Summit Home Health Care Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thanks to this palce I Im Who I im today
INTAKE COORDINATOR / CNA (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 10, 2017
What can I said other than this was the experience of my life ,here I learned must of my experience in home health
My coworker helped me a lot since i just graduated as a CNA and had no much experience, My supervisors and my CEO were amazing will love to work again with them
Great team ,wonderful coworkers ,good hours and pay
Pros
Learnig
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganized workplace
Office Employee (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 10, 2017
unfortunately this is a very disorganized workplace.. hard work goes unnoticed/compensated despite the amount of years you have worked. There is lack of communication within the company that it impedes with your workload. . It would be a decent workplace but they really need to get their internal staff organized.. management wise..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for summit help me how to deals,all different types pf cases
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  1797 coney island ave bklyn ny 11230August 30, 2017
My experience working with summit home health care help to work and understand dealing with different cases. Some patient had dementia, bed ridden patient. Also work with children from the age of 13-18 with autism and mentally in capable of speaking, writing and sometime communication. I will never give this job for another unless it is a upgrade within the same field
Pros
Learn alot
Cons
Nonr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
HHA/PCA (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 22, 2017
Good company, I worked in this company for 5 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at your own pace
Field Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 20, 2017
schedule the appointment with the client at your own time, working at your own pace. try to accommodate the needs of staffs, able to negotiate about the workload with the coordinators as needed.
Pros
own pace, own time
Cons
no full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the owner is a great guy to work for, very down to earth and understanding
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  MPLS, MNApril 27, 2017
very good place to work I have worked there for 11 yrs, i pick up other jobs on the side but always keep my position at Summit Home Health Care, i can work as little as one day a week or seven days if i want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
PCA/CNA (Former Employee) –  Bemidji, MNApril 9, 2017
Good place to work, easy to communicate with, good boss, made sure you understood your duties and provided you with any training nessecary to do your job and to make sure you understood.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really busy
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 16, 2017
• Coordinating home care services for patients on a daily basis, which include establishing and maintaining patients schedule, establishing and maintaining positive relationships with patients and related referral resources
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taxing place to work.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Laramie, WYJanuary 29, 2017
Typical day: Taxing place to work.
Learned home health care; new skills.
Management: poor.
Work place culture: fair.
Hardest part of job: poor job security, work load ranged from slow to overworked.
Most enjoyable: the patients.
Pros
Working with patients.
Cons
Poor pay, No benefits, Long work days, poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun with patients
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 30, 2016
i would go to my patients house. and we would have a plan that i would follow. I've learned how to satisfy customers even when they are not cooperative. management was fine i barely seen them we communicated over the phone a lot. the hardest part of the job was not knowing anything about the patient before starting services with them. the most enjoyable part was getting to know the patients.
Pros
traveling
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Summit Home Health Care?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and clean workplace with a vending machine and cafeteria.
HHA (Former Employee) –  New York StateNovember 2, 2016
Summit is a good place to work,the give you health insurance ,metrocard,the agency is always clean and the employees try to do the best for patients and HHA'S.
They pay in service,they have different shifts and they take time to understand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best as compared to other agencies
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 21, 2016
Coordinators and staff are very rude, are not patient to listen. Do not consider your personal life. Not a bad place to gain experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chha
CHHA (Current Employee) –  Bricktown, NJApril 4, 2016
I liked my job but there was no support from the inner office
things were not taken care of in the office things were ignored
no case manager on any of the cases
no care plan given to the aides
the office manger was good but other no support
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned new nursing skills
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYMarch 17, 2016
In this job the compensation was good and I did learn new ways of home health and how to assess and take care of these patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn skills
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYFebruary 10, 2016
I enjoyed working at CRMC. There was a lot of staff turn over and management turn over when I worked there. I was grateful to be able to learn skills needed to continue my job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Home health aide (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 12, 2014
• Strengthen the facilitating of the geriatric aged residents.
• Measured and recorded Vital Signs and Intake and Output.
• Provided companionship; assisted residents with Activities of Daily Living (ADLs).
• Assisted residents with personal hygiene; bathed and showered residents.
• Operated lifting techniques and working with mechanical lifts.
• Created and maintained a safe environment for residents and staff.
• Performed catheter care.
• Prepared meals.
• Monitor and followed universal precautions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work place will keep all skills under test
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 2, 2014
You will be dared in daily basis. In this fast-paced work environment all your skills will be under rigorous test. Working in the Home Health Care industry can be stressful but will have many personal satisfactions.
Learned the home health care process and needs with the help of many co-workers willing to help and make the experience one of a kind. My co-workers become the most enjoyable part in this company because they make the difference between hard work and productive process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience at Sumkit Home Health Care, Inc.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 28, 2014
I felt used by the company
Most of the sstaff members were unfair
Didn't have safe environments
Money from my paychecks were stolen from me
I only had a few co-workers that were reliable
The most enjoyable part of the job were a few of the kind patients that I was able to meet of the course of my employment there
Finding out what type of ssituations surround the cases without being told by coordinators
Pros
Their pay rate went up, vacation pay, a supervisor that helped me at very difficult case
Cons
The Human Resouce, the Coordination Department, and the Payroll Department
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with the elderly
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMarch 17, 2014
I would go o there home and cook, clean, help with bathing and/or getting dressed, take them to the doctor's or store.
Pros
helping others
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health that had a fabulous manager.
Director of Clinical Services/Case Management (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMay 14, 2013
Learned multiple skills - would be honored to work for summit again
Pros
Learning, great management, kind co-workers
Cons
changed management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Summit Home Health Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2