with and for. The company encourage the employees to further their education. They will work with the school schedule to ensure the employee will succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Commercial Tech Support Rep (Current Employee) –  Lubbock TXFebruary 26, 2015
Typical day:
Show up on time pull up all needed programs to assist customers, took customer calls, and used critical thinking to resolve various customer complains or issues.
I learned how to problem solve and used a web like mindset to narrow and identify customers probably issues. My coworkers are amazing individuals and each very different. Which allowed us to be an effective team.
Hardest part of the job has to be addressing each customer as a new customer and trying to address their issue. It can be very exhausting and tough to inform the customer that there is no current solution to their problem.
My favorite part was working through a tough call and changing the customer's mood. Usually when they ask for your name again or contact that really makes my day.
Pros
consistent schedule, benefits, atmosphere, and overtime oportunities.
Cons
lots of calls, customers can be unpredictable, and if precautions not taken back fatigue (i'm 6').
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Communications Company
Assistant Manager/Collections Assistant Specialist (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCMay 26, 2016
Provided Great Service to the Community and work environment was pleasant. Training was excellent and the benefits were great. A retirement plan would have been great
Pros
Culture was pleasant
Cons
Too Confined
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJanuary 28, 2016
Suddenlink was not a bad place as most would say it is. I've been at suddenlink going on 5 to 6 years now and the management were all very approachable. There is not one friendly person at suddenlink, you will always have one person who had that experience with that one customer and just couldn't wait to you about it.
Pros
Multiple Incentives
Cons
Lack of communication at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are looking for a career in telecommunications
Regional Director Customer Care (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXJune 26, 2016
Great place to work where people care about people and where you work hard and play hard. If you are career oriented, this is a great place to start!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 402 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

Suddenlink Communications Reviews by Location