Summit Polymers, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 94 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I ever expirienced!
Might as well be a nobody (Current Employee) –  Vicksburg, MIOctober 29, 2016
They don't care how you are being treated. they're ridiculously high rates. Siriously ALL they care about.


Hate this place.
Pros
Nope the $ isnt evan worth it!
Cons
Hating your Life
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Hand Painter (Former Employee) –  Vicksburg, MIOctober 26, 2016
Don't work at Summit, unless you want to be treated like another number. All Summit Polymers cares about is the products that they make. Their is no room to move up, and all the employees are on drugs
Cons
short breaks, mean bosses, and drugged out employees
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Mt. Sterling, KYOctober 24, 2016
The assembly manager does nothing but play on his phone and good off with his former KDMK buddy. He knows nothing that goes on with the assemly lines because hes too busy trying to play the "bigger" guy or too busy playing games, I'm not sure which one yet Corporate needs to investigate and see what kind of so called manager they have running the assembly lines. When people try to approach him with a question or concern, he belittles them and shows no respect because I personally think he just don't know the answer or he doesn't care. I'm not the only one who thinks this either, others are just too scared to lose their jobs if they say anything, because he has proven retaliation many times in the short time he has been there. I've just finally had enough and thought the truth should be put out there
Other than assembly, its a GREAT place to work.
Pros
money
Cons
disrespectful
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Portage, MISeptember 14, 2016
A steady pace job. Need to be able to stand and stay focused for long periods of time. fairly well management and great benefits. friendly co workers. I would say hardest part of the job was standing for 8 or more hours. besides the job was fairly easy going. I enjoyed my co workers and the satisfaction I gave my supervisor when performing an excellent job.
Pros
Great bebefits
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hot but productive
Asembler (Former Employee) –  Vicksburg, MIAugust 13, 2016
it was a very fast paced job, fastest production line I have ever experienced. The hardest part was keeping up. It was very hot. if you don't get the job. they'll MAKE you!
Pros
nice pay.
Cons
Late hours, very hot
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Production Operator/Associate (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYAugust 3, 2016
The hardest part of the job was making sure that we made enough parts to make production especially when the machines would break down.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetative work
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Vicksburg, MIJuly 31, 2016
The hardest part of this job is finding what jobs youre good at and picking up the speed required to make rate. As many places ive worked I'm not so impressed with the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Vicksburg, MIJuly 29, 2016
Summit was a great job only left due to new job paying more money. The people were very helpful while I learned the job. Easy job but quick pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Vicksburg, MIJuly 29, 2016
Its a good and safe place to work. I just wish it was full time. I learned how to deal with people even though they might like you and agree with each other.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Bad attendence policy
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work style
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYJuly 21, 2016
The job wasn't too difficult, most of the problems were production not doing their own job the right way.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there is money that can be made here
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Portage, MIJune 5, 2016
Job isn't bad at all. There is some money to be made here if you wanted to make a long time thing out of it. Most of the people are really cool. Management is not great that is one drawback.
Pros
money
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Running alot of machines
Molding Operator (Former Employee) –  Vicksburg, MIMay 11, 2016
Running more than one machine was very challenging but not too bad.Making sure parts are good and ready to pack was the main goal.
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
Running more than one machine
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace; Surrounded by good people
Engineering Specialist - Paint (Current Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIApril 30, 2016
Great people who make it a fun environment to work in.
Great opportunity for advancement.
Always something new to get experience in.
Pros
Fair and Competative Compentsation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paint booths
Assembly Operator/ Hand Painter (Current Employee) –  Vicksburg, MIMarch 23, 2016
I work on the paint booths for an 8 hour day. My coworkers are great, and there are four different booths that we get rotated between each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, not a bad place to work.
Painter (Current Employee) –  Vicksburg, MIFebruary 16, 2016
A lot of my coworkers complain, but you get that anywhere you work. For the most part, I think Summit is a good place to work.
Pros
they work with you
Cons
gossip
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Car Parts factory
Paint booth operator (Current Employee) –  Portage, MIFebruary 16, 2016
Its A good place to work despite certain situations and people. I feel like I am walking on egg shells at this company due to my supervisor writing me up under false allegations
Pros
good pay
Cons
crooked supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Workplace
Associate- Finishing (Former Employee) –  Vicksburg, MIDecember 9, 2015
-assemble vehicle center consoles.
-keep part logs.
-keep rate.
-exceed expectations by building the required amount of parts in less and less time.
-continuous improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of leadership
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, KYNovember 12, 2015
worked for a long time there. Work ethics wasn't as bad but overtime Worked way to many hours to were i worked over close to 80 hrs per week. Although i understand the situation of meeting acquirement. I Felt as though they needed to work on a program to a point people work 40 hrs per week and meeting quota or adding a weekend crew.
Pros
money
Cons
Work alot
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the position I had, just didnt care for that particular spervisor!, always came to work drunk or hung over!!!!!!!
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, KYNovember 5, 2015
I really didn't care for Summit! I guess I was just there while trying to get on at Cooper, a lot of negativity!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities
Molding Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Portage, MIOctober 12, 2015
Great place to work. A lot of opportunities there to better your future Highly recommended a place to work. friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Summit Polymers, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 94 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4