Summit Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to work.
Warehouse Lead (Current Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILAugust 28, 2017
Summit staffing is a good place to work. You get a lot of hours, the pay is good. The office employees are very helpful, I have not had a bad experience working with Summit.
Pros
Plenty of hours
Cons
Breaks are short.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plentiful opportunities for work provided one stays on top of it and works hard.
Field Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXJuly 27, 2017
When I did work, it was usually 12 hour shifts at a refinery or chemical plant performing various types of maintenance on centrifugal or rotating compressors in a hazardous environment where safety must be one's main priority at all times. I learned a lot about different instruments and tools such as inside and outside diameter micrometers as well as how to install, remove, repair and inspect such things as shims, crossheads, crankshafts and rotors. The management was really the lead man of the team who usually treated us with respect and fairness and kept an eye on everyone's safety and progress. Most fostered a productive, yet fast paced learning environment for inexperienced personnel such as myself. Safety was normally a high priority but I experienced a few instances in which I questioned what was going on (overhead loads or harness issues and even a potential asbestos issue once.) The hardest part was probably the long hours and sometimes extremely hot days in which plenty of water and breaks were essential. Luckily, every plant we went to provided plenty of cold water for all personnel on deck. The toughest part about a job like this was not becoming complacent in tasks that you are familiar with. Safety needs to be the highest priority over things as the schedule and budget in my opinion.
Pros
Scheduled breaks, good pay
Cons
No benefits unless full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 17, 2017
productive, learning experience. Hearing complaints from employees was not fun. Enjoyed meeting many different people. The culture there was very laid back, professional and always learned so much about the very diverse jobs that exist. Enjoyed helping people find work that helped them succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy job
Recruiter Assistant (temp) (Former Employee) –  Davie, FLJune 6, 2017
I just took calls and prepped interviewer's paperwork for interviews. It was an easy, stress-free job, however, with very minimum pay. Wish there was more hours involved, but it was only a seasonal job.
Pros
Easy
Cons
Pay and advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good production temporary service
Production Worker (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Wilsonville, ORJune 1, 2017
Very good temporary service if you are looking for a job in the manufacturing business. Fair wages. The management is very understanding of employees needs
Pros
Good management and fair wages
Cons
only production type jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Millwright (Current Employee) –  Deer Park, TXMay 1, 2017
Very great company to work for. Kept me busy and took very good care of their employees , always answered calls and questions and very family oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unknown
Medium Duty Truck Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORApril 20, 2017
I do not know to much about this company it is just a staffing agency I was called in one day and they placed me in a job a few days later I did not talk to them very much
Pros
fast job placement
Cons
temporary job placements
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYJune 12, 2016
Managing clients vitals and drawing blood is a typical work day along with using customer service skills everyday. I enjoy working in the health field.
Pros
healthcare
Cons
agency
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for part time work or in betweeners
Research Associate/Order Processing Agent (Current Employee) –  Tigard, ORFebruary 29, 2016
Not a good place if you are looking for something permanent. Also depends on where you are able to get a job through them too though. Skills could open things up or could be very different and have only one that works.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Union, NJJanuary 11, 2016
they Was never up front and honest from the begining. Not garantee 40 hours every week, pay decent, no direct deposit, it pays weekly
Pros
decent pay
Cons
no direct deposit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company.
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MoJuly 22, 2015
This is a fine company to work for. From the start of the hiring to the on-site training. The company has a standard that they want to keep and they maintain it from the beginning. I would highly recommend this company to work for.
Pros
Very good money.
Cons
Not fully time hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
CSR (Current Employee) –  Ranger TXApril 8, 2015
They make sure you are taken care of.
The employees are very friendly.
The best part of the job is they are very easy going people and you just feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
traveling
Millwright (Current Employee) –  Ranger,TxJune 19, 2014
okay, some times you work but you need a lot of experience to work more then a few months a year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment. co workers are dedicated and knowledgable
Call center, data entry, AP/AR (Current Employee) –  Tigard, ORMay 18, 2014
Summit Staffing is a very good staffing agency. The management
is very helpful and cooperative and will go the extra mile to help
you to find employment. The job information is always accurate
as far as description, hours location,etc. The staff at Summit is
always available to help you if you have any questions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent position for me to experience
Temporary Staff (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 31, 2014
Wonderful position choice me. Looking forward to another position assignment with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Millwright mechanic (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 15, 2013
Industrial air compressors
Field service millwright mechanic repair and replace industrial air compressors for Exxon refineries, shell refineries, air liquid.
Structural steel fabrication, on all the above fabrication/repair/rebuild
Mechanical technician field service repair Recap’s industrial compressors refineries turbines and pumps.
L.N.O/R-4 6/11/2009-9/11/2011 Field Service Representative PM IED D/PF SPARK OEF/OIF/ IED defeat mine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not reliable- told me I was going to a job when it was already full.
Temp./Contract Worker (Former Employee) –  Ranger, TXOctober 15, 2013
I would not go back to them. Too much paperwork to process. The actual working conditions were very good and I enjoyed the people I worked with. After the assignment was over I had to wait another two weeks before another assignment became available. Unfortunately I got sick and had to call in on the first day and was cussed out by the dispatcher.
Pros
Good work assignment
Cons
no per-diem
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Wind Turbine Technician (Current Employee) –  Ranger, TXSeptember 15, 2013
love the opportunities learning so much about the wind field through this place
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company keep me busy with work at all times. Great company.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 15, 2013
I did a lot of telephone interviews with potentinal employes for upcoming jobs.
Summit Staffing gave me several positions to choose from, as well as differnt skill minded individuals. I enjoyed working with almost everyone that I came into contact with. I enjoyed my work but disliked traveling all the time and being away from my kids..

Pros
Pro were I got to work with a lot if different companies.
Cons
Cons were I never knew where my next job would be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive labor work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Battle Ground, WAJanuary 11, 2013
A typical day was cleaning the store and stocking merchandise
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Summit Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
4.0
Culture
3.7

Summit Staffing Reviews by Location