Find companies:
Summit Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
103 reviews

Summit Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic, self motivated, punctual
Phleb/Health Coach (Current Employee), Novi, MIFebruary 10, 2015
Pros: great pay
Cons: not enough events
Working wellness screenings although a lot of screenings were not available even though they were responded to in a timely manner. Team work is a plus with this company. Everyone works together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Contractor
Independent Consultant (Current Employee), Novi, MIFebruary 7, 2015
Pros: set my own work days
Cons: not enough clinics to keep me busy
I like working for this company but I wish there were more work opportunities.

Lately I sign up for clinics and get turned down for most of them.

A typical clinical consists of taking BP, height, weight, body fat analysis and getting these results to the client.

The people I work with are very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping People Become Aware of Their Health
Phlebotomy Technician (Current Employee), Novi, MIFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: high pay, fun environment, good people
Cons: seasonal work
You meet new people every day and see similar faces yearly. Teach people about their health and fitness to obtain a healthier lifestyle. Hardest and at times most enjoyable part of the job is the traveling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse environment
Phlebotomist/ Health Screener (Current Employee), Novi, MIJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: short hours, able to pick up hours based on your schedule
Cons: no breaks, constanly sitting
I've learned a lot about healthy heart living and how to maintain it. My co-workers are pleasurable to work with. Everyone is very nice. Management is poor. I have only met my boss once. The hardest part of my job is not knowing what to expect when I get there because the environment is always different. The most enjoyable part is my clients and helping them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, great environment
Coordinator (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZJanuary 19, 2015
The employees all work very hard and have fun. Management is very supportive and always very helpful. The work is hard and the fall busy season is crazy, but it is all worth it to work with great people,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Wellness Coordinator, Cigna Healthcare (Current Employee), Novi, MIJanuary 3, 2015
Management of data for health screening and influenza clinics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Phlebotomy Tech/ Health Screener (Current Employee), Novi, MIDecember 23, 2014
I love teaching people to be healthy. and learn to explore new things. With our company we are changing lives every single day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
health screener (Former Employee), MIDecember 18, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: good staff
Summit used to be okay before they were bought out by Quest Diagnostics. you have to worry about getting paid for the work you have done on time, and if you make the maxinum pay they tend not to sent you out of state, but the screeners that have been there for a short amount of time and make less get more work. there for they get what they pay for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work was satisfying
Continuing Medical Education Coordinator (Former Employee), Chambersburg, PADecember 1, 2014
Pros: worked closely with president of medical staff, vp medical affairs; director provider resources; director physician relations
Cons: commute to work was intollerable
The people are very friendly
The work was most rewarding
The pay was good
Management did what was necessary to satisfy Leadership
The most enjoyable part of my job was working autonomously; working with many skilled physicians from Harvard, Johns Hopkins, University of North Carolina, and so on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Helped Others
Health Screener (Current Employee), Novi, MINovember 17, 2014
Pros: educating others about a healthy lifestyle
Cons: co-workers and travel
Truly enjoy working with this company, it is always rewarding when you can help other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
Health and Wellness Screener, Team lead (Current Employee), Novi, MINovember 16, 2014
Great co workers,
Meet great people
Have enjoyed my time here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing peoples lives through better health.
Field Event Manager (Current Employee), Novi, MINovember 5, 2014
Solely responsible for operations management, administrative requirements and reports, clinical supplies and equipment, operation of mobile practice.

Managed quality assurance of services, team meetings and after action reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent co-workers
Phlebotomy Tech (Current Employee), Spokane WaOctober 31, 2014
Most enjoyable part of my jobs, is meeting new people daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Love working for this company. They keep you very busy.
Health Screener (Current Employee), Novi, MIOctober 18, 2014
Pros: good clinics
Good work environment.I love the staff.They keep you working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have a good understanding of nutrition & when I did the wellness clinics, I outlined many ways to help the patients change their lab values.
LPN (Current Employee), Southfield, MIOctober 8, 2014
Pros: prn
Cons: did not work enough
I loved this job & enjoyed going to difference companies doing wellness clinics & admin flu vaccines.
However, this position was only seasonal & I was off work for 8 months of the year.
The pay was great & I met many wonderful people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a very important job
Health Educator (Current Employee), cincinnati,ohSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: screen yoursef
Cons: hard to get jobs in your area
The management stinks, but typically your coworkers are awesome! Also very hard to get any jobs with so many hires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Customer Service Patient Adult Service Technician (Current Employee), houston, txSeptember 17, 2014
I love interacting with people and been a team player helping others make sure everyone is comfortable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized and unethical
Medical Assistant/Health Screener (Former Employee), Chambersburg, PAAugust 19, 2014
Cons: not dependable, not very honost managers
Need people in there that actually communicate with each other, need some organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acceptable
Registered Nurse - Independent Contractor (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: your own schedule
Cons: not competative pay
I like that you get to schedule your own clinic at the times and places you can attend to. The con of this company is the low pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work review
lab tech (Former Employee), southfield,miAugust 18, 2014
productive but not professionally ran. Data input smooth work flow an operation

1 2 3 4 5