Find companies:
Sullivan University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Sullivan University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Graduate School Liaison (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJune 3, 2014
Pros: tuition discount
Cons: poor benefits
Awesome working environment and great way to stay plugged in with the education world!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Sales Representative
Admissions Officer Inside/Outside Sales (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJune 2, 2014
Pros: awesome environment, ability to network with employers nationally
Cons: company closed due to bankruptcy
Established business to business relationships with Technology Departmental Heads such
as Managers, CIO’s and CEO’s to promote Netsysco’s Technical Training Products
Made Outbound calls Selling Continued Education regarding Enterprise Linux, HP-Unix, Oracle,
Microsoft, MC Service Guard, Shell and Perl Scripting products to companies nationwide.
Coordinated – more... Student’s Airline Schedules and Hotel Accommodations – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Financial Planning Director (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMarch 22, 2014
Loved working for this college. Watched many students succeed here. Great management team in decision making.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Anonymous (Current Employee), SullivanJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: free education
Cons: management some of the worst i have ever seen--from the top down.
Low pay, terrible benefits, no opportunity for advancement, absolutely no training or staff development. Lack of integriy throughout much of the institution. If you are a family member or friend of administration, you will probably get ahead whether or not you deserve it---otherwise, probably not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Janitoral
Janitorial (Former Employee), Louisville, KYNovember 1, 2013
good place to work
nice coworkers and boss
janitorial work
flexiable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For Profit Education
Culinary Admissions Officer (Former Employee), Lexington, KYAugust 18, 2013
Very much a for-profit school, that often forgets who the student is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Employee (Current Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 7, 2013
Great place to learn new skills/technologies and work on exciting projects. I'm not limited by specific job function which allows me to learn new skills all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not well organized
Data Entry (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 9, 2013
Pros: free education
Cons: no good leadership, would not recommend for anyone over thirty.
Work space way too small. It was like being back in high school, if you have ever watched the movie Mean Girls this would be the real life event, have to be accepted socially to get ahead.

Lacks in communication between departments. Change over very high.

There is growth within the company but its who you know whether or not you get there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very intersting
Groundskeeper/Maintenance (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 8, 2013
Pros: 10%off your lunch, fresh air, nice people
Cons: alot of heavy lifting
A very good place to work for, good benefits.The work was hard but fair
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Summary
Graduation Coordinator (Current Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: free / reduce tuition
Cons: work load
Love my job and the inner action with the students and staff. Great place to work and build skillsets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student since 2009
Student (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: small classes
Cons: getting harder
Student/Love the school

Been student since 2009

I am not an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just another "for profit" institution
Administrative staff (Former Employee), Louisville, KYDecember 16, 2012
Pros: lots of free food, free activities
Cons: management, compensation, work/life balance
great place to meet a lot of people, they make you learn all the traits so you can do pretty much everyone elses job. Micromanagement on every step, lots of backstabbers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and work atmosphere
Public Safety Officer (Current Employee), Lexington KYDecember 4, 2012
Pros: co-workers, educational
Cons: no room for much advancement
Sullivan has a great environment, excellent co-workers to work with and interact with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Peer Tutor (Former Employee), Lexington, KYNovember 27, 2012
it was a work study position. on a typical day i would assist other students who were needing help with an assignment in classes throughout the quarter
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent delivery of postsecondary education in the for-profit space
Director of Admissions (Interim) (Former Employee), Lexington, KYOctober 20, 2012
***The very capable management team has assembled a roster of exemplary employees.
***Clear and admirable corporate vision is executes as well or better than any in the for-profit space.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management, low morale, low pay
ADMISSIONS OFFICER (Current Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 10, 2012
Pros: free education
Cons: healthcare is expensive, no retirement benefits, no maternity leave
Worst place I've ever worked.
They scaled back on salaries after raises were given.
Manage when you can/cannot take the vacation time you've earned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Who I'm
Teachers Asst (Current Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 18, 2012
Pros: free lunch, hands on, different everyday, wonderful experiences
Cons: mandatory 30 min breaks, little hours, no benefits, low pay
A typical day at work is helping out the instructors with students cooking in a controlled setting. I learn something everyday, which I would like to continue to do througout my life. I have fun working with the management at my jobs, As well as when I'm managing to keep morale a float. Thepeople I work wit are down toearth but focus driven, and love – more... to teach and share knowledge. the hardest part is keeping the balance of emotional feelings when you've said the same thing over and over and over. The most enjoyable part of my job is the satisfacton you feel when food is being presented and the food looks and taste great! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low morale
Administration (Current Employee), KYJuly 6, 2012
Terrible benefits for employees, extremely low morale, lack of appreciation for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
corporate drone (Former Employee), LouisvilleJune 2, 2012
Pros: decent location
Cons: poor benefits, poor management, fearful employees, low pay
Sullivan University System has a dysfunctional management structure and a culture of fear among its employees. You will be expected to do a lot of work for pay for low pay. The place makes a lot of money, but it's going to the owners, not the employees. Expect to be a "yes" person; your opinion will not be valued or wanted. If you decide work here, – more... go for the experience or because you need a job, but plan to get out. The only area I've seen with a somewhat different vibe is the College of Pharmacy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Admissions Representative (Current Employee), Louisville, KYMay 18, 2012
The benefits are horrible. I was paying over $500 a month for a family plan and it didn't cover anything. Management is arrogant and scared to council you on your performance. You don't get any feedback and it takes weeks to hear back on recomendations if you hear anything at all. The pay was decent and work life balance was ok. However, because of – more... the management, I would not recomend working for this company. – less