Find companies:
SULLAIR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

SULLAIR Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Place to work for
Material Handler/Shipping (Former Employee), Michigan City, INMarch 7, 2015
Cons: breaks ok
never worked for a place as bad as this one the management was bad they showed favorites to workers that already was working there, and they take for ever to hire people in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was good to work for but now......
Former purchasing analyst (Former Employee), Michigan CityFebruary 1, 2015
Pros: benefits, wages, good working family.
Cons: management
New management has driven this company to be only concerned about profit. Very un-ethical practices going on. Beware.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Area Sales Manager - International
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee), Miami, FLNovember 19, 2014
Pros: exposure to virtually all industrial profiles, direct contact with end-users
Cons: cultural gap, company leadership
I currently manage sales for industrial and portable compressors for Central America, Caribbean, and Venezuela. It is an interesting area with considerable business potential. The challenge is finding a committed channel partner that is creditworthy and will allocate resources to generating business. It can be a trying experience to maintain distributor sales staff to remain focused on promoting items that may take a year to sell. The hardest part of the job is to maintain distributors aligned with company goals. There is considerable cultural gap and impacts business practices.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the friendships developed over time and overall cultural enrichment. I have lived and worked in the region.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sullair was a good place to work with great benefits but this has changed since it was sold about two years ago.
QA Inspector (Current Employee), Michigan City, INOctober 18, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: job duties are constantly changing.
Good co-workers.
Plenty to do.
Enjoyable to find the root cause of problems and resolve them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Companies future is questionable at best.
Customer Service II (Former Employee), Michigan City, INOctober 1, 2014
Pros: good pay for the office.
Cons: management and no future.
Insecure management is steering the company right where the investment companies that currently own it want it to be. The employees suspect the company will be sold piece by piece. Those who are close to retirement are staying under the radar so they can reach retirement without being fired. Others are searching for other jobs. Stay away from this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sullair - misrepresentation of position
Sr. Electrical Engineer (Former Employee), Michigan City, INSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: assumed stability
Cons: company misrepresented what the engineer would be doing
All I will say...is that my mother told me if you have nothing nice to say; don't say anything at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Atmosphere
Material Handler / Safety Coordinator (Former Employee), Michigan City, INJuly 23, 2014
No matter how many hours you were away from home you felt like you were home. I learned that you don't take safety for granted. Our management team really cared about us as a whole. My co-workers became family. The hardest part of the job was making sure that when you trained another co-worker that they worked to their full ability. The things I enjoyed the most was meeting our goals by the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Michigan City, INDecember 12, 2013
Pros: the great benefits, and the rewards we received when doing a great job.
Cons: when we got on the time clock.
Very busy as soon as you walk in the door, very fast-paced.
Learned how to receive in material in a timely manner, worked with vendors and the Purchasing group, Customer Service was always a plus.
Management and my co-workers was great we was all like family.
The hardest part of the job was being able make everybody happy.
The people that I worked was the most enjoyable, they were fantastic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean environment
Large & Small Assembler (Former Employee), Michigan City, INNovember 13, 2013
I enjoyed the clean environment and working hard to get the products out to the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced assembly line work.
Assembler (Former Employee), Michigan City, INJuly 28, 2013
Pros: convenient work location.
Cons: the short lunch breaks.
I enjoyed working the long-fast paced hours.
I became very familiar with the use of power and pnuematic tools.
For the most part the management team was average.
My co-workers were great!
Dealing with certain management.
The fast pace and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good job
Assembler (Former Employee), Michigan City InMarch 3, 2013
Pros: good learning experience
Cons: you will probably not be there long
It is a good place to work if you suck up to your boss then when there not around talk trash about them. And if you like to be lazy and not inspect your work and pass it on to the next station for them to catch it you have a good chance there but if you actually do your job inspect your work and others work you get let go and to think I actually liked my job up until I got a call on a Friday afternoon after my shift was over saying not to return to work Monday sullair is a joke
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers need to be more in touch with work force.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Michigan City, INSeptember 12, 2012
Pros: liberal break policy.
Cons: poor communication between shift changes.
Typical day - long hours, try to keep workers motivated.
Learned - Patience is a virtue.
Management - Needs to stay in contact with work force.
Co-workers - They need management contact to stay focused.
Hardest part - Keeping track of work force and poor communication between shift changes.
Enjoyable - trying to make a difference and listening to the work force.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are just a number at Sullair
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Michigan City, INNovember 10, 2011
Pros: pay
Cons: job security
Sullair offers competitive wages for the area. However, you are just another body in the eyes of management. They do not care about you or your family. Good place to work if you are one of the "Good Ol Boys".