Find companies:
Summit Security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
61 reviews

Summit Security Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
security (Former Employee), san diego caJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
who cares about an old job time to move on

R U kidding why

drop dead

enough allready
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place great people great staff
Security Officer/Receptionist (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: honest
Cons: owner sold the company
Wonderful company

Honest staff good manager

one heck of an owner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work when it comes
Security Guard Officer (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 25, 2014
escort construction workers to and from different locations in airport.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
foot patrol
Security Guard (Former Employee), Flushing, NYDecember 3, 2014
Cons: short breaks
I really liked the locations that I worked. I learned that although I am a team player, there are times when I can best succeed working alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet Job
Consultant/Security (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 10, 2014
Pros: alright money
Cons: working with/ for odd people, no career advancement, benefits are practically nonexistent
Not much to do which is great. Learning how to sit and do nothing very little related to the job.

All i do is kick my feet up and maybe listen to a little music and watch some tv

Hardest part of the job is listening to illiterate individuals try to describe something to you when you cannot understand a single word.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Operations Manager/ Account Manager (Former Employee), Roseville, CANovember 3, 2014
Pros: greta work environment
Cons: small company
Great work environment, with plenty of advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great times
SECURITY GUARD (Former Employee), norfolk VAOctober 8, 2014
us navy love the place its helping me out in this world alot and i am glad i joined
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Security Officer (Former Employee), Hoboken, NJSeptember 24, 2014
This Specific Company was pretty laid back. For the most part the scheduling was never consistent enough for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Security Supervisor JFK (Former Employee), Queens, NYSeptember 16, 2014
I learn that being a supervisor is a lot of but it also give you the experience to work and see how each workers is different in their own own and not everyone can be handle the same way in situations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Security Officer (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: the hours were decent
Cons: short breaks
The most enjoyable part was the interaction with people. The hardest part was the pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MY WORK PLACE WAS NICE
Security Guard (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: lunch was good
Cons: breaks was good
I LIKED MY JOB WITH SUMMIT SECURITY AND MY CO-WORKER AS WELL AS THE COMPANY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent easy going job
Customer service/Guest Services (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYAugust 23, 2014
Pros: excellent
Cons: excellent
Come to work and clock in half hour early. Enjoy working with all the co-workers an with contractors that are there who are with SKANSKA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an encouraging working atmosphere.
Security Guard (Former Employee), JFK NYAugust 23, 2014
No scope for betterment.
Poor respect for staff.
Not compensated well enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
security guard (Former Employee), Queens, NYAugust 12, 2014
my jobe was always done and never had a complaint wish i could work there again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working conditions exist in state office building.
Security Officer (Current Employee), 250- Veterans Highway Hauppauge NY.11788July 26, 2014
Pros: it, s good working with summit security inc.
Cons: no pension entitlement avaialable.
Excellent working conditions in Hauppauge state office building are available. However, you are required to remain vigilant and actine as the building has cameras almost every where. Slight sluggish working is detectable because of cameras.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Security Officer - Serviam Gardens (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 17, 2014
Summit security wants the best from you as a working but when you need them its always a hassle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Security Officer (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYJuly 10, 2014
Enjoyed helping tourist with all the questions they had in their travel to amazing places all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Temp Job (Former Employee), Melville, NYJune 29, 2014
Pros: good company benefits
Cons: short breaks on call breaks.
It was a great place and great people to work with. The people there really worked well as a team together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some of the in house fsd's wer helpful
Supervisor/FSD (Former Employee), 1 85 west broadwayJune 25, 2014
Pros: some parts of the campus is beautiful
Cons: 30 minute breaks
when you were assigned to be tour supervisor you came to the command desk 30 minutes before your team. this position requires a lot of report writing. Half of the security was in house and half was not. They are not female friendly at all unless you wear sexy outfits
they provide you with lockers unlike CPS. The client approved or did not approve all vacation or any time off he usually did not. The client would use profanity at security on a regular basis. SUMMIT did not care, the account manager was always changing. I was hired as a supervisor, Summit did not tell me before hand I learned this during the interview. I was told during the interview that supervisors never
are scheduled to work overnight, I worked over night several times.
The director of security and his assistant are two people I will never forget, the assistant met a young man at a club and told summit to give him a job, they did he was always late and he did not have a NYS security license, the assistant thought he could convert him to
a less than main stream life style so eventually the man from the club quit, then most of the regular staff began leaving also in house and summit security. This job is the start to my exit from the
field of security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
for the most part work enviorment ok,requested post change denied.
Security Guard (Former Employee), Melville, NYJune 5, 2014
Pros: securing bus facility
Cons: wages
mobile patrol of MTA bus facility in garden city,ny from 4p.m.-12a.m.,mon-thurs. worked alone, saw supervisor during tour. hardest part of job was the weather. hardest part of job, vehicle breaking down.

1 2 3