Sullivan and Cogliano Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not always a quiet place to concentrate
Medical Office Student (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMay 3, 2016
The Instructors where amazing.
Learned to use many computer programs such as, Microsoft Office, Excell, Access, Microsoft Word, ect. Also learned skills such as scheduling appointments, billing and coding.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and great people to work with.
Windows 7 Migration Technician (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MADecember 31, 2015
Hired to help complete migration project. Looked forwarded every day to helping out to get the project completed. The people I was working with were very friendly and very kind.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work with
Windows 7 Deployment Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 18, 2015
Wonderful people to work under, great atmosphere, very professional. Really liked doing migration from Windows XP to Windows 7, deployment and backing up all the profiles to server thru mapped drives. People that we helped were very understanding and they had confidence in us of doing our job, even when at first time, sometimes the deployment didn't go out as planned.
Pros
Great learning experience and great people
Cons
temp job very short term
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest, do what they say kind of company.
Windows 7 Upgrade Post Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJanuary 28, 2015
I had a one week project that turned into 2 weeks. They were happy to see the project through without being upset. They understood that it was a variable length project and they were great to work with.
Pros
great people
Cons
not much.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Copier / Printer Technician (Former Employee) –  washington dcSeptember 16, 2014
we receive service tickets at the end of the day or early in the morning then I respond by talking to Lexmark helpdesk to learn all the information about the call so that im prepared than I proceed to pick up parts at a drop site than the customers site at the end of the month I turn in my expsense report.i worked alone and received some Lexmark certification
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company I have ever worked for!!!!!!
Transition Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NY.May 10, 2013
Long drives, long hours, low pay (If they pay you at all) It has been over two weeks since Sullivan and Cogliano contacted me "Oh, can you verify your address for us?" The job ended over a month ago, haven't been paid a dime. Most enjoyable part of the job was the other poor suckers that got sucked in to working for Sullivan and Cogliano, a month after the position ended Sullivan and Cogliano are sending me a "Employment Contract" from their "Training Center"? Google the MA Attorney Generals opinion if you don't take mine. Bunch of SCAM artist!
Pros
nothing
Cons
never get paid, long drives, short term (like a few days of work) low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with folks at S&C, not enough work, tho
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJuly 9, 2012
Everyone I worked with at S&C was professional, and concerned about helping an empoyee put his/her best foot forward. I enjoyed contract work, as it provided a great balance of work & life.

Unfortunately, there did not seem to be a lot of contracts active, so opportunities were limited.

Those offered, though, were viable and interesting assignments.
Pros
nice people & work, when available, was interesting and enjoyable
Cons
contracts seemed too lean to support work force
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People, easy to contact
On Site Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MAApril 4, 2013
Great place to work good pay, and good locations. They work hard to try to get you as close to home as they can. But if you don't have a 4cl then I wouldn't reccomend it as the cost of mileage doesn't equal out to the cost of gas. Great for getting your foot in the door in IT whichI feel I did. If they had another assignment then I would consider working with then again.
Pros
free time
Cons
having to install equipment during office hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Post Deployment Tech
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Hinsdale, ILAugust 30, 2013
I tried a few times to acquire some specific assignments but they were all placed on hold. However when I did get called for a mid-term contract it was great. My experiences with the recruiter, payroll and project manager were all first class. I plan to do even more long term work with them in the future.
Pros
good pay, great working relationship with fellow contractors
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great contracting firm. Very helpful
IT Consultant / Contractor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 10, 2014
Sullivan and Cogliano has gone above and beyond to help me advance my career. They take the time to listen to my needs and find contracts that suit me. They are very professional and listen to what you have to say.
Pros
excellent communication
Cons
as with all contracting, nothing is certain. no guaranteed employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good recruiting company. The company will work carefully to find employment for job seekers.
Project Specialist & Break Fix Technician. (Former Employee) –  Boston, Mass.April 10, 2012
I was connected to CompuCom through a phone interview which lead to a contract position which lead to a full time position in the field as a desktop technician.
Pros
very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great independence to complete project
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Home based travel of 100%July 14, 2014
Company in process of expansion, and growth has its challenges.
Pros
great people to work for, the challenges will be solved as they are open to all discussions.
Cons
discussions were not an everyday occurence.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to contact people
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, NJJanuary 9, 2015
the pay is low at this company and you deal with a lot of head hunters who don't get back to you if you mention money.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very willing to help their employees.
Installer (Current Employee) –  East Bay, CaliforniaNovember 1, 2012
I only have a temp job with Sullivan and Cogliano. Everything has been going very well so far.
Pros
received benefits within one month. they are very good at returning calls.
Cons
i could only get a temp job at this time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a good place to work
Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MADecember 17, 2012
a good company to work for if you are looking for a tech job
fixing computers, and helping clients with there windows 7 upgrades
Pros
quick at finding you assignments
Cons
far
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience/Pay Too
PC Technician (Former Employee) –  Long Beach,CAFebruary 22, 2013
Got a call to assist this company, based on my resume, and it worked out find!!
They liked my skill set and were happy with the end results!
Pros
great pay!!
Cons
not long enough/ temp postion
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency that employed me for a week-long contract.
PC Refresh Technician (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMarch 10, 2013
Short term contract, decent pay. Never called again after I completed the job though.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
short term
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System software and hardware upgrades
Service Technician I (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAMarch 19, 2012
Great job very exciting and challenging. Lead technician prepared equipment and assigned duties of personel.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Contract Staffing
Helpdesk Support/Deployment Tech (Current Employee) –  Diamond Bar, CAMay 1, 2014
Good IT Contract Staffing company with great communication.
Pros
good communication
Cons
work place logistics
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Deployment Technician (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJanuary 28, 2013
Good company to work for, helpful personnel. Many contracts.
Pros
many
Cons
needed training for fieldglass none receieved.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture