Find companies:
SuddenLink
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

SuddenLink Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasnt pleased with this company.
Cable Technician/Installer (Former Employee), Jefferson City, MONovember 13, 2014
Although I wasn't Pleased working with this company I always provided excellent service to our customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor managment
Direct Sales Manager (Current Employee), Abilene, TXOctober 28, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: leadership
Mid and upper management have experience in Sales or Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and management takes care of their employee'a
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Parkersburg, WVOctober 27, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: time of work hours
This Comany is great to work with for, but there is a few flaws that is why I am looking for a new job. They have shift bids 2 times year and I am working 3p.m. - 12:00a.m. and have to work the weekends too. Its very hard on a family. I work at a call center and take calls from customers . Some calls I have to trouble shoot a cable internet or phone – more... problem. Others I have to take payments or explain the billing system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Account Executive (Former Employee), TexasOctober 7, 2014
Pros: free services
Cons: management is the worst
This company has the word "Family" in their motto but it couldn't be further from the truth. They don't care about their employees because it's all about sales & the bottom line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great expierence
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXSeptember 30, 2014
I did not enjoy working for suddenlink. The company was based on sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm in controll of my work, unfortunatlly we have a very small work force
BBTV (Current Employee), Truckee, CASeptember 6, 2014
Pros: i'm in controll of my work day and do not get a scheduled route.
Cons: some days just dont end, and this has taken a toll on my private life.
We have a short season to complete maintenance projects, and few helpers to complete these. It makes for long days. Proper management is a necessity. We happen to have a sales driven management, that believes preventive Maintenance should take a back seat. My company also tends to higher young inexperienced people with no loyalty to the company or the – more... customer. Living in a small town with all of my customers knowing during my off hours and still wanting personal service when I off work. I enjoy being in control of my work day and having close contact with my customers, I like to fix their problems – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
set schedule with repeated dailey tasks
Sales/Technician (Former Employee), Sulphur, LAAugust 8, 2014
Pros: able to advance if you meet sales quatas
Cons: never home any eairlier then 6 and wont get off till all calls are done
ok pay ok hours very click like atmosphere and free cable and internet paid sick and personal days available
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So-so Company to work for.
Project Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 11, 2014
Pros: .25 cent soda and free snacks.
Cons: indifferent managers
Some managers good others bad.
Co-workers very helpful.
Weak Project Management Office
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Manager
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Buckhannon, WVJune 9, 2014
Pros: enjoyed working in the cable industry.
Cons: extremely stressful at times.
Supervised 4 Satelite offices in MD. Penn. & West Virginia. Managed and Supervised 13 office customer service representatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales rep oklahoma
DIRECT SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Enid, OKMay 15, 2014
it is not a 80.000 dollar a year job....in some areas yes or maybe...but in oklahoma....think smaller...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room to Learn
Work Order QA Specialist (Current Employee), Prestonsburg, KYMay 12, 2014
There is always something new to learn with the upgrading of cable, phone, high speed internet and new equipment to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DSR
DSR (Former Employee), WVApril 30, 2014
I worked briefly as a direct sales rep. I feel like I was almost duped into the position. They offered an 80k earning "potential" and protected territory. It wasn't until I got to the interview that I found out it was a door to door sales job. I still took it though. But the hours are hideous - 11 am to 8 pm. There's really no way feasible to make the – more... money that they tout at first. And they allow, rather encourage the technicians to compete with the DSRs for sales. Although we have territory boundaries and minimum sales quotas or we don't get paid - they don't. Also, you have to drive around for 9 hours a day on your own gas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a good place to work.
Broadband Technician (Former Employee), Tyler, TXApril 17, 2014
Pros: company truck, no micromanagement
Cons: weather, attics, under houses
This job had its ups and downs like every other, but as a whole, it is a good company with opportunities for advancement, pretty good pay too.
Worst part of the job is going under houses. Attics in the summer are awful too!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
Tech Support Agent (Current Employee), lubbockApril 8, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: bad hours
love my job but the hours are a little out of control. why do u need this it really dont matter anyways
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend!!!
CSR (Former Employee), WVApril 6, 2014
Pros: free services
Cons: everything else
Poor management, poor communication within office. They are NOT family oriented at all, and could care less about you. They would put your life in danger to have the office open (close down for cold temps, but have you risk your life driving in, in a foot of snow). If you don't have time accrued to take off (even if you were admitted to the hospital) – more... you get a write up for not having hours to cover your time off. Granted, you do get at least 2 weeks a year of vacation time, 1 week sick, and 3 personal days. And if you're sick, but don't have "sick" time, and have to use vacation time instead, yep, you get wrote up for that too. Company policies need to be adjusted, big time. Sales goals are ridiculous, and rarely met, so that gets you bad marks too. If you want a miserable job, I'd recommend it. Glad I'm gone!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Tyler, TXApril 3, 2014
*****************************************************************************************Very busy and fun filled fast paced work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work day
BBT 1 (Former Employee), Alexandria, LaMarch 28, 2014
Installing and repairing Cable Tv, Internet, Phone System to residential and Businesses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with the customers
Customer Serivce Rep (Former Employee), Tyler, TXMarch 19, 2014
I would normally come into work get money for my drawer out of the safe and get online to check emails from the following day to follow up with customers if needed, and then contiune to wait on customer as they come in for help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical job duties
Technical support CSR3 (Current Employee), Tyler txMarch 5, 2014
answer calls professionally
 respond to customer inquiries
 follow up customer calls where necessary
 Troubleshoot problems and provide information.
 Up sale and inform customer of our products
 Take customers payments
 research required information using available resources
 handle and resolve customer complaints
 provide customers with product – more... and service information
 enter customer information
 process orders, forms and applications
 identify and escalate priority issues – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderate pay and benefits if you can survive training and required OT!!
Broadband Technician III (Former Employee), Kinston, NCFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: meeting new and interesting customers, good coworkers, benefits
Cons: horrible management, lacking inter-dept. communication over bearing overtime, strenuous working conditions
Typically horrible management, Lacking inter-dept. communication Over bearing overtime, Strenuous working conditions only made better by relatively good benefits and the possibility of moving up. Some supervisors are repeated looking for ways to make you look less than professional. Training can be a huge waste of time; If you fail either physical (similar – more... conditions to that of boot-camp) or the written test then you are fired immediately. – less

1 2 3

About SuddenLink

Cequel Communications, which operates through subsidiary Suddenlink, provides cable TV, high-speed Internet access, and phone – Read more