Find companies:
Sullivan and Cogliano
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Sullivan and Cogliano Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great independence to complete project
Project Manager (Former Employee), Home based travel of 100%July 14, 2014
Pros: great people to work for, the challenges will be solved as they are open to all discussions.
Cons: discussions were not an everyday occurence.
Company in process of expansion, and growth has its challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great contracting firm. Very helpful
IT Consultant / Contractor (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 10, 2014
Pros: excellent communication
Cons: as with all contracting, nothing is certain. no guaranteed employment.
Sullivan and Cogliano has gone above and beyond to help me advance my career. They take the time to listen to my needs and find contracts that suit me. They are very professional and listen to what you have to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Contract Staffing
Helpdesk Support/Deployment Tech (Current Employee), Diamond Bar, CAMay 1, 2014
Pros: good communication
Cons: work place logistics
Good IT Contract Staffing company with great communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They fill out people to fill a compucom contract.
refresh tech (Former Employee), TumbuctooNovember 8, 2013
Pros: they will throw you under the bus
Cons: while the bus is going really fast
From my experience. They just front for compucom.

Show up. Lead knows nothing, he's the compucom guy.

Watch as things go to badly.

Show up couple days later. New leader-ship. Usually the first guy on site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Post Deployment Tech
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), Hinsdale, ILAugust 30, 2013
Pros: good pay, great working relationship with fellow contractors
I tried a few times to acquire some specific assignments but they were all placed on hold. However when I did get called for a mid-term contract it was great. My experiences with the recruiter, payroll and project manager were all first class. I plan to do even more long term work with them in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Data Collection & IT Support (Former Employee), Waltham, MAJuly 20, 2013
I dont have much to say about this employer, they got me a job, thats it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company I have ever worked for!!!!!!
Transition Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NY.May 10, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: never get paid, long drives, short term (like a few days of work) low pay.
Long drives, long hours, low pay (If they pay you at all) It has been over two weeks since Sullivan and Cogliano contacted me "Oh, can you verify your address for us?" The job ended over a month ago, haven't been paid a dime. Most enjoyable part of the job was the other poor suckers that got sucked in to working for Sullivan and Cogliano, a month after – more... the position ended Sullivan and Cogliano are sending me a "Employment Contract" from their "Training Center"? Google the MA Attorney Generals opinion if you don't take mine. Bunch of SCAM artist! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People, easy to contact
On Site Technical Support (Former Employee), Lowell, MAApril 4, 2013
Pros: free time
Cons: having to install equipment during office hours.
Great place to work good pay, and good locations. They work hard to try to get you as close to home as they can. But if you don't have a 4cl then I wouldn't reccomend it as the cost of mileage doesn't equal out to the cost of gas. Great for getting your foot in the door in IT whichI feel I did. If they had another assignment then I would consider working – more... with then again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency that employed me for a week-long contract.
PC Refresh Technician (Former Employee), Arlington, TXMarch 10, 2013
Pros: decent pay
Cons: short term
Short term contract, decent pay. Never called again after I completed the job though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience/Pay Too
PC Technician (Former Employee), Long Beach,CAFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: great pay!!
Cons: not long enough/ temp postion
Got a call to assist this company, based on my resume, and it worked out find!!
They liked my skill set and were happy with the end results!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a good place to work
Computer Technician (Former Employee), Waltham, MADecember 17, 2012
Pros: quick at finding you assignments
Cons: far
a good company to work for if you are looking for a tech job
fixing computers, and helping clients with there windows 7 upgrades
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very willing to help their employees.
Installer (Current Employee), East Bay, CaliforniaNovember 1, 2012
Pros: received benefits within one month. they are very good at returning calls.
Cons: i could only get a temp job at this time.
I only have a temp job with Sullivan and Cogliano. Everything has been going very well so far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with folks at S&C, not enough work, tho
Consultant (Former Employee), Waltham, MAJuly 9, 2012
Pros: nice people & work, when available, was interesting and enjoyable
Cons: contracts seemed too lean to support work force
Everyone I worked with at S&C was professional, and concerned about helping an empoyee put his/her best foot forward. I enjoyed contract work, as it provided a great balance of work & life.

Unfortunately, there did not seem to be a lot of contracts active, so opportunities were limited.

Those offered, though, were viable and interesting assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good recruiting company. The company will work carefully to find employment for job seekers.
Project Specialist & Break Fix Technician. (Former Employee), Boston, Mass.April 10, 2012
Pros: very supportive.
I was connected to CompuCom through a phone interview which lead to a contract position which lead to a full time position in the field as a desktop technician.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System software and hardware upgrades
Service Technician I (Former Employee), Waltham, MAMarch 19, 2012
Great job very exciting and challenging. Lead technician prepared equipment and assigned duties of personel.