Summit Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  branch bankingNovember 23, 2017
salary is low but benefits are good
management is cooperative
Pros
conventions
Cons
culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Personal Banking Representative (Former Employee) –  Summit, NJAugust 21, 2017
I first the learned the skills of being a teller and a customer service representative at Summit Bank. I learned how to make referrals to other lines of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Teller (Former Employee) –  Montvale, NJJuly 30, 2017
Family orientated atmosphere. Great peers. Important values for customer satisfaction. The experience that I had working for this employer transferred with me in my career.
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company cookouts
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Rahway, NJJuly 17, 2017
Summit bank was my first banking job it was awesome working for that bank they were family oriental . I learn so much from working there keeping my customer smiling working well with my co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior HMDA Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cranford, NJJuly 9, 2017
Validating information provident to ensure accuracy in accordance with regulatory guidelines. Enhanced my knowledge of regulatory requirements. Workplace environment was laid back but professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced enviorment
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Kenilworth, NJJune 28, 2017
typical day was very busy. Not only from cashing checks but, trying to sell new products to reach a monthly goal. It often became difficult because I often saw the same people who were retired seniors
Pros
free bank accounts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not there long enough to rate
Personal Banking Officer (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJanuary 9, 2017
supervisor over new accounts bookkeeping and the wire department, outside calls, it was a small bank and way behind the larger bank that I came from In technology
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company bbq's
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dayton, NJOctober 27, 2016
They would have bbq's for the employees during the afternoon into the evening. The part time evening staff would also get the chance to participate. The hardest part of the job is when a customer banked with Summit and they owed on a loan and we were able to debit their account for the past due amount. The customer would call and as you would imagine they would not be happy.
Pros
no micro managing
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Senior Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dayton, NJMay 16, 2016
this place was a nice place to work, all co-workers were great and learned most of my accounting and payroll skills here.
Pros
Learning experience
Cons
Laid off banks bought
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best plce to work
SALES SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 28, 2015
Assistant Manager, sale seminars, book keeping, hiring , training, merchandise ordering, payroll, people friendly,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Summit Bank?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented atmosphere
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Arkadelphia, ARJuly 21, 2015
Wonderful place to work...great employees and management. Employees were all trained appropriately. Benefits were excellent, especially vacation time and 401K.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Bank Teller/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Highland Park, NJJune 3, 2015
Great place to work good benefits 401k, pension. Health insurance and vacation. Great team players. Flexible part time hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Local Bank
Part-Time Teller (Former Employee) –  Pohatcong, NJMarch 5, 2015
Summit Bank was taken over by Fleet Bank
Fleet Bank was later taken over by Bank of America.

Co-Workers were friendly and always willing to be Team players.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable work and work environment.
Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Malvern, ARDecember 5, 2014
Great productive satisfying work place. Management had open ear and understanding of circumstances. High work ethic and great employee recognition.
Pros
Good benefits and physically secure workplace.
Cons
Little room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping stone
Senior Reconciliation Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ridgefield Park, NJOctober 2, 2014
A typical work day was fast paced and productive.

I learned to co-exist with different people.

My co-workers were pleasant.

The hardest part of the job was dealing with difficult management.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the lack of room for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duties, responsibilities, achievements
Portfolio Manager (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORJune 5, 2014
I assisted two Relationship Managers with the administration of their loan portfolios totaling approximately $30 million. My duties ranged from financial statement, cash flow analysis, credit proposal preparation, ordering loan documentation, follow-up on obtaining signed loan documents, and follow-up on loan performance. Loan performance included receipt and analysis of monthly reporting requirements, payment performance, and loan covenant compliance. I also reviewed appraisals on commercial real estate loans and maintained the approved appraiser list.

With Summit Bank, my efforts allowed the two Relationship Managers to focus on establishing new client relationships and deepening existing relationships, while maintaining a high level of customer service. Client needs were addressed and responded to quickly, while keeping the RM’s in the loop. Many loan accounts have regular reporting requirements for loan administration; the clients I oversaw were kept advised on the reporting timeframes and necessary financial statements for review and analysis. Any changes, issues, negative trends were brought to the attention of Credit Administration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good place to work
Teller - Customer service Rep (Former Employee) –  Dayton, NJApril 18, 2014
worked there for 12 years befoe they were bought out by another bank
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  West Deptford, NJNovember 7, 2013
Responsible for helping to create vision, set direction and motivate staff.
-Ensured delivery of superior customer service drove sales goals to increase sales volume.
-Assisted in the daily operations of running the branch.
-Opened new accounts
-Helped process teller transaction when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company. Strong commitment to both employees and clients
Assistant Vice-President/ Operations (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 13, 2013
Each day brings its own unexpected challenges as well as the expected responsibilities. Client contact and teamwork among co-workers is by far the most enjoyable part of working at Summit. Management is not only highly versed in banking, but also very in-touch with employees.
Pros
Excellent benefits, monthly employee lunches, competitive pay
Cons
small size limits advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first bank job and they treated me wonderful
Teller/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Vineland, NJJuly 8, 2013
There learning was book knowledge and understanding the concept of how to apply yourself in business working with finance. I got a better position fast, because I excelled very fast, worked with everyone.
Pros
Knowledge is power
Cons
went through transtion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Summit Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 74 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7