Find companies:
Summer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Summer Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious, yet productive
Liquor Sales Manager (Former Employee), St. Thomas , USVIAugust 20, 2014
Long. Obtained great organization habits. Manager/ Owner was arrested
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship that helped build structure
POLICE OFFICER ASSISTANT, Internship (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 9, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: early mornings
My internship that helped me learn some criminal justice disciplines including but not limited to basic police patrols of University hospital, filing reports with DCJS(Department of Criminal Justice Systems), etc. Intern "colleagues" always helped me out and a joy to work with. Getting up at 6 am was tough for the job but that's the real world and I – more... enjoyed what I got out of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales of these commodities was and is in decline and so is this type of business
President/CEO (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 28, 2014
Pros: i ran a tight ship
Cons: decline in product sales
Busy and rewarding, but as sales declined it was time to change
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
!
Pizza Maker (Former Employee), Taylor, PAJune 22, 2014
It was nice working there. Its a nice family, and the food is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxing
LIFEGUARD (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 9, 2014
It seemed like a great idea to sit around a pool all day and get paid for it. While I worked, I helped maintain the pool, assisted citizens, rescued those who were drowning/hurt, and provided first aid. I kept the pool as safe place to cool off in the summer heat. The co-workers were great and we became this tight knit group. The hardest part of the – more... job was the hours. 7 days a week, 8 hours a day (sometimes more) in the hot sun. It really drained me to the point that I had no energy to do anything after shift. The best part was the relaxed nature of job. We were all prepared to jump when people needed us, but when everyone was fine we were basically paid to tan. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun place to work, just that the company is selling out
Packer (Former Employee), Farmerville, LAMay 8, 2014
Pros: room for advancement
Cons: healthcare
US Foods gave me a great opportunity to grow up and become the very best worker I could be. Family values, advancements, and opportunity to invest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drive and travel a lot.
HVAC INSTALLER AND TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Valencia, CAJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: highly compensated.
Cons: no health coverage.
organized all the materials that were needed for the completion of the project. complete all work on a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to work with children and was able to teach and coach.
Camp Counselor (Former Employee), Carnesville, GaOctober 4, 2013
I oversaw planned games and activities for groups of children of around 30. I also planned field trips to the atlanta zoo, several petting zoos as well as other engaging destinations. Working with children is something near to my heart, and I believe it is where my true calling is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Read Healthcare Review
Sawyers Home Care- Office Clerk (Former Employee), Robbinsville, NCAugust 19, 2012
Go to the Healthcare review for this is the same company I worked for in the Summer when I was younger Thank You.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Renaissance Festival
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Larkspur, COAugust 9, 2012
I woke up at the buttcrack of dawn, walked up 3 hills and proceeded to set up my table. I had to take inventory everyday, and we got some breaks when there weren't rushes. I learned good social/people skills and how to smile all day. The management was okay, I didn't really like him, but it's not like I was there for him. My co-workers are my friends – more... 'til this day, all amazing people. the hardest part of the job was keeping the merchandise dry when it rained and making sure people weren't walking off with things. Camping afterward, not having to drive all the way back home every night. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Camp Counselor for a writing camp
Senior Counselor (Current Employee), Boston, MAMay 18, 2012
A typical day at work with the kids consist of something different every day. We usually travel to activities which means we get on the T. It is a process of learning over the years how to manage a big group and have to care for their safety as well. My fellow co-workers help out as well, we all have to work together in order for it to be a successful – more... camp. I've learned how to become a natural for the safety of all of the children as well as myself. The hardest part of the day is all of the physical activity throughout the camp, but it's well worth it because the best part of the job for me IS THE KIDS. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Landscaping and Painting (Former Employee), North Chicago, ILApril 16, 2012
Pros: working hard with others.
Cons: bearing the heat and sun some days.
A typical work day consist of landscaping, painting, or cleaning. I learned how to plant and paint different things. Management kept us busy eventually I was moved up to a overseer of duties. My co-workers were different but hard workers. The hardest part of the job was meeting the standard deadlines for duties, but they were always meet. The most enjoyable – more... part was being witnesses to our own hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Furniture production
Draftsperson (Former Employee), BulgariaJuly 12, 2014
Consult with clients to determine their needs and preferences for the provided space.
Take readings, perform preliminary plans in sketch form and present to clients for approval.
Realization of AutoCAD drawings for production
Prepare execution of the final design specifications.
Evaluate the costs and materials.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job working outside
slide attendant (Former Employee), Limoges, ONJuly 2, 2014
Was a fun job working outside all day and seeing lots of people having fun in the water slides..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Coop Student (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 6, 2012
The work hours are reasonable and the team I worked with was great.