Find companies:
Sulzer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Sulzer Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a very passionate company with significant industry experience
o Business Development Manager - Central Region (Current Employee), Meriden, CTMay 15, 2013
Pros: great employees, new sulzer ownership
Cons: no strong company wide strategy
I worked outside the office in the Business Development Sales role so I didn't get a chance to really feel the culture. The organization has many long-term employees which always indicates a positive environment. The employees are very dedicated and passionate about growing the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was very productive and fast pace.
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Dayton, OHMay 3, 2013
At Sulzer I was responsible for inspecting automobile parts for quality. I worked along side a group of very friendly coworkers and our management team was very helpful whenever problems would arise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
n/a (Current Employee), TexasMarch 12, 2013
Pros: benefits, compensation, culture, stability growth.
Great company, the enviroment is great. The benefits and compensation are really good. You can grow within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Drawing Office Administrator (Current Employee), south africa, johannesburgMarch 6, 2013
Pros: providing a good atmosphere.
Cons: too much work and pressure.
Lovely place to work. Enviroment friendly. Learned a lot like engineering drawings, how to read them, check on modifications. Having weekly training which extent the mindset on work related topics. The most enjoyable part for me is to be of service and doing it with a good attitude in proving the neccessary documentation to relevant occupants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
specality welder (Former Employee), portland oregonSeptember 10, 2012
very worker orientated good work ethics, and customer relations, and practice lean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really productive
Mechanic/ Pipe inspection (Former Employee), Humble, TXJuly 11, 2012
It was hot very hot day. I learned about many pipes and mechanery. The management was good. My co-worker were great communicators. The hardiest part of the day was to withstand 114 degrees of hot air. Most enjoyable was that it would be successful day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ol boy system of management
Customer Support Services (Former Employee), USAJune 29, 2012
Pros: 401k, vacation (if feel you can take it)
Cons: no support from upper management to solve problems. health care is not as good as it once was.
Loyalty and dedication don't count for much, the important thing is getting into the right crowd. Core values are for show and are meaningless in the real world. All managers would do well to read them once in awhile. No support from upper management to find solutions to on going problems. Some great coworkers but still a depressing/frustrating place – more... to work.

Watch your back and play the game. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fijn werk en leuke collegas
Productie medewerker (Former Employee), lommSeptember 3, 2013
lekker de hele dag productie draaien en pers ombouwen,pers ombouwen heb ik daar geleerd,fijne collega,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
abono de autobus para ir a trabajar
soldador (Former Employee), Winterthur-suizaMay 3, 2013
Pros: la manera de trabajar que en esos años era muy social
Cons: yo no recuerdo motivos para tener alguna contra
mas o menos los dias eran casi iguales solo se canviaban el metodo de trabajo y asi no resultaba monotono, aprendi a trabajar tener en orden el puesto de trabajo y limpio esto es muy importante en estos paises, la direcion parecia que no existia hay un encargado se hace lo que el ordena siempre bajo unos planos de trabajo y mas nada,los colegas en el – more... conjunto teniamos que llevarnos bien era primordial,con buena armonia no habia trabajo dificil,lo que mas me gusto es que era un poco similar a mi profesion que ejercia en España y la manera de trabajar. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gezellige werkomgeving
heftruckchauffeur ruw (Former Employee), Basf AntwerpenApril 6, 2013
Pros: goede werksfeer
Cons: geen
Goede werksfeer met Collega s ,comunicatie kan beter , maar met al een fijne en goede ervaring opgedaan.