Summit Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for part time work or in betweeners
Research Associate/Order Processing Agent (Current Employee) –  Tigard, ORFebruary 29, 2016
Not a good place if you are looking for something permanent. Also depends on where you are able to get a job through them too though. Skills could open things up or could be very different and have only one that works.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Union, NJJanuary 11, 2016
they Was never up front and honest from the begining. Not garantee 40 hours every week, pay decent, no direct deposit, it pays weekly
Pros
decent pay
Cons
no direct deposit
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company.
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MoJuly 22, 2015
This is a fine company to work for. From the start of the hiring to the on-site training. The company has a standard that they want to keep and they maintain it from the beginning. I would highly recommend this company to work for.
Pros
Very good money.
Cons
Not fully time hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
CSR (Current Employee) –  Ranger TXApril 8, 2015
They make sure you are taken care of.
The employees are very friendly.
The best part of the job is they are very easy going people and you just feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
traveling
Millwright (Current Employee) –  Ranger,TxJune 19, 2014
okay, some times you work but you need a lot of experience to work more then a few months a year
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment. co workers are dedicated and knowledgable
Call center, data entry, AP/AR (Current Employee) –  Tigard, ORMay 18, 2014
Summit Staffing is a very good staffing agency. The management
is very helpful and cooperative and will go the extra mile to help
you to find employment. The job information is always accurate
as far as description, hours location,etc. The staff at Summit is
always available to help you if you have any questions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent position for me to experience
Temporary Staff (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 31, 2014
Wonderful position choice me. Looking forward to another position assignment with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Millwright mechanic (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 15, 2013
Industrial air compressors
Field service millwright mechanic repair and replace industrial air compressors for Exxon refineries, shell refineries, air liquid.
Structural steel fabrication, on all the above fabrication/repair/rebuild
Mechanical technician field service repair Recap’s industrial compressors refineries turbines and pumps.
L.N.O/R-4 6/11/2009-9/11/2011 Field Service Representative PM IED D/PF SPARK OEF/OIF/ IED defeat mine
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not reliable- told me I was going to a job when it was already full.
Temp./Contract Worker (Former Employee) –  Ranger, TXOctober 15, 2013
I would not go back to them. Too much paperwork to process. The actual working conditions were very good and I enjoyed the people I worked with. After the assignment was over I had to wait another two weeks before another assignment became available. Unfortunately I got sick and had to call in on the first day and was cussed out by the dispatcher.
Pros
good work assignment
Cons
no per-diem
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Wind Turbine Technician (Current Employee) –  Ranger, TXSeptember 15, 2013
love the opportunities learning so much about the wind field through this place
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company keep me busy with work at all times. Great company.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 15, 2013
I did a lot of telephone interviews with potentinal employes for upcoming jobs.
Summit Staffing gave me several positions to choose from, as well as differnt skill minded individuals. I enjoyed working with almost everyone that I came into contact with. I enjoyed my work but disliked traveling all the time and being away from my kids..
Pros
pro were i got to work with a lot if different companies.
Cons
cons were i never knew where my next job would be.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive labor work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Battle Ground, WAJanuary 11, 2013
A typical day was cleaning the store and stocking merchandise
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1st year working with Summit Staffing
Temp Assignment w/Kaiser Permanente- IHR (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJanuary 8, 2013
I register with Summit Staffing in April 2012 and was sent out on an assignment immediately inwhich my assignment ended
December 2012.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Summit Staffing reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.2
Culture
3.8