Find companies:
Summit Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

Summit Bank Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable work and work environment.
Documentation Specialist (Former Employee), Malvern, ARDecember 5, 2014
Pros: good benefits and physically secure workplace.
Cons: little room for advancement
Great productive satisfying work place. Management had open ear and understanding of circumstances. High work ethic and great employee recognition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping stone
Senior Reconciliation Clerk (Former Employee), Ridgefield Park, NJOctober 2, 2014
A typical work day was fast paced and productive.

I learned to co-exist with different people.

My co-workers were pleasant.

The hardest part of the job was dealing with difficult management.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the lack of room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duties, responsibilities, achievements
Portfolio Manager (Former Employee), Eugene, ORJune 5, 2014
I assisted two Relationship Managers with the administration of their loan portfolios totaling approximately $30 million. My duties ranged from financial statement, cash flow analysis, credit proposal preparation, ordering loan documentation, follow-up on obtaining signed loan documents, and follow-up on loan performance. Loan performance included receipt and analysis of monthly reporting requirements, payment performance, and loan covenant compliance. I also reviewed appraisals on commercial real estate loans and maintained the approved appraiser list.

With Summit Bank, my efforts allowed the two Relationship Managers to focus on establishing new client relationships and deepening existing relationships, while maintaining a high level of customer service. Client needs were addressed and responded to quickly, while keeping the RM’s in the loop. Many loan accounts have regular reporting requirements for loan administration; the clients I oversaw were kept advised on the reporting timeframes and necessary financial statements for review and analysis. Any changes, issues, negative trends were brought to the attention of Credit Administration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good place to work
Teller - Customer service Rep (Former Employee), Dayton, NJApril 18, 2014
worked there for 12 years befoe they were bought out by another bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), West Deptford, NJNovember 7, 2013
Responsible for helping to create vision, set direction and motivate staff.
-Ensured delivery of superior customer service drove sales goals to increase sales volume.
-Assisted in the daily operations of running the branch.
-Opened new accounts
-Helped process teller transaction when needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company. Strong commitment to both employees and clients
Assistant Vice-President/ Operations (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 13, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits, monthly employee lunches, competitive pay
Cons: small size limits advancement opportunities
Each day brings its own unexpected challenges as well as the expected responsibilities. Client contact and teamwork among co-workers is by far the most enjoyable part of working at Summit. Management is not only highly versed in banking, but also very in-touch with employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first bank job and they treated me wonderful
Teller/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Vineland, NJJuly 8, 2013
Pros: knowledge is power
Cons: went through transtion
There learning was book knowledge and understanding the concept of how to apply yourself in business working with finance. I got a better position fast, because I excelled very fast, worked with everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, & customer friendly environment
Collection Representative (Part-Time) (Former Employee), Dayton, NJMay 31, 2013
Pros: good team to work with
Cons: advance career
operational business
great management
friendly team & focused with daily tasks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team work in bank branch
Head Teller (Former Employee), East Brunswick, NJApril 22, 2013
Pros: meetings and holiday parties
Cons: to be outlook for suspecious activities
Open and closed branch, change interest rates board , maintained lobbie updated with bank products for customers, responsible to order all monies to operated bank funds supplies as needed in the daily basis, always be outlook for suspiciuos individuals and enjoy team work with branch personnel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for.
Associate Analyst, Line of Business Reporting Dept (Former Employee), Princeton, NJApril 18, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: none.
Gave employees great job support and good feedback. The management support of the workers was very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taken over by antoher bank
Corporate Support Coordinator (Former Employee), Hackensack, NJApril 17, 2013
Good company,great benefits, learned alot...no longer in business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this Bank
Teller Supervisor (Former Employee), Newtown, PAFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits, supportive supervisors
I learned a lot working for this Company. I started as a teller then was promoted to a Customer Service Representative after 2 years then finally promoted to the Head teller. The Management was excellent as well as the training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable workplace
Loan Operations Specialist I- Loan Editing (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TxDecember 18, 2012
Pros: always appreciated
Cons: no cons
Always learning new information.
Coworkers worked as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Rep/Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), Rutherford, NJOctober 17, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: poor service
Excellent bank to work for. Unfortunately they sold the bank to Fleet Bank where the customer service satisfaction dropped tremendously. Fleet Bank was only concerned about sales numbers rather than providing excellent customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My best job of al
Mortgage Servicing Representative (Former Employee), Mays Landing, NJJuly 9, 2012
Pros: bonus's
Cons: job ended too soon.
I loved working as a collections rep. I would meet so many people over the phone. I loved helping people get back on track I was not what you called a hard core collector..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for advancement.
Vice President, Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Hackensack, NJJuly 5, 2012
Pros: proximity/commute
Summit Bank was a very professional company to work for, with great potential for growth.