Find companies:
Summit Security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
65 reviews

Summit Security Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THIS is a very productive workforce,
Sgt, (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 17, 2015
Pros: you can grow with this company
Cons: n/a
WORKING WITH COMPANY GIVE ME A GREAT SENSE OF PRIDE. THEIR ROOM TO GROW .,Management is very supportive of each other. you become family .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Summit Security is a job that has no growth. I feel that I am just a body holding post.
University Campus Officer (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 14, 2015
Pros: this job gives me the opportunity to help others.
Cons: dealing with different attitudes.
I work as a Security Officer/ Reception Desk, I announce guest and issue visitor passes. I have learned customer service skills. i work a one man post. I inspect student and employee ID to be sure everyone who enters the building is authorized. The hardest part of the job is getting all to show there badges daily. The most enjoyment of the job is helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are a body
Security Guard (Current Employee), Brewster, New YorkFebruary 10, 2015
Pros: no pros
Cons: long drives in snowstorms, left to do another 8 hour shift. no chance of advancement and many employess are trying to get out.
There is no interaction with management on ANY issue, and no chance of advancement. Very unprofessional and horrible with people. Employees are afraid of management, and the gossip level is dangerous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Security officer (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 18, 2015
im outgrowing the positions im given, and its not enough money to take care of a family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
security (Former Employee), san diego caJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
who cares about an old job time to move on

R U kidding why

drop dead

enough allready
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place great people great staff
Security Officer/Receptionist (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: honest
Cons: owner sold the company
Wonderful company

Honest staff good manager

one heck of an owner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work when it comes
Security Guard Officer (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 25, 2014
escort construction workers to and from different locations in airport.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
foot patrol
Security Guard (Former Employee), Flushing, NYDecember 3, 2014
Cons: short breaks
I really liked the locations that I worked. I learned that although I am a team player, there are times when I can best succeed working alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet Job
Consultant/Security (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 10, 2014
Pros: alright money
Cons: working with/ for odd people, no career advancement, benefits are practically nonexistent
Not much to do which is great. Learning how to sit and do nothing very little related to the job.

All i do is kick my feet up and maybe listen to a little music and watch some tv

Hardest part of the job is listening to illiterate individuals try to describe something to you when you cannot understand a single word.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Operations Manager/ Account Manager (Former Employee), Roseville, CANovember 3, 2014
Pros: greta work environment
Cons: small company
Great work environment, with plenty of advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great times
SECURITY GUARD (Former Employee), norfolk VAOctober 8, 2014
us navy love the place its helping me out in this world alot and i am glad i joined
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Security Officer (Former Employee), Hoboken, NJSeptember 24, 2014
This Specific Company was pretty laid back. For the most part the scheduling was never consistent enough for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Security Supervisor JFK (Former Employee), Queens, NYSeptember 16, 2014
I learn that being a supervisor is a lot of but it also give you the experience to work and see how each workers is different in their own own and not everyone can be handle the same way in situations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Security Officer (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: the hours were decent
Cons: short breaks
The most enjoyable part was the interaction with people. The hardest part was the pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MY WORK PLACE WAS NICE
Security Guard (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: lunch was good
Cons: breaks was good
I LIKED MY JOB WITH SUMMIT SECURITY AND MY CO-WORKER AS WELL AS THE COMPANY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent easy going job
Customer service/Guest Services (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYAugust 23, 2014
Pros: excellent
Cons: excellent
Come to work and clock in half hour early. Enjoy working with all the co-workers an with contractors that are there who are with SKANSKA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an encouraging working atmosphere.
Security Guard (Former Employee), JFK NYAugust 23, 2014
No scope for betterment.
Poor respect for staff.
Not compensated well enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
security guard (Former Employee), Queens, NYAugust 12, 2014
my jobe was always done and never had a complaint wish i could work there again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working conditions exist in state office building.
Security Officer (Current Employee), 250- Veterans Highway Hauppauge NY.11788July 26, 2014
Pros: it, s good working with summit security inc.
Cons: no pension entitlement avaialable.
Excellent working conditions in Hauppauge state office building are available. However, you are required to remain vigilant and actine as the building has cameras almost every where. Slight sluggish working is detectable because of cameras.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Security Officer - Serviam Gardens (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 17, 2014
Summit security wants the best from you as a working but when you need them its always a hassle.

1 2 3 4