Find companies:
Summit Polymers, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

Summit Polymers, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and respectable place of employment
Team Member (Former Employee), Vicksburg, MIJuly 29, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits are great
Cons: mandatory weekends sometimes
Summit is a very safe place to work. they carry a great reputation for employer to employee communication and interact well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter company
Human Resource Coordinator (Current Employee), Portage, MIJuly 22, 2014
Pros: minimal gossip
Cons: culture not really inviting
This is a great starter company. It is privately owned/operated. The opportunities for advancement for engineering positions are great. Opportunities for HR advancement are not great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Paint line tech (Former Employee), Mount Sterling, KYJuly 9, 2014
Too many drug addicts working there. Its a bad place for normal human beings to work bc so many drug dealers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucked
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIMay 20, 2014
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: everything but decent benefits
Will work you to the bone and pay you decent but should pay more for your labor! Management has terrible attitudes like there head of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great successful opportunity
Receiving Manager (Former Employee), Elizabethtown, KYMay 14, 2014
Pros: daily challenge
Cons: delay in getting material on time by supplier
Worked close with customer and production to get a lean manufacturing setting and have success with suppliers in making it happen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful company with much room for growth.
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee), Vicksburg, MIApril 1, 2014
Rapidly growing company with a strong future ahead. Privately owned, no union. Friendly employees both on the floor and in the office. Pay is competitive and benefits meet most criteria.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Control Inspector
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee), Mount Sterling, KYMarch 29, 2014
Pros: great pay, very friendly staff, lunches and breaks always on time.
Cons: labor intensive, no talking, no air conditioning
I get paid well for the work I do. All of the employees are extremely pleasant, management is wonderful, I have not had a bad experience, but factory work is not for me. The hardest part of the job is the job itself. It is very labor intensive. At the end of the night, my entire body hurts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Left unhappy
Toolmaker (Former Employee), Elizabethtown, KYFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: good pay and benifits
Cons: too many clueless people calling shots
Started out as a good experience but about a year into it everything changed. Plant politics loomed large and those who had enough time in are easily ably to take advantage and do. I lost most if not all of the respect I had for the upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Paint Booth/Assembly (Former Employee), Vicksburg, MIFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: good pay and steady work
Cons: hot in the summer
It is a good place to work for steady hours and good pay. I learned to operate a paint booth, and do assembly work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
l love to work at that place but they closed their doors and had to find new emplyment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Parts Operator (Current Employee), Elizabethtown, KYJanuary 14, 2014
Cons: short breaks.
Building Parts for automotive companies. Gives you some skills. Management is okay. Co-Workers are Awesome. Hardest part of my job is leaving my kids. The most enjoyable part of it is the money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Various positions (Current Employee), Mount Sterling, KYJanuary 1, 2014
Good people,but not a good place to work. Too many Chiefs and not enough indians.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory work
Assembly Worker (Former Employee), Sturgis, MINovember 26, 2013
Pros: lunch hour, pay, benefits
I worked first shift at Summit. Management made sure I knew exactly what I was doing before I started doing a task.It was simple assembly work and boxing and making shipping labels. People were friendly and worked well with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, good pay
Assembly/Paint Booth Operator (Former Employee), Shelbyville, TNNovember 8, 2013
Pros: good pay rate, full time
Cons: mandatory overtime
You always have something to do on a work day. Overtime mandatory. The company recently shut down and moved to Kentucky. Here you mold, assemble,paint, and ship vehicle parts for numurous auto companies. There is a wide variety of job duties to be preformed daily. There are three shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers
Molding Supervisor (Former Employee), Elizabethtown, KYOctober 7, 2013
Pros: the employees out on the floor.
Cons: upper management not having a back bone.
Every employee that works out on the floor is the best thing about this company! The upper management really needs to work on getting out on the floor and really finding out what happens and getting some hands on experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun work place with good manegment
Mold Operator (Current Employee), Portage, MISeptember 25, 2013
Pros: good managment
Cons: short brackes
a typical work day is fun but we make sure to get our work done on time at the right time co-worker and management are fun to be around
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people I work with
Materials Coordinator (Current Employee), MISeptember 3, 2013
Good, secure place to work. The opportunity for advancement is lacking though. Great benefits and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience
Manufacturing Supervisor (Current Employee), Portage, MIJuly 19, 2013
I enjoy Summit as a whole. There are very strong individuals who work well in a team environment. There are more with their own agenda. We struggle to utilize peoples strengths and have a lack of ownership in departmental problems. In my years with Summit I have learned a lot more about the ways to perform at a high level and ways that cause teams to – more... struggle. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting everyday
Quality Control (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJuly 10, 2013
Pros: the employees
Cons: could pay more
The company overall is a good place to work at, however i do believe that they could pay more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Molding Technician (Former Employee), Portage, MIJune 19, 2013
I liked working here, great enviroment and great people. Great learning experience working with the presses, quality inspections.