Summit Medical Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 117 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love me some smg!!!
LPN (Current Employee) –  Lincoln Park, NJSeptember 21, 2017
They are very good to their employees. Great pay and benefits! They also have room for advancement as well as the ability to transfer to other specialities to increase your experience. I would highly recommend this company
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
The inability to fire employees that don't pull their own weight
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
SITE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNSeptember 14, 2017
Great place to work. Everyone is very helpful. The only complaint is there is not opportunity for advancement in the administrative and management area.
Pros
work environment
Cons
No advancement oppurtunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place.
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Berkeley Heights, NJAugust 28, 2017
As a PSR you will not go on. There's is no place to grow. It's a good and learning experience. GOOD customer service. The physicians are great to work with.
Pros
Vacation time
Cons
Better pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced working enviroment
Registered Medical Assistant (AMT) (Current Employee) –  Berkeley Heights, NJAugust 28, 2017
The doctors at SMG are phenomenal to work with. They are willing to help and train you as long as you are willing to learn. I've learned that there are real reasons why good doctors fall behind on their schedule. They take their time with their patients because they care.
Pros
You have a job and you get a paycheck
Cons
As long as you like to work all the time then there are no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Not Applicable (Current Employee) –  New Providence, NJAugust 24, 2017
There's room for advancement, but you must do well in your position. Everyone is very friendly. It has the usual office antics, but overall, good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my coworkers and patients, but management was an issue.
Receptionist/ Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Powell, TNAugust 19, 2017
It was a great work environment, the only issue was that the office manager treated several coworkers unfairly and some of her decisions were unethical.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an Externship position for school
EXTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Summit, NJAugust 17, 2017
It was very slow- paced,mainly elderly patients coming in for blood-draws(phlebotomy) which I was not my passion.. it was required for completion of certification.
Pros
Excellent staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is an issue
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 6, 2017
Health insurance is laughable and management is a joke. Management is overpaid for doing nothing. The less you make the more work you do. And everyone is too afraid of losing their jobs to say anything.
Pros
Co-workers and patients
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
PSR (Former Employee) –  Berkeley Heights, NJJuly 30, 2017
All about money- not patient care
Overload you with work while taking staff away
Benefits were ok
Management was awful
Downgraded lunch break from
An hour to 30 minutes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
Livingston - Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Livingston, NJJuly 27, 2017
company is not employee friendly. On a 12 hour shift you will only get 30 min lunch break. PSR make the same as a Certified Medical Assistant. You will not have a set schedule time in SMG.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good to their employees
Medical Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  7221 W. Hefner Rd. Oklahoma City, OK 73162July 27, 2017
Summit Medical Center is a great Company to work for. They are very big on employee appreciation. They are always having something for the employees and their families. Great Company!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Environment
Financial Counselor (Current Employee) –  Summit, NJJuly 23, 2017
I am a creative thinker. I like to explore alternative solutions to problems and have an open mind about what will work best. My creativity has made me an effective team leader.
Pros
Little supervison
Cons
A fast paste, However, enjoyable environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Family is awesome
Medical Assistant/Scribe/R.T. (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJuly 18, 2017
I like working here however there is not much room for advancement. No communication between staff and management for clinical. Most everyone is nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Berkeley Heights, NJJuly 14, 2017
Major turn over. They are very unrealistic with their rules. Employees treat one another unfairly with no team effort. Bullying in the work place. Apply with caution.
Pros
none
Cons
poor management, poor teamwork flow, poor orientation, poor patient care
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really research before applying
Customer Care (Current Employee) –  New Providence, NJJuly 8, 2017
Everything that shines is not gold. I am really disappointed working here. The company is growing too fast and not caring for the patients and their needs.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Training is bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Doctors to work for
Lead RN (Current Employee) –  New Providence, NJJuly 3, 2017
Love my coworkers and the doctors are so nice. The workload is heavy but manageable. It consists a lot of phone triage and disability paperwork. My managers are super nice and approachable if I have any questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It depends on where you work and what you do
Employee (Current Employee) –  New Providence, NJJune 30, 2017
It all depends on where you work and what you do. Different environment and staff depending on your location. You have to deal with a lot coming from all angles.
Pros
salary
Cons
benefits, stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Pulmonary Department Office Supervisor-Clinical (Former Employee) –  NJJune 26, 2017
Managed innovative medical services for patients, assisted physicians with daily schedule of patient care while maintaining patent survey satisfaction up to par with company expectations. Supervised 4 nursing staff, created their schedules, vacations and assisted with their payroll. Conducted weekly staff meeting and shared information. Working with the staff and patients' was an exceptional and pleasant experience for me.
Pros
educational experience
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Clifton - Patient Service Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Clifton, NJJune 26, 2017
Great Co workers and manager , great enviroment ,
i learned a lot from this company and i love to work with people and help them in any way i can .
A typical day at work starts with a smile and helping others .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Berkeley Heights, NJJune 22, 2017
Productive place to work- no area for advancement. If you want to further you career you need to look elsewhere and once you have experience you may come back to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Summit Medical Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 117 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9